• Replies 213

Finally got my Twister yesterday.

Rode 30km home. The bike feels kena small when I sit on it, maybe it's coz I'm so used to the XR4 which I've been riding for the last 3 weeks.

The handling feels superb!!! Very nimble and the trottle is responsive, went to 80km/hr with ease and without realising. Will whack further once it completes running in.

One downside thou, one needs to constant change gear to have the umph!! feeling.

Will post pix soon.

i think u are in the same position with me cannot find kaki for our ride

my ride is even smaller than yours ,much more slower

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

haha...what bike u riding?

cannot find same bike nevermind la...just join other group lor...

1993 honda cg125,just rebuilt by myself:cheeky:

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

wow...rebuilt by yourself....POWER! u ask me take out one screw i oso sweat. haha

Today went to a few motor shops...see got any accessories to make swee swee.

wow!!!!

kan...can save money liaoz. Twister got nothing to twist. Si mi oso boh.

Rear hugger = BOH. Belly Pan = BOH. Crash Bar = BOH.

wow...rebuilt by yourself....POWER! u ask me take out one screw i oso sweat. haha

Today went to a few motor shops...see got any accessories to make swee swee.

wow!!!!

kan...can save money liaoz. Twister got nothing to twist. Si mi oso boh.

Rear hugger = BOH. Belly Pan = BOH. Crash Bar = BOH.

think S4 stuff maybe you can fix.

actually i dun think so...the frame of the bike is different from S4. so crash bar confirm cannot.

Good oso la...all the rest not important.

Now just wanna run in the bike quick and whack it hard.

Used to ride S4...love the sound it makes when the v-tec kicks in.

actually i dun think so...the frame of the bike is different from S4. so crash bar confirm cannot.

Good oso la...all the rest not important.

Now just wanna run in the bike quick and whack it hard.

Used to ride S4...love the sound it makes when the v-tec kicks in.

i also used to ride s4 and r6.

love the vtec kick in with my operated stomach/header/yoshi...can clear 240km.

now slow rider live longer:dot:

hi bro, how much you pay for your New twister? thinking of getting one, still comparing between Twister and Bajaj 200.

what are your needs?

riding the bike for a long time?

different bikes serve different kind of usage

if wanna own a bike for a short time 3-5yrs

get a super 4.resale value is high

if wanna get a bike for long long time

get a low maintenance class 2B or a 250cc single cylinder bike is always a better choice.

the new honda cg will be launching soon.:angel:

Thanks for your advice, have saw the new cg picture, fierce and modern look like the cbf, but since have a cg, no point upgrade to another newer version. thinking of getting a slightly more powerful than Cg cos feel no power when pillion so thinking of getting a new bike with bigger slightly bogger cc. Super 4 way out of my budget.

have you ever seen people driving a toyota corolla and change a corolla again and again?

have you seen people ride S4 and change S4 again and again

answer is yes.

if you feel the machine is serving you the most basic purpose.

what for u need to upgrade?

more power more $ wasted

actually my dad is one such person...he changed 3 hyundai sonata back to back...haha.. I couldn't understand why oso.

anyway..got mine for 6500. otr. inclusive of everything.

like wat tony said...Super 4 more shiok...but cost of twister is half of s4. Depends on wat u want.

For me, I just want a bike for commuting purposes, easy to maintain, and can cruise at 90km/hr comfortably.

actually my dad is one such person...he changed 3 hyundai sonata back to back...haha.. I couldn't understand why oso.

anyway..got mine for 6500. otr. inclusive of everything.

like wat tony said...Super 4 more shiok...but cost of twister is half of s4. Depends on wat u want.

For me, I just want a bike for commuting purposes, easy to maintain, and can cruise at 90km/hr comfortably.

get a chopper ride.phantom 200 is the choice.price are much more cheaper.servicing and parts are cheap.

cg not power enuff?

haha...I dunno about the power of cg...never tried b4. As for phantom, dun really like the riding posture, my bro has it and it's now in the carpark as a "go market bike" for my dad.

But like i always tell my wife, ride R1...red light oso got to stop. Drive ferrari, kena traffic jam oso stuck.

Most importantly is you are comfy with ur ride and can afford lor.

haha...I dunno about the power of cg...never tried b4. As for phantom, dun really like the riding posture, my bro has it and it's now in the carpark as a "go market bike" for my dad.

But like i always tell my wife, ride R1...red light oso got to stop. Drive ferrari, kena traffic jam oso stuck.

Most importantly is you are comfy with ur ride and can afford lor.

this twister is a nice ride.

engine oil 1L,correct me if im wrong.S4 need 3bottle.another 700ml if change filter

spark plug 1 pcs.some more can get $3/pcs.S4 need 4 pcs.1 pcs around 10+

of course S4 is powerful and good ride.

how about the tire profile?is the tire ex?

the twister however is

just like a 2B 150cc with extra power of 100cc more.

buy a 150cc also cost around 5k.good deal for this.

pricing of 6.5k otr is good,is 40% cheaper than s4

bike specs as below

Type

Air-cooled 4-stroke DOHC

Displacement

249cm3

Max. Power Output

24 hp at 8,000rpm

Max. Torque

2.48 kgf.m at 6,000rpm

Fuel Tank Capacity

16.5 Litres (Including 2.5 Litres reserve)

Starter

Electric

Transmission Type

6-speed

Dry Weight

135kg

Country of Origin

Brazil

fuel tank is big.for a 250cc.

Edited by ProFatSir

Still haven't change EO yet...but if I not wrong...should be 1.2L coz of the oil cooler.

Tires..think use the same as Super4..hence depends on wat you wanna change to.

As I'm still running in now, haven't really tried the power yet...but overall responsive, provided you are in the right gear.

travelling at around 90km/hr at RPM 6K. Handlebar starts to vibrate once RPM hits 7K. Will monitor further and update.

tires same as s4 not smaller?

looks the same to me...bike still new...no need change tires yet..haha...

Yesterday finally found crash bar for my ride. So happy...bike now looks bigger...think the next thing on my list is to fix side box.

haha...I read somewhere b4...uncle, ah pek, encik.... they ride all bikes. I seems them on Harley, R1, CBR1000RRR, Ninja, GSXRRRR, B-king(batman). And I know a uncle (62yrs old) who owned all 5 bikes I've mentioned. damn happening.

But then again...i belong to the down to earth, slow, practical Uncle-to-be... Engine can start, and get me to point A to B and then B to A. Good enuff.

Btw...updates...Pump petrol today...milage around 30km/litre.

Young at heart, dont CARE what others say, as long as you like your bike and do what you like to do, just like Tonychan who total facelift a Honda CG. One will eventually become uncle then ah pek.

looks the same to me...bike still new...no need change tires yet..haha...

Yesterday finally found crash bar for my ride. So happy...bike now looks bigger...think the next thing on my list is to fix side box.

hazmat on his way!!!

blinker

fog light

Young at heart, dont CARE what others say, as long as you like your bike and do what you like to do, just like Tonychan who total facelift a Honda CG. One will eventually become uncle then ah pek.

thank you...

CG is a bike u cannot destory it..