meet him and kc den go bp collect yss... u wan meet us bp? i goin out now.. anuyhin u call me or qin.. AND REMEMBER TO BRING THUMBDRIVE

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

07- 08 - civic ,08- 09 - Honda Fit,09- 09 - Spark 135

09- 10 - SPEC 2

10 - 11 - CIVIC , 11 - ?? - HayaBuSa

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg

• Replies 22.6k

Yo bros and sis of X-1rs... i need your advice on this issue..

im thinking of changing my carb and also adding cdi to my x-1r..

the issue here is that.. will there be any problems after doing all this?

heard from some people.. that because of cdi, we will tend to drag our bike a bit more hence can cause our engine problem and also piston to scratch one day..

i also check out with a mechanic, he says problems like that wont appear as long as we regularly change our Engine oil, filter etc...

so what you guys take on this? im so blur right now.. need help..

i dont want after adding cdi, den my piston jam or scratch, jialat..or even worse.. engine overhaul.. come out money again... :faint:

need your advice bros n sis!! anything will be greatly appreciated.. :thumb:

u change carb and cdi wont affect the block too much la. only petrol eat more. whatever it is. i feel as long as u got change anything that will make your bike not stock. must get ready $$$. will sure have more problem than stock bike one. and somemore engine oil all this must change more often also.

Jan 09 - Jun 09 Kawasaki KRR 150

Jun 09 - Apr 10 Yamaha X1R

Wa f***ing suay kenna stop my malaysian tp... stupid dogs want kopi money.. say my pipe not allowed in malaysia... heng i got cert he shut up let me off

hahaha u should have jus speed off like wat i did =D

http://i790.photobucket.com/albums/yy181/jordyhu/2013-08-10113023.jpg
Wa f***ing suay kenna stop my malaysian tp... stupid dogs want kopi money.. say my pipe not allowed in malaysia... heng i got cert he shut up let me off

Then you should tell them that malaysian bikes with "tebok" pipe not allowed in SG also! They very ccb :dot:

heard from some people.. that because of cdi, we will tend to drag our bike a bit more hence can cause our engine problem and also piston to scratch one day..

i also check out with a mechanic, he says problems like that wont appear as long as we regularly change our Engine oil, filter etc...

i dont want after adding cdi, den my piston jam or scratch, jialat..or even worse.. engine overhaul.. come out money again... :faint:

bro.. me also feel like change my carb... what carb u plan 2 change... any ideal how much it will increase our bike performance?? my mech say will increase in power.....

i also not sure what carb to change to.. my mech told me it will increase speed but there is a power cut. thats y we hv to install cdi.. so there be no power cut.. go faster lor.. thats what i heard.. dont know true or not.. hahakz..

to Bro FIshboy and v_speed..

thx for the info.. appreciate it very much..i dont mind paying more for petrol.. that one is expected la.. but jus dont want my bike to have worse problems..

anyway thx bros...

You can go a long way with a smile

You can go a lot further with a smile and a gun

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o124/ancapone/MyRide.jpg

saw 3 x1r today! :D 1 red n white x1r at expressway.. 1 black x1r uncle riding.. 1 pink x1r park at north point.. nice siaaa.. whole pink.. got flower2 somemore.. whose bike is tat?.. ahaa..

red white at which expressway? With pillion?

the whole pink wit flower2 wan stay beside my blk. its a girl rider =D

if u change cdi n u drag like 2 stroke thinking can open valve ur engine confirm gone one

if u wanna change carb, use KRR one :D gooD pick up :thumb:

but remb it still a sohc 135cc : ) with only 4 gear

change the big bore kit is the best

more pick up more top speed

if u really wan a good carb,try get a UMA carb...if not sp carb also not bad,our bro banana here is selling...

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

07- 08 - civic ,08- 09 - Honda Fit,09- 09 - Spark 135

09- 10 - SPEC 2

10 - 11 - CIVIC , 11 - ?? - HayaBuSa

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg

if u really wan a good carb,try get a UMA carb...if not sp carb also not bad,our bro banana here is selling...

yes im selling rxk carb krr carb and sp carb. selling brt cdi also

Any advice... I recently mod my bike.. i change a size 61mm for my block n high cam.. racing spring n plate uma 32mm carb.. so i stil cant get my sprocket setting.. currently using 15T-34T.. anyone knows wat size whould i change???

LOUD PIPE SAVES LIFE

http://i227.photobucket.com/albums/dd78/Mrlookz/4401_1159948923804_1380223847_43035.jpg