If I'm not wrong, the Xciting windshield level can be adjusted, but manually. Gotta unscrew then can move up or down. Haha.

Just wash my bike. I check liao can't adjust le...anyway will confirm with MS when I'm there next week for my 2nd oil change. God damm....Xciting 400 better come out fast.. My silverwing dream I can can forget it for e moment liao. ASP expect me to accept a depreciation of more than 7k for my bike lol....

• Replies 6.1k

Oh. You mean Xciting 300Ri trade in value is $12k-$7k = $5k?? Can't be what....

Hais. That's the problem with Kymco lor. Seriously no market value. Worse is me DownTown 125i. Haha.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Oh. You mean Xciting 300Ri trade in value is $12k-$7k = $5k?? Can't be what....

Hais. That's the problem with Kymco lor. Seriously no market value. Worse is me DownTown 125i. Haha.

Ya lor. He say he cant go above 5k for my bike lol...

I guess can only go back to MS liao....

Ya lor. He say he cant go above 5k for my bike lol...

I guess can only go back to MS liao....

Not so bad for 300cc leh - Market rate for 1-2yrs Kymco 300 is $7k.

Now DT 300I OTR is only $700 lesser than xciting 300.

Dun know still want 2 wait or not.

IMO DT or xciting is too broad, hard to squeeue.

saw G-Dink 300 smaller version than DT , new model look like the SYM Joyride EVO 200

DownTown/ Xciting will need some getting used to when it comes to squeezing between traffic.

However, once you get used to it, you'll appreciate larger road presence VS easy to squeeze. =)

Just bear in mind Kymco pricing is much higher than similar branded/ country made scoots, yet resale value not as good as it isn't as common as its rivals. If you're looking into selling your scoot in the short term (aka riding for short time, say less than 2yrs), I suggest that you get rival scoots (more common, have resale value), cos resale values do matter at the end of the day.

However, if you're planning to ride for the long term (more than 5yrs), then perhaps Kymco do make sense.

DownTown/ Xciting will need some getting used to when it comes to squeezing between traffic.

However, once you get used to it, you'll appreciate larger road presence VS easy to squeeze. =)

Just bear in mind Kymco pricing is much higher than similar branded/ country made scoots, yet resale value not as good as it isn't as common as its rivals. If you're looking into selling your scoot in the short term (aka riding for short time, say less than 2yrs), I suggest that you get rival scoots (more common, have resale value), cos resale values do matter at the end of the day.

However, if you're planning to ride for the long term (more than 5yrs), then perhaps Kymco do make sense.

For me i would at least ride for 3-5 years. Need to consider the resale value.

I heard the FC for DT 300I is around 28-30 KM/L.

The engine for DT is from BMW technology? I heard from Kymco engine is much more durable than SYM.

All parts is from Japan?

Have been waiting for Xciting 400i for so long already. Have a few questions to ask you guys. When do you guys change engine oil? For Xciting 300i and downtown.

Why do kongfu wants to change his Xciting given that he just bought Xciting 300i only? thought of buying Xciting 300i. Have been waiting and waiting for Xciting 400i...

Get wiser as each day passes...

For me i would at least ride for 3-5 years. Need to consider the resale value.

I heard the FC for DT 300I is around 28-30 KM/L.

The engine for DT is from BMW technology? I heard from Kymco engine is much more durable than SYM.

All parts is from Japan?

Kymco is from taiwan all parts are make in taiwan. Advantage is their parts are cheaper than japan

Have been waiting for Xciting 400i for so long already. Have a few questions to ask you guys. When do you guys change engine oil? For Xciting 300i and downtown.

Why do kongfu wants to change his Xciting given that he just bought Xciting 300i only? thought of buying Xciting 300i. Have been waiting and waiting for Xciting 400i...

Recommended for xciting is every 3k

Itchy backside lol seriously there's pros n cons for every bike la. Xciting is very easy to handle compare to SW but i especially dun like seat which is nowhere near SW. Oso xciting doesnt offer element protection n i felt the bike not as powerful as SW. I could b wrong tho since my bike is still running in but i especially like the fc. Atm its giving me 29 - 31.5k/l depending on how u ride it but its still way better than SW

I saw xciting dashbroad not as nice as DT. DT have digital sreen.

Xciting 400 earliest coming December..... So still another 4 more months of waiting for you.

Anyways, regarding the Italian aftermarket Kymco windshields, they replied me email saying it's too costly to ship out to Singapore. Haha.

Me carbon sticker on the lower fairing is holding up well when it comes to camouflaging dirt marks =D Without the sticker, the black part of the front fender will be dirty like crap. =(

So for that, I think it's well worth the $60 spent on carbon sticker!!

Thanks for the information. Sigh.. Guess I have no choice but to wait for Xciting 400 to come. Kymco Marketing is not that good. They have introduced the new models last year Nov/Dec but have not come to market yet. Yamaha and Honda is fast in bringing their products into Singapore so fast. Especially TMAX 530. They have already updated their website since Feb 2012. Guess another 6 more months for Kymco 400 to come.

wait wait wait...

Recommended for xciting is every 3k

Itchy backside lol seriously there's pros n cons for every bike la. Xciting is very easy to handle compare to SW but i especially dun like seat which is nowhere near SW. Oso xciting doesnt offer element protection n i felt the bike not as powerful as SW. I could b wrong tho since my bike is still running in but i especially like the fc. Atm its giving me 29 - 31.5k/l depending on how u ride it but its still way better than SW

Get wiser as each day passes...

Bro where to get the carbon sticker??

I got mine at 253 or 257 Jln Besar. Haha. Can't rmb the exact address liao. Paiseh....

Thanks for the information. Sigh.. Guess I have no choice but to wait for Xciting 400 to come. Kymco Marketing is not that good. They have introduced the new models last year Nov/Dec but have not come to market yet. Yamaha and Honda is fast in bringing their products into Singapore so fast. Especially TMAX 530. They have already updated their website since Feb 2012. Guess another 6 more months for Kymco 400 to come.

wait wait wait...

Totally agree bro! Got really pissed off when the boss decided not to bring in DT125i and has managed to ask Kymco Taiwan to step down the DT200 from 205cc to 199.8cc for our local market.

So now me scoot really no market value liao. Lost a lot for this DT125i. Thank goodness it's fully paid though....

Just now in sg expo go Peugeot scoot 125 n 300 scoot....

http://www.motopark.com.pl/uploads/images/pojazdy/skutery/2009-Majesty-400-ABS-action-01.jpg

Yup. It was in the newspaper advert also. Nah. I never trust the frenchies. To them, work is not their priority. Haha.

In this sense, I trust the better Chinese products more.

Yup. It was in the newspaper advert also. Nah. I never trust the frenchies. To them, work is not their priority. Haha.

In this sense, I trust the better Chinese products more.

wait wait wait...

Lol am oso waiting to see how it differ from the 300.

Was told its using DT engine for the 400cc so i presume servicing wl b more costly as 300 dun have oil filter n its only a litre of eo.

They dun bring in anymore 300 so even if u wanna buy there's only 1 white left.