• Replies 9.1k

hm... i'll try 92 for a while then see how. my friend told me can mod pipe for nicer sound thou. u still riding x1?

GPR pipe can fix on x1 ah? where got sell you know?

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

hey guys.. do u noe where to buy stock pipe for x1.. juz bought a x1 bike bt the pipe is a johor illegal pipe..

im looking for the standard x1 pipe anywhere to get it and how much

? tanxs..

"Let them hate provided they fear"

@newblood no idea where to get stock pipe, how's ur X1 btw? top speed how much

@indiewhispers hm.. i got hear ppl say have some ppl say don have, may oneday shld call up a bikeshop to ask. hahah

anybody know any mods can be done to x1?

just manage to get it at jb bike shop.. sg bike shop chop price sia for a x1 pipe..

top speed ah bro.. never tested leh.. cz x1 only use for transport bikes.

"Let them hate provided they fear"

how much u bought the x1 stock pipe for?

haha.. Is dead...

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

i also got a x1 currently! wanna know wad r the mods i can do to my bike!

Hi to all x1 rider!! I just get my x1 today and i wish to change alot of thing. Please give me idea where to change n price if possible.

1st- Paintwork, where is cheaper?

2nd- the fuel oil needle doesn't work. where can i change and how much?

3rd- What legal or illegal pipe there is for x1?

4th- What tire to use? i am thinking of lowering my bike and i bigger tire.

1st- Paintwork, where is cheaper? JB Cheaper, but if SG, go bikewerks.. about $300....

2nd- the fuel oil needle doesn't work. where can i change and how much? bikewerks also.. depends between $30 to $50

3rd- What legal or illegal pipe there is for x1? No legal PIPE for X1.. many Illegal pipe.. Supreme X1 is the same bike as Lagenda in Malaysia.. so can use NOB1, AHM, YY PAng.. I am using DUHAN from Thailand...

4th- What tire to use? i am thinking of lowering my bike and i bigger tire. tt dUNLOP...

I hope that helps.. mayb can meet-up for coffee and we can exchange points of discussion..

i also got a x1 currently! wanna know wad r the mods i can do to my bike!

hmm.. would you like to install racing footrest.. I am selling mine... hehe.. not much mods you can do actually. Its just a plain simple transport bike that kicks ass...

Hm.. i heard got GPR street fighter can change lei... i wanna change to racing footrest, port my carb, change my exhaust header, and cause my current sprocket is a bigger one, pickup fast but top speed low, wanna change back small sprocket. Liddat will eat more oil but will faster, if i do all these will it damage my engine.

@sujak u letting go how much? i heard x1 cannot install racing footrest unless you go mod the fairing abit? true? btw got pics not? the racing footrest for x1 is it uncomfortable? urs is for rider and pillion or rider only?

That helps alot. Do bikewerk provide spare coverset while they are doing the paintwork? My ri

Is racing boi, do I have to change my rim so that I can use the Dunlop tire?

Thanks bro. Ya shall meet up someday as I am a newbie in x1 n got no friend riding x1

i not sure about the rims leh. i also new to x1 lol... yah may can meetup.

Hm.. i heard got GPR street fighter can change lei... i wanna change to racing footrest, port my carb, change my exhaust header, and cause my current sprocket is a bigger one, pickup fast but top speed low, wanna change back small sprocket. Liddat will eat more oil but will faster, if i do all these will it damage my engine.

@sujak u letting go how much? i heard x1 cannot install racing footrest unless you go mod the fairing abit? true? btw got pics not? the racing footrest for x1 is it uncomfortable? urs is for rider and pillion or rider only?

FOOTREST sold to a nice gentleman.. new x1 rider also..

That helps alot. Do bikewerk provide spare coverset while they are doing the paintwork? My ri

Is racing boi, do I have to change my rim so that I can use the Dunlop tire?

Thanks bro. Ya shall meet up someday as I am a newbie in x1 n got no friend riding x1

bikewerk do not provide spare coverset.. u need to place the bike in the shop for a few days... but if you really want a fast pain job (one day).. you can go to autobay and enquire those car paint shop if they can spray the bike for you.. only single color la.. and i forgot to mention that it is actually cheaper.. but you have to remove the fairing yourself...

i not sure about the rims leh. i also new to x1 lol... yah may can meetup.

Im not sure about the rims also.. u can recce at bikeshop and ask them...

so far got three new x1 riders.. rider_uan, fabianau and vosper.. anybody interested for x1 supreme meetup...

@sujak bro, is installing racing footrest uncomfortable? is it like riding SP/kawa liddat or slightly more uncomfortable?

anyone can verify? is it true x1 can install GPR street fighter?

Installing racing footrest is indeed uncomfortable.. but the more important thing is the braking power.. the stock footrest brakes comfortably as compared to the racing footrest..

Installing GPR street fighter is ILLEGAL... you can call LTA and they will revert you to their engineering department on modifications... they will ask for 10 documents for approving of exhaust systems and one of the stupid document is the catalogue.. If there is no GPR catalogue for X1, it simply means there's no legal GPR exhaust. I hope it clears your mind..

so its up to individual la... racing footrest hard to break la. oh, no den no more pipes le =( got mods to make the noise nicer?

FOOTREST sold to a nice gentleman.. new x1 rider also..

bikewerk do not provide spare coverset.. u need to place the bike in the shop for a few days... but if you really want a fast pain job (one day).. you can go to autobay and enquire those car paint shop if they can spray the bike for you.. only single color la.. and i forgot to mention that it is actually cheaper.. but you have to remove the fairing yourself...

Im not sure about the rims also.. u can recce at bikeshop and ask them...

so far got three new x1 riders.. rider_uan, fabianau and vosper.. anybody interested for x1 supreme meetup...

Sure but i can only meet up around june as i am having my exam this coming two weeks.

yah I'm having my exams too.. last paper this Tue.. whee....

so its up to individual la... racing footrest hard to break la. oh, no den no more pipes le =( got mods to make the noise nicer?

yupz, braking power not as good as stock.. but maybe if use rear-disc, it might be effective la..

there's a few mods you can do to make your pipe noise soothing to your ears.. (but hopefully u hv extra pipes for inspection, if not you can use mine for inspection)

1) the american way ( take a very big and long steel nail, insert into your exhaust pipe hole and hammer the nail through the first exhaust wall) repeat as necessary until you get the desired note

2) you can go to a welding shop and ask them to weld a 1/2 inch drill bit to a steel rod to make the drill bit longer and drill the exhaust wall out (preferred choice)

3) you can send to sengkwang or ah an to cut the exhaust open and remove all the stoppers inside

do take note that we need to have back pressure in our exhaust pipes, so dun drill/pound too much.. best if you drill or pound one wall (there's 3 wall inside if Im not wrong) at a time and then test the machine..

no back pressure = no pickup....

but if you dun mind changing from stock to illegal pipes and back to stock again, you can go JB and purchase some illegal pipes.

NOB1 is selling ard RM$180. They also have the RM$100 one.. Not sure of the brand thou...