I am just curious if the throttle reset are being carried out. Obviously it should have been by the agent.

Have you tried it yourself waiDEE?

Distributor agent have tried using their device... and me also tried manual reset...it doesn't work...

i just follow exactly what manual book said:

SELF DIAGNOSE RESET

1. put side stand up and engine stop switch at RUN

2. turn the key ON position and wait 10secs

3. fully open throttle and wait 10secs

4. release the throttle

TPS/ISC RESET

1. put side stand up and engine stop switch at RUN

2. turn the OFF position

3. fully open throttle

4. turn the key ON position

5. release the throttle after 8secs

6. turn the OFF position

7. turn the key ON position

What will happen if disconnect the battery? Is it can be reset?

waiDEE Rasid

Kuala Lumpur

• Replies 6.1k

Anyone interested in a 2012 DT125i 9 month old with monthly @329, lemme know. Sms or whatsapp me at 97242997.

2 year installment plan, only left 1 year and 3 month.

Thnx!

Great seller! Thank you for our win-win deal.

Anyone interested in a 2012 DT125i 9 month old with monthly @329, lemme know. Sms or whatsapp me at 97242997.

2 year installment plan, only left 1 year and 3 month.

Thnx!

Edited by eesymerej
hi can I know where to change this brand. pricing?

U can try contact John brembo

http://www.motopark.com.pl/uploads/images/pojazdy/skutery/2009-Majesty-400-ABS-action-01.jpg

Whoa lao. Now no more DT125 liao lah. Now is DT200. No ABS version.

OTR now should be $10.8-11k.....

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

I have been using DT200i since 10 November'12 and i must say i was please & impressed.

I am a big guy so performance & handling is important.

Fyi my dt200i will be at sbf event this weekend at motoworld booth.

My bike had installed the dual camera drive recorder & will be use as demo for the event.

Lol. Hope MS will be willing to take the scoot back for a reasonable price come selling time.

Currently, they take in $5k for a 1yr 3mths old DT300i. Xciting 300Ri will probably be lesser cos Xciting 400 lai liao. Just hope the Xciting 400ABS model don't get launched, making the Xciting 400 redundant!!!

I placed a desposit today for xciting 400i at the bike show! will be joining the Kymco Gang! yeah!

Welcome to the club in advance.

Finally got to sit on it. Felt very good, especially the stretch leg part. Fully stretch can rest the lambar too (not lampar arh) and the hand can still hold the handle bar nicely.

Good to get the first batch, the first batch Kymcos usually have full power. Hope the Xciting get better (improvement) with later batches, unlike Downtown 300.

The latest and improved Downtown 300 get 10 holes injector instead of 4 holes for the old model, hazard light, higher mainstand to prevent scraping when cornering and a sportier variator assembly. What happens is due to euro emission, horse power drop from 29hp to ~27hp (if i remember correctly) and thus to compensate power loss, the variator had to be change to a different model. Fuel consumption drop also as compared to the old model - ~30km/L vs ~27km/L. Improve or became worst? You be the judge.

So as of this moment, the first batch is a wise buy.

I am speculating here base on my opinion ya.

For >30 years old, Price quoted is around

Please call them up to get an accurate quote. IMO a good buy as Downtown 300 around $12,000 liao.

Damn! I am 1 year 5mths early to change bike :p

No comment on resale

and

No comment on quality

1 thing i can say is that the engine (DT300) is very solid so far :thumb:

Engine should be the same technology as Downtown 300/200.

So all you XOes (Xciting Owners), we will be awating your feedback.

Edited by parotae

For those who have until march to get your scooter, here's some idea in the mean time for you to customize/mod your new ride.

http://forum.jorsindo.com/thread-2388414-1-1.html

IMO the helmet compartment i find it quite adequate as compare to Downtown. Downtown front helmet bay are pretty much useless as it can only accomodate certain helmet. That being said, the xciting though it may not put 2 helmet, the space is actually wider than DT and thus compensate for 1 less helmet space. In fact if i were to put it, it's actually a helmet space being push to the sides to make the compartment wider.

Pictures doesn't look like it's that big. Hmmmmmm maybe my estimation got problem. Too many chio bu at the SBF 11th annivesary road show i guess. So eyes see things a bit optimistic lol.

http://www.google.com.sg/url?sa=i&source=images&cd=&docid=riBklRcnY3K_4M&tbnid=9mZxqtrlTN4Q9M:&ved=0CAUQjBwwADiHAQ&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.omnimoto.it%2FmwpImages%2Fphotogallery%2F2012%2F4465%2Fphotos650%2Fkymco-xciting-400-2012_13.jpg&ei=WzwFUaiFGMm8rAearoGgBw&psig=AFQjCNGfNwN2tBXEc0YFrdYjmquCPard0w&ust=1359384027480637

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/kymco-xciting-400i-2013/kymco-xciting-400i-2013-51.jpg

http://download.mobile01.com/mobile/attach/201212/mobile01-b72894fa2888359d34fe45c348029b5f.jpg

http://download.mobile01.com/mobile/attach/201212/mobile01-deacbf3e0644f0e6d12857ea71751c3c.jpg

http://attach.5i01.cn/attach/201212/mobile01-50baa6311b4c73ed7f03cdb60de81d23.jpg

http://motosjmontes.es/noticias/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/xciting-400i.png

http://www.kymco.com/upload/CTContent/2/214D2F53-498B-4EBE-93E5-B0DD36816CCC/XCITING 400_Pearly White_z.png

CODE NAME : LKF5

Edited by parotae

Just pray hard that MS don't bring in the ABS model.

Otherwise you buy at $12.8k now, and in 1.5yrs time, the value will drop to the standard $5k for trade in.

Do your maths lor.

More Mods from Jorsindo

http://forum.jorsindo.com/thread-2387998-1-1.html

http://forum.jorsindo.com/data/attachment/forum/201301/12/234147ltz47tle2fle7fa9.jpg.thumb.jpg

http://forum.jorsindo.com/data/attachment/forum/201301/12/234152r6acgou6r4134yru.jpg.thumb.jpg

http://forum.jorsindo.com/data/attachment/forum/201301/12/234200hrafosikk12r1za1.jpg.thumb.jpg

http://forum.jorsindo.com/data/attachment/forum/201301/24/0116489vfg88zbz9opvxgf.jpg.thumb.jpg

http://forum.jorsindo.com/data/attachment/forum/201301/27/0454431e06tj89206sszsj.jpg.thumb.jpg

http://forum.jorsindo.com/data/attachment/forum/201301/27/045445e75oboj87r737blk.jpg.thumb.jpg

Dear Bro,

Anyone know what is the OTR for this scooter?

For >30 years old, Price quoted is around

IMO a good buy as Downtown 300 around $12,000 liao.

Less than $13,000

Please call them up to get an accurate quote.

Anyways, if anyone of your need to change your tires, please do consider Heidenau tires. It's carried by Brembo here (just PM him to check for availability).

Similar performance and price to Metzeler, however, you don't have to wait 2 months unlike JR Pte Ltd (distributor of Metzeler tires here)....

Forget about Dunlop, Shinko, Kenda (carried by MS, which is BS). Recommend to change out of Maxxis stock OEM tires for Kymco when delivered. Forget about using Maxxis.

Anyways, if anyone of your need to change your tires, please do consider Heidenau tires. It's carried by Brembo here (just PM him to check for availability).

Similar performance and price to Metzeler, however, you don't have to wait 2 months unlike JR Pte Ltd (distributor of Metzeler tires here)....

Forget about Dunlop, Shinko, Kenda (carried by MS, which is BS). Recommend to change out of Maxxis stock OEM tires for Kymco when delivered. Forget about using Maxxis.