Guys can I like DIY tighten my clutch ? Damm irritings sia!!

You can tighten it. It is at somewhere near the kick starter area. Theres like screws on the body case. U try to fix it. But careful. I fixed mine. Suddenly snap. I had the same case as u. Suddenly loose. Got to know cable spoil. Bcos my aftermarket lever eat the wire up. So i used original levers.

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

Hello fellow spark riders, gotta a question on overhauling.

I need to replace my conrod and bearing as its gone case. Went to JB-Skudai to get a quote in two shops as follows:

1. Conrod + bearing (All Original) = 600RM

2. Conrod + Bearing + Piston + 150CC block (All Original) = 1000RM

Is this the normal rate over there? I did not check in the lor bapok stretch as I feel cut throat there with lousy service. Mechanics told me that if conrod has been bad for a few months then likely it would have affected the block too. Is this true? And my conrod has been pretty 'knocky' for about 3 months now.

Anyone knows how much these cost to replace in SG?

Seems too expensive. Shud only be in RM800-RM1000 range.

Anyone can help, my fuel tank crack and is leaking.

Can recommend which SHOP does welding job for motorcycle fuel tank?

How the heck did you crack your tank? Pictures?

You can tighten it. It is at somewhere near the kick starter area. Theres like screws on the body case. U try to fix it. But careful. I fixed mine. Suddenly snap. I had the same case as u. Suddenly loose. Got to know cable spoil. Bcos my aftermarket lever eat the wire up. So i used original levers.

Just dont over tighten it, creating unneccessary tension on it, causing it to give way. Stock levers the best! :thumb:

Does engine ice really help? My bike currently getting hotter, even at night! like 70+ degress celsius. And yes i agree with wan, stock levers are the best. Aftermarket ones very leceh.

It's normal I think. I warm up my bike for 10mins 77 degrees already.

Using Engine Ice on my bike which has a temperature gauge, well i feel it only works for awhile. After afew weeks, the temp goes back to normal like using normal coolant. :dot:

Anw our bikes when we start in the day after being left overnight, its about 26-28 degrees. Room temperature. After that when you warm up your bike it will go up to about 45-55 degrees depending on how long you warming it up. When you ride it, it will be about 75-90 degrees. So for your case, its normal. Just check your coolant level regularly.

Hello fellow spark riders, gotta a question on overhauling.

I need to replace my conrod and bearing as its gone case. Went to JB-Skudai to get a quote in two shops as follows:

1. Conrod + bearing (All Original) = 600RM

2. Conrod + Bearing + Piston + 150CC block (All Original) = 1000RM

Is this the normal rate over there? I did not check in the lor bapok stretch as I feel cut throat there with lousy service. Mechanics told me that if conrod has been bad for a few months then likely it would have affected the block too. Is this true? And my conrod has been pretty 'knocky' for about 3 months now.

Anyone knows how much these cost to replace in SG?

Nothing can be confirmed until they open up and diagnose it. RM1000 sounds okay, how cheap do you want it to be anyway and do not forget the labour charge. In SG, it's gonna cost a bomb unless you get the parts yourself from Yamaha agents.

Well I am not sure about the price that is why I was checking first. Guess I'll have to get it done at JB then. RM1100 included labor as well. Guess the huge part of it goes into opening up the engine. Anyway i was thinking about 150cc block. Mech said this will increase the pickup but won't eat on FC. Can I go for a bigger CC block and how big can I go...e.g 200cc??

Nothing can be confirmed until they open up and diagnose it. RM1000 sounds okay, how cheap do you want it to be anyway and do not forget the labour charge. In SG, it's gonna cost a bomb unless you get the parts yourself from Yamaha agents.

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

Well I am not sure about the price that is why I was checking first. Guess I'll have to get it done at JB then. RM1100 included labor as well. Guess the huge part of it goes into opening up the engine. Anyway i was thinking about 150cc block. Mech said this will increase the pickup but won't eat on FC. Can I go for a bigger CC block and how big can I go...e.g 200cc??

Can, biggest for daily use is 66mm. You do the calculation.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

saw some spark with extra seat cover layer like fish net ,hear it can prevent heat,it make the seat not so hot after the sun shine on it. where to buy/how much? really tat gd? hear oso got s,m n l sizes.spark n othr cub shld b s size.

Why you guys the temperature so high 1... My temperature never even struct 60 degrees before.....

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f11/DanslinGT/IMAG0325.jpg

Hard to Jackpot!

Can, biggest for daily use is 66mm. You do the calculation.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

Can share more on this? how to calculate. I mean, if registered is 135 rite. if we put 150cc i heard if caught whole bike will be impounded. is it true?

saw some spark with extra seat cover layer like fish net ,hear it can prevent heat,it make the seat not so hot after the sun shine on it. where to buy/how much? really tat gd? hear oso got s,m n l sizes.spark n othr cub shld b s size.

Go CMO section. Bike seat condom.

How the heck did you crack your tank? Pictures?

Someone PUNCTURED my tank. Side of tank.

Any place to recommend

(AW 8 X)

Hey guys, is the new gen GPR pipe good? Will it help in performance wise? And usually how much does it cost for a 2nd hand?

Class 2B ☑ Passed on the 18th of February 2010 (1st attempt)

Class 2A ☑ Passed on the 26th of April 2011 (1st attempt)

Class 3 ☑ Passed on the 26th of May 2010 (1st attempt)

Previous ride: Honda NSR 150 SP (16th of April 2010 - 21st of January 2011)

Current ride: Yamaha T135 Spark (28th of April 2011 - 26th of July 2013)

Yes. If not how i read the temperature. haha

You sure you installed this?

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-RBzowJS_ZDQ/TgOcuPwiThI/AAAAAAAAASo/Bgaxwh8PtwQ/s1600/IMG03185-20110328-1810.jpg

yes.

10 charax.

And it did not even strike more than 60 degrees? Something is wrong. The mech really fixed it between the coolant hose?

my temp reading came from koso meter, not the temp water sensor thingy. Accurate or not ah?

Congratulations. Means your shop that installed your meter had "cheated" you. :)

When you buy the Koso meter, it comes with a sensor (gold in color). That is an oxygen sensor that is supposed to be installed at the header of your pipe. If you see your stock pipe, there is a nut tightened into the header. That is where the sensor is supposed to go. Its supposed to assist you in seeing if your Air/Fuel setting is right but shops tend to use it the wrong way by cable-tying it to your radiator and therefore giving you a temperature reading, which is totally not accurate because its reading the temp of the radiator casing & surrounding air.

If you had installed the Koso water temp kit which is sold separately, it will be much more accurate because its reads the temp of your coolant.

Congratulations. Means your shop that installed your meter had "cheated" you. :)

When you buy the Koso meter, it comes with a sensor (gold in color). That is an oxygen sensor that is supposed to be installed at the header of your pipe. If you see your stock pipe, there is a nut tightened into the header. That is where the sensor is supposed to go. Its supposed to assist you in seeing if your Air/Fuel setting is right but shops tend to use it the wrong way by cable-tying it to your radiator and therefore giving you a temperature reading, which is totally not accurate because its reading the temp of the radiator casing & surrounding air.

If you had installed the Koso water temp kit which is sold separately, it will be much more accurate because its reads the temp of your coolant.

How come I don't have any nuts at the header of my pipe? Haha.

Hahaha, i go and check whether my header got the sensor. I never notice cause when i bought over the bike it came with the meter.

I can bet 100% no. :)

How come I don't have any nuts at the header of my pipe? Haha.

Stock pipe have lah. At the front part. Near to your rear brake lever.