SBF Majesty 250/400 Cafe 2009 / 2010

hello brothers,

would you know if there is an available clutch spring at hong leong or auto machinery?

my yp400 mechanic asked me to replace the clutch spring only (3pcs), the rest of clutch assembly are still in good shape. the existing clutch spring is already stressed out and need to replace as this is the one causing the drag.

i think it is more practical to replace only the clutch spring instead of getting the whole assembly (SKU: 5RU-16620-00-00)

thanks and in advance for your input.

ride safe to all!

Yamaha Majesty 400

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e2/enyong/250px-Majesty_banner.jpg

• Replies 2.3k

anyone been to bikeshop recently or selling his/her yp250/400?

any good condition one laying around?

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

Firestorm,

Can provide any website link for Majesty spare part, like face mask?

I need to buy some items such as windshield, handlebar etc. Thanks.

u can try ibike.hk.... :) there are quite a few there.... like rico,li heng etc etc....

anyone been to bikeshop recently or selling his/her yp250/400?

any good condition one laying around?

hmmm.... u tempting me to sell mine leh....:p

anyway i am open to offers if interested...:)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

hello brothers,

my friend was able to get all the parts i need for my yp400 today from HL except clutch spring (SKU: 5RU-16626-01-00).

is there any dealer that may sell this part other than HL?

need your help please.

thank you.

Yamaha Majesty 400

good day majesty riders. ride safe to all and enjoy the weekend cruise :)

Yamaha Majesty 400

hehehe.. i just diy install spy 2way alarm on my yp250 :)

MW mech say install at the seat, but i feel seat got no space, i preffer fix at heat crowl area. they don't want to install engine cut, says leychay. so i just bought it and diy at my carpark lor. switch off the microwave function to reduce power consumption. Time taken.. wah leow.. 2hr plus, maybe next time will be faster..

the alarm siren is damm loud, i put to silent mode, only if ignition is on, then main alarm sounds. if skock sensor activated, just the signal lights up.

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

1990 - Honda MBF 125 ATAC

1991 - Honda CBX 125 chopper

2000 - Yamaha Majesty YP250 '97

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

2007 - Yamaha Majesty YP250 '98

hehehe.. i just diy install spy 2way alarm on my yp250 :)

MW mech say install at the seat, but i feel seat got no space, i preffer fix at heat crowl area. they don't want to install engine cut, says leychay. so i just bought it and diy at my carpark lor. switch off the microwave function to reduce power consumption. Time taken.. wah leow.. 2hr plus, maybe next time will be faster..

the alarm siren is damm loud, i put to silent mode, only if ignition is on, then main alarm sounds. if skock sensor activated, just the signal lights up.

HEHEHE:cheeky: can fix on my XJR 400 ????

can.... you located where to install first :)

I cover the siren with aluminum tape to mute the loud volume to very soft.

I feel during armed, engine cut is enough.

anyway, why is xjr400 so less on the roads compared to honda s4?

last time in the 90s, yamaha LCs(son, mother, father) were everywhere on the roads :) ??

1986 - Yamaha RXK

1987 - Yamaha RD 125LC

1990 - Honda MBF 125 ATAC

1991 - Honda CBX 125 chopper

2000 - Yamaha Majesty YP250 '97

2003 - Suzuki LianaHB

2007 - Yamaha Majesty YP250 '98

has anyone tried using malossi clutch springs on yp400 (2006 model)? can you share your experience please? btw, kindly mention the spring tension (white, yellow, red) you used.

thank you and ride safe to all!

Yamaha Majesty 400

are you getting one? I am considering and mayve can get better price if we order 2 together!

saw one ang mo riding a black one..he's always arnd at cantoment rd...nice bike..!

some parts to let go...

Suitable for the old model YP250/400 as shown in photo...

Short, Smoked, Sports Wind Shield - $50

Stock Wind Shield - FOC

http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/1646/p1070744800x600.th.jpghttp://img249.imageshack.us/img249/5776/p1030901800x600.th.jpg

Rear Box Rack - $50

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/9264/p1070748800x600.th.jpghttp://img188.imageshack.us/img188/4006/p1030906800x600.th.jpg

Stock Handle Bar - FOC

http://img26.imageshack.us/img26/254/p1070745800x600.th.jpg

Can contact me at 9383 7426 :cheeky:

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

hmmm.... u tempting me to sell mine leh....:p

anyway i am open to offers if interested...:)

Show some photos with the new color leh... looks even better than the one in the signature... :cheeky:

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Update: Stock wind shield given away liao... :angel:

some parts to let go...

Stock Wind Shield - Given away liao...

http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/1646/p1070744800x600.th.jpghttp://img249.imageshack.us/img249/5776/p1030901800x600.th.jpg

Rear Box Rack - $50

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/9264/p1070748800x600.th.jpghttp://img188.imageshack.us/img188/4006/p1030906800x600.th.jpg

Stock Handle Bar - FOC

hello bros;

am trying to identify the vintage & model of the Majectic YP250 for parts procurement. given under the seat with the information;

"5SJ3-10"

& "5JM22180-00"

can any bros advise whereabouts in the bike has markings engraved or marks on label to identify its mfr date or model?

appreciate your response in this.

joeling

SANY4523_1.jpg

SANY4519_4.jpg

SANY4524_2.jpg

SANY4531_3.jpg

When I go Hong Leong, I just give then the no. under the seat can liao... :cheeky:

some parts to let go...

Stock Wind Shield - FOC

Rear Box Rack - $50

Stock Handle Bar - FOC

Edit: Nvm..........

hello bros;

am trying to identify the vintage & model of the Majectic YP250 for parts procurement. given under the seat with the information;

"5SJ3-10"

& "5JM22180-00"

can any bros advise whereabouts in the bike has markings engraved or marks on label to identify its mfr date or model?

appreciate your response in this.

joeling

just use 5sj3 will do... and if i remember correctly, your model should be manufacted in 2004 onwards... as it's the model with rpm,anti theft,naked handle bar and sporty wind shield.... the rest almost the same as 5gm....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Show some photos with the new color leh... looks even better than the one in the signature... :cheeky:

no time to take picture leh... anyway arrange with my friend to ask him to take some pro pic for my bike :)... maybe after that yup load lot......:)

Oops... sorry, i think i'm not supposed to post this here... :shy:

Edit: Nvm..........