bro just curious what you do to your bike until can rev till 11000RPM? mine die at 9000RPM only..

easiest way is down slope :cheeky:

other than that is carb setting and blok porting. :)

• Replies 7.1k

hi all.. im new to 125z.. juz bought 2nd hand fw 125z yesterday... question to ask.. is it normal if the bike wen riding like sangkut2.. but reach 5000rpm den bike ok.. got anything to do with main jet kurang, setting tak betol or normal.. thanx in advance..

biase tu bro, standard 125z memang macam ni,

if u want smooth ride good FC, your bike maybe easily get jam......

biase tu bro, standard 125z memang macam ni,

if u want smooth ride good FC, your bike maybe easily get jam......

den wat u mean i shuld maintain at 5000rpm at all time.. or wat shuld i do?

june2005-sept2007 = kawasaki krr150 class2b- may2005- 1st attempt

nov2007-nov2008= gilera vxr200 class2a-oct2008- 1st attempt

nov2007-mar11= suzuki alto (car) class3-dec2006- 1st attempt

dec2009-oct2010= yamaha rxz135

oct10-june11= wave125s

july11-present = yamaha 125z

:cheers: : :cheers:

Hi, im nt new to riding but It has been 6 yrs of not riding a 2 stroker.. Need enquiry, where is the best place to do my setting in sgp... I dont wish to go JB...

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

hi all.. im new to 125z.. juz bought 2nd hand fw 125z yesterday... question to ask.. is it normal if the bike wen riding like sangkut2.. but reach 5000rpm den bike ok.. got anything to do with main jet kurang, setting tak betol or normal.. thanx in advance..

if your too sangkut2 i think your setting is "high rev".. our bikes or should i say most 2strokes, the power comes at a certain rpm unlike 4 strokes.. for our bikes, is at 5000RPM..

Ok. Thanx for e advise.. taking care n ride safely..

june2005-sept2007 = kawasaki krr150 class2b- may2005- 1st attempt

nov2007-nov2008= gilera vxr200 class2a-oct2008- 1st attempt

nov2007-mar11= suzuki alto (car) class3-dec2006- 1st attempt

dec2009-oct2010= yamaha rxz135

oct10-june11= wave125s

july11-present = yamaha 125z

:cheers: : :cheers:

Anybody letting go any sport rims for 125Z/X1R(rear disc brake)? Finding those 17x2.5inch(rear) ones. Front any size will do. Do text me if you have any @ 94883869(seth)

Air filters and backfires,

High-mounts and loud sounds.

Gilera Runner VXR '04 - March '09 to March '10

Yamaha 125Z - February '10 to October '10

Yamaha Spark 135 - October '10 to present

Vespa PX200 - May '11 to present

Hi, im nt new to riding but It has been 6 yrs of not riding a 2 stroker.. Need enquiry, where is the best place to do my setting in sgp... I dont wish to go JB...

generally most shops here mostly just set the carb for smooth riding n to their desire.. but not rider desire.. atleast based on my experience with one shop only.

but last time i went to capit, he set mine very swee.. not high rev which is i like it.. meaning mine no bobok and can go up to 11k rpm on 6th gear.. and clear rpm on neutral. bear in mind mine is standard no port

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

anibody going jb ask me along!! plz2 =)

Going JB.

my timing is Tue, 0945pm-1000pm, at last under bridge BKE toward to JB.

normally before 11pm back to SG.

generally most shops here mostly just set the carb for smooth riding n to their desire.. but not rider desire.. atleast based on my experience with one shop only.

but last time i went to capit, he set mine very swee.. not high rev which is i like it.. meaning mine no bobok and can go up to 11k rpm on 6th gear.. and clear rpm on neutral. bear in mind mine is standard no port

bro capit at where?

gemok (beside the last foodstall) or jin fong(after was bike shop there, 2nd last shop among the whole stretch).. both shops can be trusted..

cn show me the map cause my zeds is giving me problem

sound delicious, where is capit?

Do u have e address?

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_1/travel_site_126798/

here you go.. but that was a while ago.. the mech who set my bike quit.. and now the boss run his shop with another partner. the boss should be set even better.. go to the shop and you will know why :)

anyway the shop is along the block 1017.. its at the center.. its a small shop as it is shared. if the shop close, another trusted shop is the first shop on the right if you facing 1017 n ur back is 1016.. all the best

i quit riding..

guys, i wanna know if my rim is dented. so earlier on i went to shop, they say my disc is dented, and when they spin the wheel in front of me, yes it's clearly dented. so i changed to a bigger size break disc(those after markets one), and when i spin the wheel, there's some point whereby it's freewheel and some point whereby it feels as though i press on the break. does that shows that my rim is dented?

if rim dent,when riding u will feel uneven or when turning... in my experience if brake n feels changes on braking force, might be the disc brake,, but as u mention u just changed.. you use hand to spin?

i quit riding..

nvm guys, i've managed to solve the problem already. thanks. it's got to do with the disc not suitable with my rim. i'm using ride it rims. i change back to original y125z break disc, everything is ok now. :) so anyone interested in the oversize break disc, do leave me a message. it's not racing boy brand. any reasonable offers will be accepted. used the disc for like a day only. haha.

let's talk about cdi, which cdi are most of you using currently? the one with the yamaha logo or with the letter m/w idk which one it is.from what i know, the one with the m/w logo is considered those restricted models one. more of those newer batch of 125zeds.

nvm guys, i've managed to solve the problem already. thanks. it's got to do with the disc not suitable with my rim. i'm using ride it rims. i change back to original y125z break disc, everything is ok now. :) so anyone interested in the oversize break disc, do leave me a message. it's not racing boy brand. any reasonable offers will be accepted. used the disc for like a day only. haha.

let's talk about cdi, which cdi are most of you using currently? the one with the yamaha logo or with the letter m/w idk which one it is.from what i know, the one with the m/w logo is considered those restricted models one. more of those newer batch of 125zeds.

R&D-ing on Dual CDi for 125z,

function just like S-DMS, able to choose "mapping" while u riding. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/modify/DualCDi.jpg

works theoretically, but try at your own risk~