anyone has any ideas on the light bulb issue? what bulbs is stock gts using? i wanna change both to white or hid light~

If I'm not wrong, it's H7 as from search on internet, yet to confirm.

I also have e thought of changing to HID, most probably DIY once confirm specs. :cheers:.

Honda TA 200 (Apr05 - Dec05)

Kia Picanto 1.1M (Jan06 - now)

SYM GTS 200 (Jan07 - Jun08)

Husqvarna SM 125 (Jul08 - Mar09)

SYM GTS 200 (Mar09 - ???)

Life is wonderful, cherish it while you still young...:angel:

• Replies 3.4k

from the manual the lights are 12V 55W / 55W. Is this H7? Big show if u see any white bulbs and u are buying help me buy 2 also hehe.

clutch shdnt have much problems. It will turn rainbow but still can be used. The exhaust inside will have a piece that will fall off causing a ting ting noise that can be heard when u go over humps or bumps at lower speeds. No point replacing at it cost almost 400 bucks to replace. kenny from future scootering said wont affect much except a slight reduction in FC. Call kenny to enquire about the aftermarket exhaust system and mod parts. FUTURE SCOOTERING. Do a search.

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
from the manual the lights are 12V 55W / 55W. Is this H7? Big show if u see any white bulbs and u are buying help me buy 2 also hehe.

clutch shdnt have much problems. It will turn rainbow but still can be used. The exhaust inside will have a piece that will fall off causing a ting ting noise that can be heard when u go over humps or bumps at lower speeds. No point replacing at it cost almost 400 bucks to replace. kenny from future scootering said wont affect much except a slight reduction in FC. Call kenny to enquire about the aftermarket exhaust system and mod parts. FUTURE SCOOTERING. Do a search.

Thanks for the info......

just went to future to install my H7 diamond vision. Kenny help me change bulbs FOC! Bigshow, confirmed both main and high beam are H7 Size. Too bad kenny (future scootering) doesn't sell H7 diamond bulbs though. Feedback is that now the headlight matches the white ring LED and very chio! :shy: but seems like its much more hotter than usual dunno if will affect the clear headlampcover which is already slightly cracking. :faint:

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

Im switching to scooter so I was hoping smone can give me an idea of SYM?

However i realise the bulk of you are GTS 200, im interested in the fighter (new bike)

Im comparing it to a few bikes like the suzuki AN & hayate, yamaha Nouvo and X1.

So is it easy to get it maintain in terms of getting the parts? Is the fuel consumption good?

Hmm, is it advisable to get one, i mean the price is higher compared to the japanese (which is rather "interesting").

So assist me guys??

Words are a mothafcuka they can be great

Or they can degrade, or even worse they can teach hate..

dunno where are all the sym fighters. dun know about this bike at all. sorry. hopefully there is a hidden fighter rider here.

But you have heard of the bike? Cool, haha.

Hi just to check any sym rider at the west can meetup for kopi session but i am p plate niaz >.

I work in the west and P plate too... Smile...

Knight of the Old Code

A knight is sworn to valour, His heart knows only virtue,

His blade defends the helpless, His might upholds the weak.

His word speaks only the truth, His wrath undoes the wicked.

However i realise the bulk of you are GTS 200, im interested in the fighter (new bike)

Im comparing it to a few bikes like the suzuki AN & hayate, yamaha Nouvo and X1.

So is it easy to get it maintain in terms of getting the parts? Is the fuel consumption good?

Hmm, is it advisable to get one, i mean the price is higher compared to the japanese (which is rather "interesting").

So assist me guys??

Seen the bike at Heng Motors in Toh Guan. It is a newer model compared to GTS200. But the bike is overall small and the storage space available is less. Was considering this bike before I bought the GTS 200, but I chose the GTS 200 because the storage space is more and at the time I bought Fighter wasn't very popular yet, worried about finding spare parts if needed for the bike.

Smile.....

Knight of the Old Code

Seen the bike at Heng Motors in Toh Guan. It is a newer model compared to GTS200. But the bike is overall small and the storage space available is less. Was considering this bike before I bought the GTS 200, but I chose the GTS 200 because the storage space is more and at the time I bought Fighter wasn't very popular yet, worried about finding spare parts if needed for the bike.

Smile.....

Yeah, i saw it over there too. How about finding spare parts for your gts200? is it diff? If its okay then can assume shld be okay for the fighter ya? I mean how much diff can it get? haha..

Not really sure if the spare parts are the same. But at least with GTS 200, I know there are a few shops such as Future Scootering that do carry the parts for GTS 200. Not sure if these shops do carry for SYM Fighter since it is again relatively new.

Knight of the Old Code

Not really sure if the spare parts are the same. But at least with GTS 200, I know there are a few shops such as Future Scootering that do carry the parts for GTS 200. Not sure if these shops do carry for SYM Fighter since it is again relatively new.

hmm, thanks alot midreef :)

wow north very far from me hahaz i am at the extension of jurong west but there is one gts 200 park the same carpark as me wonder the owner around here can go wash bike together one week i wash 2 times no khakis abit sian hahaz >.

wow. one week wash 2 times. u hard core. wash once with wax. keep under bike cover. Can dun need wash for a month already hehe.

anyway whats the usual pressure you all pump for your GTS?

Edited by zyrofillica
just went to future to install my H7 diamond vision. Kenny help me change bulbs FOC! Bigshow, confirmed both main and high beam are H7 Size. Too bad kenny (future scootering) doesn't sell H7 diamond bulbs though. Feedback is that now the headlight matches the white ring LED and very chio! :shy: but seems like its much more hotter than usual dunno if will affect the clear headlampcover which is already slightly cracking. :faint:

bro, how much you buy the Diamond H7? I c i can find better deal or not.

Anyone wanna fix can call me, i dun mind to help, is not difficult lah :cheeky:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

So assist me guys??

fighter is famous in taiwan, light and fast. i still never test it yet but heard not bad.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Hatyai Post-Trip Gathering

Date: 25-04-2009

Time: 7pm - 9pm (exchange & Share everythings we had in Hatyai)

Prata Place @ thomson RD after meet up (supper time)

All are welcome

Please add your name here > http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=225658&page=2

Confirm:

1. Simon Soh

2. Kenny Seaw

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=220776&page=16

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

oh man! I didn't know of any trip wor! Kenny, if there's such trips, may I know where can I find info on that? :)

the next trip will be Genting *June* than cameroon *July*

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

bro, how much you buy the Diamond H7? I c i can find better deal or not.

Anyone wanna fix can call me, i dun mind to help, is not difficult lah :cheeky:

I bought second hand. But new one at autobacs selling 80 dollars for a box of 2.