~ Road Trip To Kota TinGGi WaTerFaLL ~

(Organised By S'pore YaMaHa 125Z Club)

1 Day Trip : Move off in The Morning & ReturN To S'pOre At Night

Date : 15 Aug 2009 (Saturday)

In-Charge PerSoNaL : Adi (125Z) ==> 9163 7104

PLEASE SMS Adi NOW if u wanna JoiN as he doesnt have access to SBF..

Do TeLL ur NaMe ToO In The SMS...

MeeT-Up Location & Tyme : Please ask Adi thru sms, he'll infrom u..

EnTer / ExiT Thru : WoodLanDs CheckPoinT

JourNey Time To ReacH Kota TinGGi : 1Hr 30Mins

AveraGe CoNsTanT SpeeD : 90km/Hr,

No. Of PeTroL Stops : 2 (In Malaysia Towards Kota Tinggi),

PLans : We'll Be SpenDinG TiMe SwiMMinG & ChiLLinG At KoTa TinGGi's WaTerFaLL..

SiX 125Z Riders are confirm GoinG..

We Wish that More Riders Will ParTicipate In This Road Trip..

Ex-125Z Riders & other Types of Bikes are aLsO WeLcuM ! ! !

CONFIRM GoinG LisT (NaMeS ONLY)

11)

12)

MayBe GoinG LisT (NaMeS ONLY)

PLEASE SMS Adi NOW at 9163 7104 if u wanna JoiN as he doesnt have access to SBF..

Do TeLL ur NaMe ToO In The SMS...

• Replies 7.1k

hello every 1 i wanna ask that now 125Z still got new bike coming out right???

where can get the new 125z machine price at cheaper price?

got..but not is sg...coz sg ban 2stroke alrdy...so ours is like Y generation of 2 stroke in sg.. the last one will be the one pl bought 1st lor... anyway is u want 1st hand,mach price will roughly 3k..i THINK...

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

so rabak ..

com down ..

psp down ..

now using gf lappie to log in sg bikes..

-_________________-"

hidop susah , mati pon susah ~

oh ya zac,

thnx for selling me the box leh ..

like finally sia .. haha..

to mango,

sory leh cant join for the national day outing ..

cuz msg u and xanchi at 8pm+..

wait for your reply until sleep sia..

nxt morning check gt msg and miss calls from u ..

paiseh uh bro ..

10 March 2008 - 2B

May 08-July 09 - Kawasaki KRR 150 Junior FY2327S

July 09-Present - Yamaha 125z Sidney FBB4*1*Z

nw will be looking for ..

rounded/mickey mouse mirror..

fix main stand .. bought at ah boy den forgot to buy the spring and sub.. lawl..

if got extra cash. wanna buy chrome racing footrest at jb ..

aiyo ..

10 March 2008 - 2B

May 08-July 09 - Kawasaki KRR 150 Junior FY2327S

July 09-Present - Yamaha 125z Sidney FBB4*1*Z

got..but not is sg...coz sg ban 2stroke alrdy...so ours is like Y generation of 2 stroke in sg.. the last one will be the one pl bought 1st lor... anyway is u want 1st hand,mach price will roughly 3k..i THINK...

i ask bike shop they still have new 125Z lei n new RXZ also.i also very strange also cause i heard that they also ban liao.

yes...got new rxz and 125z also..coz they got stock in sg..they ban the import of 2stroke bike in sg..understand?

bro PeRiLoUs, wat u do 2 ur bike to make fast2? i go shop they tell me alot but mcm cannt trust siak

what they told u??

i quit riding..

tey say bore til big2, high cam, put race blok, put racing cdi, change rx-z carb...bt i dunno if rx-z carb is same as keihin carb, stock carb 24mm kn? mech oso say change pipe. tapi not legal ar...n oo nt sure where to get good pipe..forumer offer me 30 for ahm end can onli..oso dunno how to fit....

any comment?

tey say bore til big2, high cam, put race blok, put racing cdi, change rx-z carb...bt i dunno if rx-z carb is same as keihin carb, stock carb 24mm kn? mech oso say change pipe. tapi not legal ar...n oo nt sure where to get good pipe..forumer offer me 30 for ahm end can onli..oso dunno how to fit....

any comment?

WAH Bro, u really wanna FuLLy Modd ar?

Hi Bros and GaLs,

anyone wanna go for a highly enriching motorcyling "experts sharing of experiences" activity?

On 30th August 09, F.O.C, just need to bring ur bike along, purely a sharing event with short theory and practical training(s). :smile:

Itz Organised By volunteers, even the solid venue is volunteer (by company) wan.

More info by the pioneers from a few years back:

I actually had put together a concept for safer motorcycle riding.

It is based on a system used by the UK TP called Hazard Oriented Riding, combined with the more well-known Motorcycle Roadcraft. Then I factor in my own riding experience to adjust for Singapore style riding.

I had my fair share of close shave when I started out riding. It scared the living daylights out of me. Then I went to research over the years and developed the above concept. Since then, I had been riding for over 8 yrs using my concept and *touch wood* not had any accidents. I have both class2 and 3.

I meant the formula to safe guard my own safety. I thought that I am the only one so unfortunate and other people don't have my problems. So I never shared my knowledge with anyone. Until about 2 years ago, a close friend of mine saw me riding bike and appears very safe, then went to learn class2B.

After he passed, I told him to ride around for a month to get a feel of real road traffic, then I will teach him my concept. Within 2 weeks, he had an accident with a lorry. He is no young reckless hero. He is 33, got a wife, a kid and rides a phantom. Thankfully, he was not seriously injured.

I felt responsible for his safety because he partly got into riding because of me. So I quickly gave him a crash course of my concept. I am pleased that after almost a year, he is safe and he appears rather comfortable riding. So it appears my concept works not only for me, but to other rider as well.

It is all concept, so it is up to the rider to apply. Hence it is not magic that guarantees 100% safety. It is also not a technique on advanced riding, track riding or wheelie. It is just a system to maximise rider safety for singapore riding that is learnable. Also, it is not so simple that I can lay it out in a few lines. Or I would share it right here.

For those interested to learn, pm me.

It is free for me to share. But I need time to put together the materials and half a afternoon to teach. I am just doing to see if my concept is easily learnt by the greater public and to help save a few lives and skins.

Join here & Hope to see 125Z aT There..

Coz i'm GoinG..

bro PeRiLoUs, wat u do 2 ur bike to make fast2? i go shop they tell me alot but mcm cannt trust siak

Its up to the individual wanna do at what shop/which mechanic.

And also its up to u wanna mod what in the engine.

learn more abt the engine 1st, then decide wad to mod.

If u listen to the mechanic too much, mod here and there but in the end still aint fast,

yr wasting yr time and money.

-modded engine dun last long-

mine isnt that fast. juz nice for daily commuting.

am a macrider afterall.

its betta to do it the standard way. Safer, and furthermore, if yr bike is standard mod, but faster than those bike with chamber pipe and sotongz. Only u know the feeling.haha!:cheeky:

like some ppl say, its the rider. Not the bike.

Some also say, Straight road differentiates the rich and poor.

Cornering differentiates the Boys and Man.

Ride safe guys! speed is only needed when NECESSARY.

mine isnt that fast. juz nice for daily commuting.

am a macrider afterall.

Confirm Bo? Then y i lose to u 3 times in a row, IN A SINGLE NIGHT ? !

HaiZzZ... Summore can wave to the riders at the back while in 2nd gear..

Got SATAN in his Bike put by Ah Boy ! ! ! HAHAHA..

like some ppl say, its the rider. Not the bike.

Some also say, Straight road differentiates the rich and poor.

Cornering differentiates the Boys and Man.

WOW, Dat a Very GooD WeLL SPOKEN SenTenCe ! ! !

Itz True IndeeD . . .

any comment?

125z standard carb is 24mm while rxz is 26mm.. correct me if im wrong.. currently im using rxz carb.. and so far im happy wif it.. better pickup response.. petrol wise, for me, so far can manage.. but due to rise of petrol price in sg, i go jb to top up full tank.. Haha..

wat the mech say is true.. u need to change alot to racing parts in order to achieve the performance.. but like wise mod engine won't last long.. and the bike fall 'sick', this will b the part where u will b crying for help.. 125z will b always 125z.. no matter how u mod, u still can't 'kilas' higher cc bikes.. Erm, like kr and sp, i think still can.. hehe.. :cheeky:

like Sprinta03 said, 'wan to go fast, get a bigger bike'..

125z standard carb is 24mm while rxz is 26mm.. correct me if im wrong.. currently im using rxz carb.. and so far im happy wif it.. better pickup response.. petrol wise, for me, so far can manage.. but due to rise of petrol price in sg, i go jb to top up full tank.. Haha..

wat the mech say is true.. u need to change alot to racing parts in order to achieve the performance.. but like wise mod engine won't last long.. and the bike fall 'sick', this will b the part where u will b crying for help.. 125z will b always 125z.. no matter how u mod, u still can't 'kilas' higher cc bikes.. Erm, like kr and sp, i think still can.. hehe.. :cheeky:

like Sprinta03 said, 'wan to go fast, get a bigger bike'..

Using RZX Carb can give u better performance & doesnt increase ur Fuel Consumption dat much.. But if ur Carb is not Tune/Setting properly (like Petrol or air tooo much, viceversa), it can affect the FC GreatLy...

For Perilous, his bike is tunes damn swee.. Strong Bike wif great FC..

For DocSu, his bike consume petrol too fast..

But still both are using RXZ Carborator..

I'm planning to take 2A Soon.. once i pass, insyaallah i'll get a 2A bike..

But still i'll keep my 1st LoVe ( Extreme 125Z).. And make it 100% standard.. HeHe..

ya...i wan to see if can fite krr. nt say rempit lah..juz wan2 to bring kapchai name upppps. perilous yr carb buy frm whr? setting do who?

Alot of ppl said that 125z can 'mkn' kr and sp.. And itz already proven.. my fren's 125z can easy2 bite them.. look total standard frm the outside but 'devillish' on the inside.. haha.. damn paisey to those wan to disturb him..

For me, i dun wan to create any trouble on the road.. Syg my bike so much.. Dun wan end up missing tires on the nx day(other saying 'moto kene project').. u might nvr noe...

Frm wat i noe, perilous set his bike at kok seng.. if im not wrong, he also uses rxz block.. correct me if im wrong..

HaHa, Faez ! ! ! ada Org skrg nk uat research pt motor ko ! ! !

Nope, He's not using rxz Block..

HaHa, Faez ! ! ! ada Org skrg nk uat research pt motor ko ! ! !

Nope, He's not using rxz Block..

nope2. i put 'toyol' inside.haha:cheeky:

diff ppl, mod differently.

mine's using standard block and rxz carb.

and again i repeat. im a MACRIDER afterall. therefore fc is an issue for me. cant afford high fc for my ride.

abt the engine, its best u do some research 1st. know more abt it then mod to your own desire.

if u macam paham wanna do here and there, but duno anything abt yr engine/ how to play also no use. ppl will laugh at u in d end.:angel:

Btw, MaNgO69 a.k.a Boss's bike power alredi. juz change clutch plate and housing!

ya.intrested to see what ur mech tell u too lol

any comment?

ouh...yes...but u gona play jackpot or tuas uh? mod like fug... if u want very speed,use 415 chain & sprocket,alloy rim,sotong also..heheh! anyway u want to fight with kr uh? dah boleh gigit dah cukup...

i quit riding..

ya.intrested to see what ur mech tell u too lol

any comment?

ouh...yes...but u gona play jackpot or tuas uh? mod like fug... if u want very speed,use 415 chain & sprocket,alloy rim,sotong also..heheh! anyway u want to fight with kr uh? dah boleh gigit dah cukup...

i quit riding..