it's meant for the front

http://cpwstore.carpartswholesale.com/catalog/images/prodimage/images/skunk_2/S63516055670.jpg

These are wishbones with adjustable camber. What car are you driving? double wishbones are rare nowadays given the cost of building a car with it?

• Replies 134

These are wishbones with adjustable camber. What car are you driving? double wishbones are rare nowadays given the cost of building a car with it?

driving an esi. this these wishbones with adjustable camber considered an overkill? or should i get someone who is going to scrape his car to do a swop?

which model?

595 don't know which man, v thread I think..

My best bet is still the Goodyear Eagle F1 Made in Germany.

value for money and good dry / wet grip

for local use overkill? :p I'm looking more at 2nd hand tyres :( I think the Eagle f1 are like $127/pc ..

driving an esi. this these wishbones with adjustable camber considered an overkill? or should i get someone who is going to scrape his car to do a swop?

I am not sure if your suspension geometry is a double wishbone set up. If it is not, then you cannot change it into a double wishbone. But if it is, you have a lot of camber to play with this set. Excellent piece of toy.

My best bet is still the Goodyear Eagle F1 Made in Germany.

value for money and good dry / wet grip

err throttle, think there's min difference with MIC and MIG F1 or maybe u can elborate more?

595 don't know which man, v thread I think..

for local use overkill? :p I'm looking more at 2nd hand tyres :( I think the Eagle f1 are like $127/pc ..

595 evo, evo around 10 -20 bucks more depending on shops. if u finding 2nd hand tires, can go to opp geylang police station "swee hong" there got a sell 2nd tires. Price is dirt cheap but check carefully before purchasing. The salesman is not really that type of 100% honest type, so better dun anyhow kena smoke by him :lol:

err throttle, think there's min difference with MIC and MIG F1 or maybe u can elborate more?

I have never experienced becos i always got German made ones.

but there is at least some diff it seems.

heard of complains for the non german made F1s.

bulging, uneven wear, etc.....

Shop owner also comment that there is more complaints for non german made ones.

maybe it's psycho i dont know.

595 evo, evo around 10 -20 bucks more depending on shops. if u finding 2nd hand tires, can go to opp geylang police station "swee hong" there got a sell 2nd tires. Price is dirt cheap but check carefully before purchasing. The salesman is not really that type of 100% honest type, so better dun anyhow kena smoke by him :lol:

I went there before already, no 2nd hand tyres for my 16" :(

The fella tried to sell me 1st hand Eagle F1s and the other Federal tyre which I forgot the name. Think "LS 2000" or what.. He said Eagle f1s are noisier than Federal and Federal made in Japan while the other is not, hmm :nono:

I have never experienced becos i always got German made ones.

but there is at least some diff it seems.

heard of complains for the non german made F1s.

bulging, uneven wear, etc.....

Shop owner also comment that there is more complaints for non german made ones.

maybe it's psycho i dont know.

Thats something that could really happen because of QC and all, thanks for pointing out dude :thumb:

I have E63 original rims for sale

Radial Spoke 118 8J X 18

wearing Dunlop SportMaxx 245/45/18 tyres with 75% thread remaining.

Selling cheap $800 for set of 4 rims + tyres

hurry hurry

Seller says its this http://www.federaltire.com/en/images/product/070510151357_595_excellent.jpg with 80% thread left selling for 160

I am not sure if your suspension geometry is a double wishbone set up. If it is not, then you cannot change it into a double wishbone. But if it is, you have a lot of camber to play with this set. Excellent piece of toy.

this image is taken from the USDM manual

i was advised that the front upper arm is the one that give my wheel out of alignment

front upper arm.jpg

I went there before already, no 2nd hand tyres for my 16" :(

The fella tried to sell me 1st hand Eagle F1s and the other Federal tyre which I forgot the name. Think "LS 2000" or what.. He said Eagle f1s are noisier than Federal and Federal made in Japan while the other is not, hmm :nono:

Thats something that could really happen because of QC and all, thanks for pointing out dude :thumb:

federal made in japan? u sure?

Seller says its this http://www.federaltire.com/en/images/product/070510151357_595_excellent.jpg with 80% thread left selling for 160

160 sounds ok for 4 pcs, or u can take throttle rims + tyres it really sounds cheap for 18".

But u got check carefully for uneven wear (camber wear), inner punture etc?

i was advised that the front upper arm is the one that give my wheel out of alignment

hmm seems like no other methods, how much kenny wanna charge that?

Kenny nearby got pro workshops that do EGs, EK in past, now doing subarus. Go check it out

Edited by MinistryofAlex

Your picture shows a double wishbone assembly. You can opt to replace only the bushes. But... in condition that the component was not damaged by the accident.

But if it is damaged, you might as well adopt Kenny's suggest to replace it into an adjustable wishbone assembly.

But since your car is a double wishbone assembly, it becomes very sensitive to camber changes especially with the replacement of shock absorbers. The ones with ride height adjustability. Every movement on the ride height can result to a change in camber. Do take note.

federal made in japan? u sure?

no idea, he said that. Any idea of the origin?

160 sounds ok for 4 pcs, or u can take throttle rims + tyres it really sounds cheap for 18".

But u got check carefully for uneven wear (camber wear), inner punture etc?

naw 18" too much for me :lol:

no idea, he said that. Any idea of the origin?

naw 18" too much for me :lol:

Origin? lol :lol: How many products today in the market can be distinguished as a pure product of the represeting country.

Do you know cars can be Thai built with Japanese and Chinese crafted components? And these components can be fabricated in Vietnam?

Or when a German electrical component for automotive manufacturer buys their raw materials from Ukraine, China and maybe now US? since the US exchange rate is so weak. Then sell it off as made in Germany.

Just enjoy the quality of the product. Nevermind where it came from. I am going for Hankook RS2. Excellent price. I am not surprised to find French steel cords inside the Korean fabricated tyre. So now it's French or Korean?

hmm seems like no other methods, how much kenny wanna charge that?

Kenny nearby got pro workshops that do EGs, EK in past, now doing subarus. Go check it out

kenny charges $60 for wheel alignment

he doesn't provide other service

Your picture shows a double wishbone assembly. You can opt to replace only the bushes. But... in condition that the component was not damaged by the accident.

But if it is damaged, you might as well adopt Kenny's suggest to replace it into an adjustable wishbone assembly.

But since your car is a double wishbone assembly, it becomes very sensitive to camber changes especially with the replacement of shock absorbers. The ones with ride height adjustability. Every movement on the ride height can result to a change in camber. Do take note.

that is chim~ :giddy:

i don't go for fanciful rides. as long as my wheel alignment is straight can already :sweat:

Origin? lol :lol: How many products today in the market can be distinguished as a pure product of the represeting country.

Do you know cars can be Thai built with Japanese and Chinese crafted components? And these components can be fabricated in Vietnam?

Or when a German electrical component for automotive manufacturer buys their raw materials from Ukraine, China and maybe now US? since the US exchange rate is so weak. Then sell it off as made in Germany.

Just enjoy the quality of the product. Nevermind where it came from. I am going for Hankook RS2. Excellent price. I am not surprised to find French steel cords inside the Korean fabricated tyre. So now it's French or Korean?

That depends on where its last Manufactured ;) Just like you won't like your Hankook Rs2 to be manufactured from PRC :angel:

taiwan, but that doesn't really matters.

the 160 u saw is from mcf?

from LMC. :thumb:

http://tw.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/e35093112

i've found these set of adjustable camber for EG. looks cheap NT3000 = SGD150

is it advisable to buy from taiwan and shipped it myself?

I tried the Hankook Ventus RS2 for the track. Excellent! And the price was cheap!

After that, I changed into the Hankook Ventus Prime for the highway. good too! And cheap! These Y and W graded tyres are going at unbelievably low prices. hahaha.