Realized the picture quality quite chui.

Will take better ones tmr. Paiseh.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

• Replies 6.1k

Lol am oso waiting to see how it differ from the 300.

Was told its using DT engine for the 400cc so i presume servicing wl b more costly as 300 dun have oil filter n its only a litre of eo.

They dun bring in anymore 300 so even if u wanna buy there's only 1 white left.

DT engine servicing more costly? Me now thinking get DT 300I. Xciting dash broad no digital lol

DT have oil filter, Xciting 300Ri don't have. But oil filter $12-18. Need change like every 2 oil change (5-6,000km), or at least that's how often I change mine. Haha.

Lol am oso waiting to see how it differ from the 300.

Was told its using DT engine for the 400cc so i presume servicing wl b more costly as 300 dun have oil filter n its only a litre of eo.

They dun bring in anymore 300 so even if u wanna buy there's only 1 white left.

Hopefully the Xciting 400i fuel consumption will not be so bad as well. I prefer longer time to change engine oil. If engine oil is 2L will be better. Can wait longer then change. 1L has to change like you said 3k interval.

Get wiser as each day passes...

Totally agree bro! Got really pissed off when the boss decided not to bring in DT125i and has managed to ask Kymco Taiwan to step down the DT200 from 205cc to 199.8cc for our local market.

So now me scoot really no market value liao. Lost a lot for this DT125i. Thank goodness it's fully paid though....

If Plan to buy taiwan brand, must plan to ride long. But provided the engine can last as well. Never ride Kymco before, not sure how good it is. I have riding Yamaha, Yamaha is good and don't give problems for 2.5 years yet. Hope KYmco don't let me down..

Then better not get the first few shipments cos sure will have problems one

Wait for later batches to come.... More waiting for u....

Hopefully the Xciting 400i fuel consumption will not be so bad as well. I prefer longer time to change engine oil. If engine oil is 2L will be better. Can wait longer then change. 1L has to change like you said 3k interval.

Ya lor. Totally agree

Then better not get the first few shipments cos sure will have problems one

Wait for later batches to come.... More waiting for u....

Ya agreed. Normally first few batches sure gt problem. If kymco engine is gd than I might consider.

So far so good. Full throttle most of the time once up north, cause play catch up with the big boys.

Engine still good as in no unusual noise. Now 13,000Km. Now some mornings take 2 crank to start. Tuning maybe.

Ever draft behind cars @ GPS speed 141km/h. Most times only 130km/h max 140km/h occasionally all with wide throttle(meter speedo)

Lol. What is 13,000km for an engine?? It'll only be good if it can last 130,000km without issues with normal servicing done. Of course this will include normal wear and tear parts.

Generally the engine had already proven itself to be very reliable.

There is this blue DT ridden by a courrier, everyday on the road, already hit 100,000km+

The latest batch of K-XCT and Xciting 400 are base on the same technology G5 engine.

I'll wack some more, if break, I'll most likely post here.

From what i know Current G5 engine best don't go over 8500rpm.

The engine can't take it.

Rpm has been reduce from 8500rpm to 8000rpm to 7750rpm . Not an exact figure and i'm speculating here.

Rpm reduce can also mean exhaust restriction due to higher emission standard thus lowering rpm.

Lol. What is 13,000km for an engine?? It'll only be good if it can last 130,000km without issues with normal servicing done. Of course this will include normal wear and tear parts.

I did it full throttle for at least 30minutes, maybe more.

Try it with your china bike after run in. see can sustain 30 minutes full wide open throttle. Then you can safely say new engine sure no problems to open wide full for extended period without any problems.:p

Haha. Will do.

Maybe cos I full throttle in KL trip for over 1hr straight, that's why now the engine vibrating like crazy. Even the seat also. Handle bar don't need to say. Now even wear gloves my wrist also quite tired.

I have my doubts as to the life span of the DT125i engine, with the way I ride. Haha. Wonder why they never limit DT125i engine. It can rev till 10,000rpm. But doing so, really shortens the life span of the engine. I think by it's 5th year, can throw away and overhaul liao.

Yamaha bike very reliable. I full throttle my r15 for almost 3 years. Now still good. Must try Kymco soon. You guys are regular... always posting almost everyday...

I also full throttle my fz150i ard 9000 rpm. So far also so gd. Like I say kymco new bike

Price high but resale value low.

So far so good. Full throttle most of the time once up north, cause play catch up with the big boys.

Engine still good as in no unusual noise. Now 13,000Km. Now some mornings take 2 crank to start. Tuning maybe.

Ever draft behind cars @ GPS speed 141km/h. Most times only 130km/h max 140km/h occasionally all with wide throttle(meter speedo)

Dt 300 top speed only 140? Can wack higher or nt?

The top speed is limited by engine cut.

And thus, I'm still curious as to why DT300i have engine cut at 8000rpm, but DT125i can thrash the engine till 10,000rpm also no problems. Haha.

What's your top speed for R15? I did ask a couple of riders when I met them in JB Racing Boy. They told me without mod to ECU (prior to the 1yr warranty), it max out at 120kph cos of engine cut also. After 1yr when they don't have the warranty already, they'll mod the ECU. So max speed is 150kph. But they tell me, 120kph, the bike start to wobble already. And windblast like crazy, so most of the time, 120kph for them good enough le.

Anyways, now have R15 version 2, with split pillion seat. Whoa lao! Sibei nice! Went to the showroom to see. Almost like the R6!!! I also like the FZ16ST =D Looks like a baby version of the FZ1!!!!

The top speed is limited by engine cut.

And thus, I'm still curious as to why DT300i have engine cut at 8000rpm, but DT125i can thrash the engine till 10,000rpm also no problems. Haha.

Wht about xciting 300ri? Heard can run 150 np.

Yup. Xciting 300Ri max 150kph. So est new Xciting 400 max 160-170kph.

I still waiting for my bike to run in b4 i test its top. Dunno if i shd change my tires b4 i do that since i'm looking at de 400 too

Here are some pics of me DT125i as requested by fellow members here:

SAM_0124.jpg

SAM_0126.jpg

SAM_0127.jpg

SAM_0128.jpg

SAM_0125_1a.jpg

I still waiting for my bike to run in b4 i test its top. Dunno if i shd change my tires b4 i do that since i'm looking at de 400 too

Tires better don't play play. Change if you must.

Here are some pics of me DT125i as requested by fellow members here:

Not bad le...Can consider doing that for my bike too if I dont change to the 400 lol..

How much did it cost you? You just did the 2 side right?

Tires better don't play play. Change if you must.

Tire thread still very new le...but I guess should be ok if test on a straight road especially espressway.. Nvr use this Kenda tire b4 but seems not bad for normal usage.