SBF Majesty 250/400 Cafe 2009 / 2010

thanks bro ,

went to HL in the end , ordered the plastic , hopefully it will arrive in 4 weeks time :angel: btw it cost $8

dun mention it... $8 only tats not too bad... :thumb:

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

• Replies 2.3k

Does anyone has the link to a website where I can check the part number for individual parts on YP250? 2007 model. I need the part number for the metal frame holding the head fairing and the black plastic penal that's in front of the meter/gauges. Short of these 2 part for my father in law's repair

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Does anyone has the link to a website where I can check the part number for individual parts on YP250? 2007 model. I need the part number for the metal frame holding the head fairing and the black plastic penal that's in front of the meter/gauges. Short of these 2 part for my father in law's repair

bro, i've tried serching b4... but no luck...

but u can always go to sparepart shops like auto machinery, they have the sparepart book and u can order on the spot after finding the part there :cheeky:

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

try it here bro:

http://www.powerpartsplus.com/pages/parts/viewbybrand/2/Yamaha.aspx

Yamaha Majesty 400

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e2/enyong/250px-Majesty_banner.jpg

went down to auto machinery to look for yp400 timing chain , but was told the stock never came in before ... lol pray HL can find for me =)

400 parts really hard to find . even the air filter also left last piece @@

thanks for the input rtypefreedom ,

I would say I am not the hiong rider , 90% of the time I would accelerate smoothly (rpm stays within 3-4k) from 0-60km/hr , only after 60km/hr then i whack lol ...I really hope my belt can last longer .. it's very expensive to me

I usually pick up to 80 then wack to 100 or 100+ so therotic form 60 to 100 is more siong for 80 to 100

That my 2 cents worth of input

Well as usual is up to indvial riding style :cheeky:

went down to auto machinery to look for yp400 timing chain , but was told the stock never came in before ... lol pray HL can find for me =)

Like I said in my older post mod the filter save your headachs lol :cheeky:

Oh, u mean AM can't order for u?

HL die die must have cos they r the dealer mah, if not they can close shop liao... Kekeke

but more ex lah... :sian:

yea .. AM ask me go HL lol

anyway the plastic cover had arrived within 2 weeks , it cost me $8

btw for yp400 air filter , both AM and HL selling $32 each side

ex but I still trust in original stuff =)

yea .. AM ask me go HL lol

anyway the plastic cover had arrived within 2 weeks , it cost me $8

btw for yp400 air filter , both AM and HL selling $32 each side

ex but I still trust in original stuff =)

Oh... looks like HL has up their service...

think b'cos Yen has up so much that AM price is no longer competitive :sian:

finally got my white yp400 :)

Oh, the new YP400? post some pics leh :cheeky:

Hi Guys. If you have any info of anyone selling away their Italjet Dragster, Typhoon or Gilera runner (2 Strokes) Pls Pls Pls tell me. My runner is going to be scrapped soon. I badly need a replacement. Thanxz.

you can sms me at 91007836

Creativity Kills

Just noticed lately on my yp400 especially if i have a passenger. There is an awful vibration between 0 to 20kph, any idea what is wrong?

driver's weight: 120lbs

passenger: approx 180lbs

thanks in advance for your input.

Yamaha Majesty 400

Got my new Majesty 400 (2010 model) two weeks ago and less than 3 days later, it went back to the workshop.

The engine stall once while slowing down for traffic. Occasionally, while the bike is at rest, the engine shoots above 2,000rpm and the engine warning light turn on.

Workshop told me problem with throttle board (what the hell is that?) but I suspect could be ECU. Seems this problem exist with the previous models.

http://groups.google.com/group/alt.scooter/browse_thread/thread/3926e7e50a8ca219?pli=1

Anyone out there got similar issue?

Still waiting for the replacement "throttle board"....sigh...

Just noticed lately on my yp400 especially if i have a passenger. There is an awful vibration between 0 to 20kph, any idea what is wrong?

driver's weight: 120lbs

passenger: approx 180lbs

thanks in advance for your input.

hayyss. found the culprit, it's the rear tire pressure :(

Yamaha Majesty 400

What is the price now for the YP400 ?:dot:

Got my new Majesty 400 (2010 model) two weeks ago and less than 3 days later, it went back to the workshop.

The engine stall once while slowing down for traffic. Occasionally, while the bike is at rest, the engine shoots above 2,000rpm and the engine warning light turn on.

Workshop told me problem with throttle board (what the hell is that?) but I suspect could be ECU. Seems this problem exist with the previous models.

http://groups.google.com/group/alt.scooter/browse_thread/thread/3926e7e50a8ca219?pli=1

Anyone out there got similar issue?

Still waiting for the replacement "throttle board"....sigh...

----------------------------------

2moroNeverDai

----------------------------------

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me