• Replies 6.1k

Good Morning Everyone! First of all, please ride safe.

I would like to check who are interested in upgrading their exhaust?

Reason for upgrade: Look, Sound and most important to eliminate the rust! :p

LeoVince Grandturismo as the picture shown.

LV2.jpegLV1.jpegLV3.jpeg

Please input your name, your bike number and model if you're interested to upgrade your exhaust:

1. Kelvin Ang - FBE8317J - 300i

If the numbers are good then Bike Yong could do some magic! =)

Thanks & Regards

Daredevil

Edited by daredevil81
Good Morning Everyone! First of all, please ride safe.

I would like to check who are interested in upgrading their exhaust?

Reason for upgrade: Look, Sound and most important to eliminate the rust! :p

LeoVince Grandturismo as the picture shown.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]288138[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]288139[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]288140[/ATTACH]

Please input your name, your bike number and model if you're interested to upgrade your exhaust:

1. Kelvin Ang - FBE8317J - 300i

If the numbers are good then Bike Yong could do some magic! =)

Thanks & Regards

Daredevil

eh.. haha.. I cannot do magic la... the brand and model of exhaust still unknown... coz need to get street legal ones..

Do search for "Kymco Sg" in facebook and give us a "Like"

Have you talked to the agent yet? Sometimes they may not want to bring in the models due to low order.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk 2

Now got more and more Downtown riders and so might got chance if we got the numbers..

More downtown does not equate riders changing to aftermarket parts.

Anyway good luck hope you can get your numbers.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

More downtown does not equate riders changing to aftermarket parts.

Anyway good luck hope you can get your numbers.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

Haha.. never try never know but I don't think people not actively to participate in this aftermarket exhaust too.. Maybe after a bike able to get the approved exhaust then the rest will start to follow.. :p

Hope it will happen soon for Downtown..

I had two balls shrinking encounters on this bike which kinda bothers me and wonder if u have similar experience. Apparently my bike is not stable whenever the road surface is uneven. My bike once swayed involuntary towards vehicle beside me while on a bend along AYE and few days back again along TPE where some road surfacing work was being done. Is there something wrong with my bike? Kinda lose confidence on the bike after the two encounters.

Wat an encounter...so far i've nvr heard from dt owners of de same problem. How uneven de road is and wat is yr speed while negotiating de bend? I usually go sLow in a situation like that

Generally its good to excercise more cautious when negotiating bend an uneven road. If it bothers you, why dont u go down to ms and see if they can do anything abt it.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4

I was traveling abt 90ish along AYE towards ECP near MBS. It was a left bend and a there was a slight uneven gradient towards the left thus causing my bike to sway to the left. As for TPE towards punggol, I was traveling abt 90ish along the straight stretch and again bike momentarily drifted to the right over the uneven lane. Just wanna know if anyone have similar experience.

Check you tire pressure. My experience over inflated tire will cause the bike to drift over uneven roads.

Check you suspension. Make sure both side are the same setting.

If all else fails bring back to Motorsport. Look for the most the most handsome Ah Lau.

Check you tire pressure. My experience over inflated tire will cause the bike to drift over uneven roads.

Check you suspension. Make sure both side are the same setting.

If all else fails bring back to Motorsport. Look for the most the most handsome Ah Lau.

Lol now everybody oso handsome? Wait our handsome not happy lor..

ya lor.. our handsome kent not happy liao.. haha

Anyway, anyone interested to take part in the Motul Bike Festival for the gymkhana competition on the 6th oct? only $35

no need race license... its a test of skill and not speed.

I think parotae can try.. hehehe...

Bike Yong is handsome. Ah Lau is the most the most handsome and kongfu is the handsomest of them all. Happy?

hahah... yes im very very happy... lol

Zzzz U know I don't meant that lol....

It is normal.

Bear in mind that the whole rear engine, transmission and exhaust are being supported to the frame by means of arm linkages. Both end of this linkages have rubber built into them to absorb vibration.

http://i00.i.aliimg.com/img/pb/005/367/512/512367005_467.jpg

This of course come at the price scoot of that separated feeling only when going over very uneven road especially when the front wheel and the rear wheel are on different gradient. Meaning when the front wheel is going over an uneven surface sloping to left/right and the rear wheel is on flat surface or the front wheel is going over an uneven surface sloping left or right and the rear wheel is sloping to the left or right opposing to the front.

The feeling of the scoot splitting is most obvious in the latter scenario.

Silverwing will have this effect during cornering.

So far i have no problems leaning and cornering on even surfaces.

When cornering on uneven surfaces, I can feel the scoot start to wobble telling me surface not safe for cornering.

If you want to feel the effect, find a vertical split line running along the road. Ride along the split line and while you try to ride in a straight line along the split line the front wheel and rear wheel will most likely move to left and right of the line and you will feel that front and rear split effect.

Split road I meant are those road like one side is new/resurfaced road and the other is the old road. You know thise road where they dig dig dig then just put some tarmac and roll over leaving it some parts new some part old.

Most scooter will have this effect except those that are built with the engine connected to the frame like the T-max.