lol teach me how to make ah

just bend the metal till you got a hook. you go and see how the hook like and you will have an idea abt it . =D

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

• Replies 9.1k

wait so like its not under the seat? and have to buy a hook? ps: i know what u mean by diy already haha stupid me never thought of that.

anyways anyone of u know if its possible to add a rpm meter to a x1? and possibly have the rpm meter near the original speedo meter? and change the lightings behind it?

wait so like its not under the seat? and have to buy a hook? ps: i know what u mean by diy already haha stupid me never thought of that.

anyways anyone of u know if its possible to add a rpm meter to a x1? and possibly have the rpm meter near the original speedo meter? and change the lightings behind it?

About the hook, it's hard to explain here.

RPM wise, why you wanna install RPM meter to x1? You wanna race at Tuas is it? :cheeky:

I only seen RPM meter on four stroke race bikes.

Computer generated. No Signature required.

About the hook, it's hard to explain here.

RPM wise, why you wanna install RPM meter to x1? You wanna race at Tuas is it? :cheeky:

I only seen RPM meter on four stroke race bikes.

lol no luh... nice mah cause im gonna be riding my x1 awhile

mind posting a picture of it ? haha

lol no luh... nice mah cause im gonna be riding my x1 awhile

mind posting a picture of it ? haha

Nice is nice but not compulsory la for me.. x1 not so powerful like 2 strokes bikes where RPM is needed.

If you insists in getting a rpm for x1, try asking at racing bike shops such as AK Motorsports(Near Unique), Black racing, Wing Yap.

Btw, sorry I don't have a pic of it.

Good luck! :thumb:

haha okok anyways what do i need to know about servicing my x1? like what to replace after awhile.. blah blah blah.. what Engine oil to use...

Servicing X1 is convenient.

BASIC things to check and replace if faulty or damaged such as your wheel bearings, front and rear sprockets and chain. Front wheel brake pad, rear wheel brake drum, clutch and throttle effectiveness(get it check if you feel it's not normal before the cables snap off)

Some of the x1 riders here prefer to go to Wing Yap that is currently having promotional package of $10 that consist of Yamalube EO and normal spark plug. You can also try packages offered by Unique Motorsports.

As for myself, I prefer to use EO that is fully synthetic. :thumb:

how do i know if my wheel bearing is faulty? and whats the difference between using normal and other spark plugs?

Signs of wheel bearings is faulty is tht you will feel tht your bike is wobbling or you can try shaking the wheel sideways for any loose movements.

Spark plug wise all are the same. For x1 normal spark plug will do.

Pros, pls correct me if I'm wrong. :thumb:

wa haha so many things to learn and remember >.

anyways i like ur paintjob xanchi haha very interesting

You're welcomed :thumb:

Yeah I did the paintjob myself. :cheeky:

You're welcomed :thumb:

Yeah I did the paintjob myself. :cheeky:

wa then u must unscrew everything and spray? =O im thinking of redoing my paintwork too lol the stock green stickers on it is damm ugly luh. now that ive changed my footrest and stuff..

btw i spend 450rm changing my racingfootrest(yamaha one duno is original anot but its the pillion + rider footrest combined, its the sparks one o.o but it fits.) + balancer + the kick start metal pole thingy(as the old one abit faulty)

is 450rm a normal price?

wa then u must unscrew everything and spray? =O im thinking of redoing my paintwork too lol the stock green stickers on it is damm ugly luh. now that ive changed my footrest and stuff..

btw i spend 450rm changing my racingfootrest(yamaha one duno is original anot but its the pillion + rider footrest combined, its the sparks one o.o but it fits.) + balancer + the kick start metal pole thingy(as the old one abit faulty)

is 450rm a normal price?

It's easy to unscrew x1 fairings. I love doing DIY Sprayjobs. :D

Can get less than that bro.

Guest B_E_N

whao whao whao.. jeremy can see u very into x1... JUS JOIN US FOR OUTING...

and u can ask Qs the WHOLE night.. hahahah.. easy right

see many diff x1.. see how they mod and learn / copy lor

wa does that mean that i should have done it in sg >.

It means that you should have ask around 1st for a satisfactory price before buying anything :cheeky:

Yeah, join us for outing. My bike more uglier than yours :D

It means that you should have ask around 1st for a satisfactory price before buying anything :cheeky:

lol you're saying that just cause u havent seen mine! hahaha..

oh dang.. oh well i guess theres a 1st time for everything >.

like long time never see qiang leh...

calling for mr jack qiang.. where are you?!!!

miss qiang oni lahh.. the rest of us over rated rite sick n tired alrd rite ... HMPH :sian:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
lol you're saying that just cause u havent seen mine! hahaha..

oh dang.. oh well i guess theres a 1st time for everything >.

It's ok to 'kena' carrot once in awhile. :cheeky:

wa... dun like this say le... my this orange ah pek bike more ugly sial... haha...

hey xanchi, u remove ur lower part of fairing rite?? and wat type of spraypaint u use to do the paintwork??

Edited by Charlton

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

hey guys... any idea where to buy front mud guard??? i wanna change to bigger one so that i can fit wider tire...

hmmm just wondering why does everyone's x1 has that suspension with the "can" like thingy and mine doesnt o.o almost all the x1 has it but mine is just the suspension spring without the "can"

haha... is ur suspension aftermarket one or stock de???

My one is just only for look nia... no use one... only add weight to my bike... haha... cos my suspension is chiong one... cnt afford those gd one sial...