SBF Majesty 250/400 Cafe 2009 / 2010

too late. couldnt move the bike cuz deflated and i brought it to Sin Boon Motors downstairs my office. Michelin Gold standard front n back $175. Is this a good price? was thinking of $150 only.

will bring my bike down to Botak. Called him but no answer. Its this WM or MW shop right? passed by last night. seems like he open office hours only.

because he operates at the back of his shop.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 2.3k

guys, a little price check here. How much are you paying for ur insurance for YP250?

I think NTUC trying to chop me off. was quoted $320+ for 3rd party only although I have 7 yrs of riding exp + 20% NCD + 5% loyalty. Will be 26 yrs old coming 2010.

In fact, I am paying more and more every year! Used to be $300 without NCD, $297 with 10% NCD and now $320 with 20% NCD! dam!

ORD LOH!!!

guys, a little price check here. How much are you paying for ur insurance for YP250?

I think NTUC trying to chop me off. was quoted $320+ for 3rd party only although I have 7 yrs of riding exp + 20% NCD + 5% loyalty. Will be 26 yrs old coming 2010.

In fact, I am paying more and more every year! Used to be $300 without NCD, $297 with 10% NCD and now $320 with 20% NCD! dam!

haa....that's normal lar based on the stats that accidents are happening, insurance bounds to go up.....

mitsu one is even more ex.....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

insurance prices just went this Feb 2009. heard its gonna increase next year.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

haa....that's normal lar based on the stats that accidents are happening, insurance bounds to go up.....

mitsu one is even more ex.....

sian... I still don't understand why my insurance can be higher than my friend's VXR. I always thought that my bike is more "uncle" than his sporty VXR so should be quoted lower as our bike belong to a low risk group. turns out that he is only paying $210 per yr for 3rd party - an $100 off mine!

Anyway I might let the bike go after Christmas as going to get a car. So if anyone is interested, kindly drop me a pm.

My ride is a YP250 MK2 Silver colour FW plate (the one with front and rear disc brakes)

Totally stock except that variator was changed to polini's around 2 yrs ago. comes with a 50L top box. condition wise very uncle-like. You will need to spend an amount to "pimp it up". However, if you are looking for a point A to point B transport, the bike will serve you well. Never broke down on me before. Regularly serviced every 1.5 - 2 mths. Belt, EO, rollers just changed this month. Using Michellin gold standard, good to last for at least another year.

Not looking to earn from this sales, just an reasonable amount above what motor shops are offering me will do.

ORD LOH!!!

Has anyone changed their Majesty YP250's dogbone before? The one on the right side of the engine case.

I look and look, I still can't imagine how it affects engine performance, but I'm told the bike is sluggish because of it?

Has anyone changed their Majesty YP250's dogbone before? The one on the right side of the engine case.

I look and look, I still can't imagine how it affects engine performance, but I'm told the bike is sluggish because of it?

yes bro, i changed mine before.... sluggish i not too sure but it was affecting more like a mounting issue..... and also heavier vibrations.....did the change and problem was resolved..... but have to order to wait as it's normally not readily available in singapore.....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

yes bro, i changed mine before.... sluggish i not too sure but it was affecting more like a mounting issue..... and also heavier vibrations.....did the change and problem was resolved..... but have to order to wait as it's normally not readily available in singapore.....

Thanks for the info!

How much does it cost?

Thanks for the info!

How much does it cost?

hmmm ordered abt 1 yr plus ago... hence can't remember exact price liao.... but it's confirm less than 100.....think abt 40-70 bucks....

hi every1. have been lookin at the premiumsports 250 for quite sometime.

There's only 1 used I can find and is askin 8900. so plus insure n transfer etc close to 10k.

can I chk wads the latest otr price for this bike? cos 10k abit ex for a 18mths scoot...

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

There's only 1 used I can find and is askin 8900. so plus insure n transfer etc close to 10k.

can I chk wads the latest otr price for this bike? cos 10k abit ex for a 18mths scoot...

huh.... u mean u getting it at 8900??!!! That's CHEAP!!!

cos machine price alone at hong leong was at abt 14K now should be 12-13k/........ and this bike is at most 2 years old in singapore.......where u saw it??.... hmmm making me itch also liao....:angel:

8.9k is a very good price for the scooter, if it is in good condition. Insurance and transfer costs are yours to bear.

Better faster grab it before someone else!

hmmm ordered abt 1 yr plus ago... hence can't remember exact price liao.... but it's confirm less than 100.....think abt 40-70 bucks....

Thanks bro.

My bike just went past 100,000kms. I'm thinking of whether to do a good overhaul and renew its COE or just bear with it and scrap it when the COE is due in 6 months time.

how much will we be getting back if we were to scrap the bike?

mine has like 3 years of coe left.

Frankly speaking, i'm lazy to post ads and go down LTA to do transfers and stuff. So I rather scrap.

Thanks bro.

My bike just went past 100,000kms. I'm thinking of whether to do a good overhaul and renew its COE or just bear with it and scrap it when the COE is due in 6 months time.

ORD LOH!!!

Frankly speaking, i'm lazy to post ads and go down LTA to do transfers and stuff. So I rather scrap.

Depends on how much can be salvaged! Maybe $300? I'm not sure.

3 years to go and you want to scrap your bike?

Thanks bro.

I see...i personally could not bear to part with it and in Jul kanna minor accident liao hence decided to overhaul it since i going to redo the paintwork...:cheeky:

hmmmm 3 years to go and u already deciding to scrap it.... maybe if u decid to sell, let me know, i might just take over yours if i have sufficient cash.:angel:

huh.... u mean u getting it at 8900??!!! That's CHEAP!!!

cos machine price alone at hong leong was at abt 14K now should be 12-13k/........ and this bike is at most 2 years old in singapore.......where u saw it??.... hmmm making me itch also liao....:angel:

excel cycle have a dark blue unit for sale. u can chk its web. 8.9k is machine only.

Cos I plannin get a scooter for daily ride, dun wanna spend so much. 8.9k top abit can get quite a numbers of cl2 bike.

I paid 11k machine for my previous 04r1 bought on oct08.

so 8.9k.... for a scoot, i realli can't bear to sign on the dot...

excel cycle have a dark blue unit for sale. u can chk its web. 8.9k is machine only.

Cos I plannin get a scooter for daily ride, dun wanna spend so much. 8.9k top abit can get quite a numbers of cl2 bike.

I paid 11k machine for my previous 04r1 bought on oct08.

so 8.9k.... for a scoot, i realli can't bear to sign on the dot...

Friend, you are talking about the lastest model of this scoot ley. If you are not willing to pay soo much why not get a older model majesty? or get a smaller cc scoot, there are plenty of it around.

Depends on how much can be salvaged! Maybe $300? I'm not sure.

3 years to go and you want to scrap your bike?

lazy to go posting ads ma... of coz i would rather i hand it over to someone who has a use for this tough workhorse.

Anyway I've decided to sell it. Very under utilised as my work requires me to shuttle around with equipment and parts, so definately need a car.

If anyone's interested, just quote me any amount that is higher than motorshop and it's yours :)

ORD LOH!!!

hmmmm 3 years to go and u already deciding to scrap it.... maybe if u decid to sell, let me know, i might just take over yours if i have sufficient cash.:angel:

Take it as my exterior as 4/10, very dull looking, scratches here and there. Interior, excellent, I daresay 8/10. Just give me a quote if ya interested :) Any amount higher than motorshop and it's urs. Roadtax ending mid Jan thou.

ORD LOH!!!

Take it as my exterior as 4/10, very dull looking, scratches here and there. Interior, excellent, I daresay 8/10. Just give me a quote if ya interested :) Any amount higher than motorshop and it's urs. Roadtax ending mid Jan thou.

dude, is yours the one intergrated with Rpm meter,voktmeter and speedo in 1 and anti thief system?

rpm+speedo yes, voltmeter no. no anti theft also. but comes with a clock :D

let me try and get some pictures ya

ORD LOH!!!

Friend, you are talking about the lastest model of this scoot ley. If you are not willing to pay soo much why not get a older model majesty? or get a smaller cc scoot, there are plenty of it around.

Friend, I understand ur point.

the yp250 premium sports is very hightech wid lots of gadgets. But the cc is abit too low imho...

I believe 8.9k or shall we just say 9k, for machine, can get me a 07 onwards, an400 or sw400 for perhaps the yp400. at most top abit more, maybe 10k+/-.

I currently have a 150cc scoot but lookin to get a midsize scoot.

80% of riding is 2up plus some barangbarangs.

So i'm torn inbetween all the scoots.

yp250, yp400, tmax500, an400, an650, sw400, sw600, AA200, X9,X8 200-400.

it gotta be durable plus light on fc, easy spareparts supply. resale value is not important cos gg to keep it for long long time.

I even look at the new sym joymax300 n mp3 400.

Durable as in not like runner, here spoil there spoil den piston ring gone in a yr n need to rebuild. light fc as in ard 20-25km/l. easy parts as in dun need wait few wks or mths for some screw or nuts to come or a piece of plastic that cost 100 bucks.

So I realli need all u pros here to share ur experience on the pros n cons of these scoots b4 I regret buyin the wrong bike again....

the yp250 premium sports is very hightech wid lots of gadgets. But the cc is abit too low imho...

I believe 8.9k or shall we just say 9k, for machine, can get me a 07 onwards, an400 or sw400 for perhaps the yp400. at most top abit more, maybe 10k+/-.

it gotta be durable plus light on fc, easy spareparts supply. resale value is not important cos gg to keep it for long long time.

Durable as in not like runner, here spoil there spoil den piston ring gone in a yr n need to rebuild. light fc as in ard 20-25km/l. easy parts as in dun need wait few wks or mths for some screw or nuts to come or a piece of plastic that cost 100 bucks.

So I realli need all u pros here to share ur experience on the pros n cons of these scoots b4 I regret buyin the wrong bike again....

I suggest you take sw 400 want to majesty 400 ask me lol I just change to xjr 400 Liao you can ask firestorm

If that is your criterial then IMHO the 250 Sports version is not for you.

250cc is good for city riding, light and easy to control. The price for 250cc and 400cc is always like that one, even in Japan the price is very close ( 735k Yen for 400cc and 703k Yen for 250cc). Japanese bike are usually good, no here spoil there spoil thingy. Unless you get a second hand bike which the owner really never take care then that is a different matter.

Parts for YAMAHA and HONDA are not hard to get in SINGAPORE.

I cant speak for the Majesty 250cc Sports version but I do have experience in both a 250cc and 400cc Maxi-scoot. The FC for a 400cc is around 21-23km/l whereas the 250cc is around 22-26km/l. All this FC depends and differ from alot of factors, so mine is just a simple guide.

IMHO, if you go touring alot or ride on the expressway alot or hunger for power then get a 400cc. If you want fun and the look and cause motorist to turn their head and crash their vehicle then get the 250cc SPORTS version.