SBF Majesty 250/400 Cafe 2009 / 2010

Highly possible. As long the price of COE is high, our government would be please!

And normally those in the motor trading industry would know how the COE system works.

I remember many years ago when my friend wanted to sell her car and I followed her to see the procedure. They could manipulate figures for the car loan with the bank

in order to get around the government's policies. (I saw her initial paperwork)

Like 20% was needed for car downpayment but somehow she only needed to pay 10%.

Look at what they did with the budget, give money to the pioneer generation(which is great), but tax the tobacco and alcohol (which is "health hazard") to cover the "losses".

Policies are just to make people happy, they will always claim that people find loopholes in the system. Then they start catching some "scapegoat" and make them examples.

How, sound like conspiracy theory or not? Lol!

Haha. 'Sin taxes' as they term it. Same reason they charge $100 entrance fees to our casinos.

THE bank loan thing, called overtrade, but this is only worth to do before the current loan restrictions kicked in. So say vehicle list price by dealer is $100k, before full loan was allowed, need min 20% downpayment which is $20k, but i dun want to come out any cash, so dealer will up the loan to $100k+downpayment ($120k), and then car price is $120k+20% to trick the banks lor. But the list price is still $100k by the dealer.

Our gahmen is seriously damn smart. U see, bloody ERP, they dun follow London, UK, where its £8/entry into CBD area for cars and heavy vehicles. Bikes there no congestion charge.

Here, 'cheap cheap' $0.50-$5 for cars. Motorist will still pay, cos its still considerably cheap for them. And the rich working high management in big MNCs actually can claim for their transport usage. Senior Management season parking in CBD also covered by company.

Rich get richer, poor getting poorer by the day.

Sent from my U9000 using Tapatalk

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

• Replies 2.3k

The car COE for CAT A also with 130bhp restrictions is also a joke. LTA researchers and policy makers failed to note that Mercedes and Audi have models like the A, B, CLA, GLA and A3 respectively that still is 1.6L and below with less than 130bhp.

But my theory is these cars are more of lifestyle cars than family cars cos its really small. Rich ppl will continue to buy their Audi and Mercedes, but its downgrading for them. However, this group of ppl are looking to downsize anyways. They probably realise they wont need such a big car to drive in city traffic.

Im guessing give it till Aug, and COE prices will stabilise. Now is still too soon to see any changes.

By the way, when your buy things online using credit card, are your charged 2.3% extra by the banks?

Dont get ANZ cards, cos they will pass the MasterCard and Visa 2.3% admin charge down to us. I used DBS/HSBC cards previously, no such thing leh. Its transparent exchange rates.

I normally pay thru paypal if possible. But no, even then, I've never had the extra admin charges pass on to me as of now.

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

2014-Majesty 400 2015-Silverwing SW-GT400 2017-Yamaha Tmax530

Yeap, saw a couple of Majesty 400 in public carparks. I left my contact details and even asked them to join this forum. But i dont think they responded. Sian.

Definitely not as it is still the few of us talking..... lol

Maybe Majesty's owner like to ride more and talk less.... ;)

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

The car COE for CAT A also with 130bhp restrictions is also a joke. LTA researchers and policy makers failed to note that Mercedes and Audi have models like the A, B, CLA, GLA and A3 respectively that still is 1.6L and below with less than 130bhp.

But my theory is these cars are more of lifestyle cars than family cars cos its really small. Rich ppl will continue to buy their Audi and Mercedes, but its downgrading for them. However, this group of ppl are looking to downsize anyways. They probably realise they wont need such a big car to drive in city traffic.

Im guessing give it till Aug, and COE prices will stabilise. Now is still too soon to see any changes.

It is not they don't know that Mercedes or Audi or BMW have lower class, it is they are thinking how best to make sure they get the most money out of the whoe thing.

If they are serious about it, they can always peg the categories according to the OMV. At the end of the day, LTA controls the numbers.

The problem is not how ro refine the COE system, the problem is that it was and still is a mistake from the moment it started.

Back in the days before COE and ERP was implemented, they used to encourage people to do car pooling. Which was rather effective...

but then, they decided to get greedy......;(

Bikes ridden:

Order more cheaper rite

Not really leh but can check with the seller. Coz if more postage as bit different.

Bikes ridden:

I normally pay thru paypal if possible. But no, even then, I've never had the extra admin charges pass on to me as of now.

Thats why lor. ANZ sucks in this 2.3% surcharge aspect.

It is not they don't know that Mercedes or Audi or BMW have lower class, it is they are thinking how best to make sure they get the most money out of the whoe thing.

If they are serious about it, they can always peg the categories according to the OMV. At the end of the day, LTA controls the numbers.

The problem is not how ro refine the COE system, the problem is that it was and still is a mistake from the moment it started.

Back in the days before COE and ERP was implemented, they used to encourage people to do car pooling. Which was rather effective...

but then, they decided to get greedy......;(

Yeap, very obvious that all the policies they implement are based on how much $$$ they can get back aft implementing it!

Anyways, its pointless to get those touring bikes. Too wide liao, cannot squeeze between traffic. Our roads getting narrower.

Those BMW R1200GS/ bikes with really wide panniers, i pity the riders. Cannot squeeze in slow traffic condition. Haha.

Defeats the purpose of getting a motorbike in the first place.

And even with a $55k GoldWing, raining also kenna drenched by rain. No difference. Haha, self console!

Whoa! All preparing for your malaysia touring?

Rahim is preparing....:p Anyway he is already well-prepared... drink cup holder, GPS holder, handphone holder........

Bikes ridden:

Haha. No wonder he needs cruise control stopper now. HAha

Hahaha my fullface Nolan n armour jacket n pants all awaiting for me

http://www.motopark.com.pl/uploads/images/pojazdy/skutery/2009-Majesty-400-ABS-action-01.jpg

Power! Then must really chiong coastal roads! Nshw boring straight roads....

Just fix back my Leo Vince today and with the 18g rollers, it feels awesome.

No longer the empty feeling. Feels abit like the Tmax when moving off .... cept that Tmax is twin piston.

Anyway, a bit only. Lol!

But Nor didn't enjoy it, he still prefer mine with the stock exhaust .....wahahaha!

Now waiting to change pillow and torque spring. ;)

Bikes ridden:

Testing to see how my new signature will look! And hope we get to page 27....

Bikes ridden:

Eh, crap how to get the signature out.....lol

Bikes ridden:

Haha. Congrats on finding the near-perfect combination!

Any bros here wanna change rear suspension and willing to hand down to me, Im willing to take it! Haha

Haha. Congrats on finding the near-perfect combination!

Thanks man, really enjoying the bike other than the vibration when going slow.

Other than that, this bike is awesome!

Let's hope Nor's change of springs will resolve the issue with the clutch! ;)

Bikes ridden:

Yeap,

Actually the vibes not too bad. Makes me more alert on the road. But with a pillion, the vibrations and jerkiness become more pronounced, i guess due to heavier loads.

Loving my Majesty each day! 66600 miles and counting! Still feels newer than my ex KYmco Downtown 125i!