SBF Majesty 250/400 Cafe 2009 / 2010

ohh.... so it's a trottle sensor cct prob.... hmm... TWdude, not bad.... where you managed to find this?

hehee... i've the english manual in my mobile :cool:

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

• Replies 2.3k

hehee... i've the english manual in my mobile :cool:

can send me a copy at [email protected] ?

Thank u!

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Hi all.. I owns a YP400 too.. Hope to learn more abt this scooter with fellow rider.

Jus went for a short ride with my YP400 after putting it in the hdb carpark for the past 2 months.. Cos only ytdy managed to pass my 2A.. Haha.. Also, I'm going to go shopping for some parts for modifications tis sat, if anyone interested, do pm me..

Hi all.. I owns a YP400 too.. Hope to learn more abt this scooter with fellow rider.

Jus went for a short ride with my YP400 after putting it in the hdb carpark for the past 2 months.. Cos only ytdy managed to pass my 2A.. Haha.. Also, I'm going to go shopping for some parts for modifications tis sat, if anyone interested, do pm me..

ohhh.... finally after 2 months u pass liao huh??....:p COngrats!!!

btw how's the key issue?? resolved?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

anyone can recommend a gd shop to get those nice add on 'bodykits'? TIA :)

I wonder r they expensive...

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Guest chaochao

I've a almost brand new brake pad meant for Majesty to sell for just $5 It is being used once right after installation by a motor shop. However, being skeptical of the mech's reaction, I went to another shop nearby to have it checked. And found that the pad was not meant for my bike. Anyway - my loss, your gain.

See my ad: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=258741

Guest chaochao
Does the Majesty 250 n 400 got difference in FC ?

Which wud be a better purchase for SG riding ?

thks bros

Bro - join in the scooter outing on 16 Oct :deal: and you'll find out more about scooter (I'm going too as I'm also a newbie)

If FC is your main factor of concern - then smaller CC bikes is more fuel saving. However, it is always a give-take between power and fuel consumption. You can ride the same bike, but FC may vary depending on riding style.

Specifically for scooters, a light-hand on the throttle can yield very good FC, while riding it from 0km/h to 90km/h within a few seconds (repeatedly) will yield poorer FC.

Laden weight can also affect FC. Knowing your size :cheeky: , err... maybe 400cc is better for you. However, if you do not mind the slow acceleration, then get a smaller CC scooter. But you may end up staying on left lane most times, and overtaking will be a hassle due to lack of power.

For me I upgraded from 180cc scoot to a 400cc scoot because I feel the "ratio" between performance and cost of owning of these two bikes are marginal.

Oh - one more factor you may wanna take note - resale value of a 250cc and a 400cc.

Bro - join in the scooter outing on 16 Oct :deal: and you'll find out more about scooter (I'm going too as I'm also a newbie)

If FC is your main factor of concern - then smaller CC bikes is more fuel saving. However, it is always a give-take between power and fuel consumption. You can ride the same bike, but FC may vary depending on riding style.

Specifically for scooters, a light-hand on the throttle can yield very good FC, while riding it from 0km/h to 90km/h within a few seconds (repeatedly) will yield poorer FC.

Laden weight can also affect FC. Knowing your size :cheeky: , err... maybe 400cc is better for you. However, if you do not mind the slow acceleration, then get a smaller CC scooter. But you may end up staying on left lane most times, and overtaking will be a hassle due to lack of power.

For me I upgraded from 180cc scoot to a 400cc scoot because I feel the "ratio" between performance and cost of owning of these two bikes are marginal.

Oh - one more factor you may wanna take note - resale value of a 250cc and a 400cc.

ic .. yar 200cc below better FC , 400cc above consume more FC .. Maybe will just get in between :p Cant get best of both worlds right .. if only busa can get 40km/l .. hahaha kidding :p

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

ohhh.... finally after 2 months u pass liao huh??....:p COngrats!!!

btw how's the key issue?? resolved?

the key issue solved accidentally. tat nite i felt so frustrated, i twisted the key lock damn hard until it turned, since den,, problem clear.:thumb:

need ur vast knowledge again... any ideas y my yp400 vibrate alot during normal acceleration from 20-40km/h?? jus wanna to hav some ideas before i visit Mr famous Botak.

the key issue solved accidentally. tat nite i felt so frustrated, i twisted the key lock damn hard until it turned, since den,, problem clear.:thumb:

need ur vast knowledge again... any ideas y my yp400 vibrate alot during normal acceleration from 20-40km/h?? jus wanna to hav some ideas before i visit Mr famous Botak.

have your transmission check. likely your clutch.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

yo.... bigcow how's your SW??...SONG huh??

haven't buy any bike yet leh... might change idea also.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

haven't buy any bike yet leh... might change idea also.

bro, i thought u riding FJR? :cheeky:

Any new yp250 premium sports owner? Does your bike vibrate a lot at low speed (

ohh... are u a owner of one??....awesome.... care to meet up....join us for the upcoming gathering....:)

btw, based on feedback by fellow majesty riders, the initial moving off tends to vibrate... which i do feel it too but how much vibration is yours will have to see liao then can advise.

bro out there may i know wat the orginal size of the wheel for majesty 250.

mine 12" like very small leh. i thought orginal size is 14"

can someone enlighten mi ???

Bro Firestorm_33, Your exhaust very cool! can it be fitted onto my 400? what is the cost, exhaust note, & any improvement in performance? where can I get it in S'pore?

hmm... bro sorry to say this but morikawi only do exhaust for 250s in japan for scooters.....

anyway u can try see if blueflame have for u anot....

oh thanks bro. is there any 14" for majesty in the market?

when the meet up???

bro meet up will most likely to be on 16 Oct.... after which i will try to arrange another one for our makes....:cheeky:

link as below

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=225658&page=3

Edited by firestorm_33