Haha. True that. DT125i is just a point A to point B transport for me. I don't expect anything more than that.

Perhaps you'd want to test ride on my DT125i, to make you appreciate your DT300i more? Haha!

Good idea....:p I'm sure the DT125 would be rather underpowered for my liking. Firesaint is also using the DT125.

Maybe you can chk with him whether you can try his bike to try the difference as he is running his with the

Moty's engine oil.

I'm also using the DT300 from PtA to PtB, just that I'm trying to make my ride a really smooth one.

Actually the engine oil does play a part in enhancing the performance. Just whether by how much and how much it matters

to you. I believe even on the 125, you can feel the difference as you ride it every day.

When I was using the SW400, after I've change from Maxima to Motul, I felt that the difference was

rather significant. I tried changing it something else after a few rounds as the Motul was getting more

and more expensive, but like the performance too much and end up changing back to it.

Btw, I usually change my EO after about 8000km. (Too busy to send my bike for servicing.):p

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

2014-Majesty 400 2015-Silverwing SW-GT400 2017-Yamaha Tmax530

• Replies 6.1k

Ha ha funny, when I use the agent GT 20W50 rating G oil feel ok. Then I went and change after 200km to Caltex Havoline 20w50 rating M wah lau better quality oil felt so much drag really can feel the difference. Now itching to change to synthetic muah ha ha ha :D

SYM is like Acer.

Kymco is like Asus.

Both taiwanese company, but their quality and products are so different.

Ha ha ha good comparison between Taiwan product. Would have to agree Asus is a better computer maker and is always associated with gaming and performance. Not cheap though :)

As for scoot hmmm.....

Ha ha funny, when I use the agent GT 20W50 rating G oil feel ok. Then I went and change after 200km to Caltex Havoline 20w50 rating M wah lau better quality oil felt so much drag really can feel the difference. Now itching to change to synthetic muah ha ha ha :D

I suppose that Kymco tested out the 5w50 and found it to be great throughout all the temp. But I think they must have tested

out different types of viscosity of EO and henceforth those recommended ones.

As Singapore is not really a "cold"country, I would think that 10w40 should be good enough. I'm getting the Moty's at quite a good price from him

so see later how lah. ;)

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

Actually, changing the oil is a simple job. If only I have a proper container and disposable point....

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Actually, changing the oil is a simple job. If only I have a proper container and disposable point....

Wah you so environmental friendly!

What I do.

My place got those recycle bin, those red yellow green one.

Everything I need is there.

Step 1. Get all the tools ready, like 14mm,17mm socket and wrench something of those sort.

Step 2. Bring the bike to void deck.

Step 3. Go to recycling point.

Step 4. Open paper container, grab all you need. For wiping hands, for floor to prevent oil spill.

Step 5. Go to plastic container, grab some bottles to contained oil for disposal, some times got those 5litres soap container can cut cut side way in to half and use for draining oil.

Viola! And there you go, all the things you need are all there hee hee :p

So irritating, the 12V power socket located on the left compartment. Can't even lock. The hole so deep can't even plug in my USB to work because the mini type too short. Have to go auto bac buy those 1 to 3 kind. The dump the 1 to 3 and iPhone inside the compartment no place Liao. Worst still sometimes forget to take the phone after parking. I have been look for those water resistant type with a cover for the key hole. Saw Silverwing have. Maybe can buy and use.

So today decide to install a 12V socket inside the under seat compartment instead. Safer if I forgot take out and I can leave it charging for as long as needed without the need to supervise and leaving the key with the switch turn on. Took me almost 5hrs, trial and error now body aching ha ha.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/a79430c0.jpg

Have fitted a fuse and switch and RGB LED.

Hope tomorrow can fit onto the scoot. Hope nothing is blocking all those terminal sticking out from behind.

Fingers cross :p

So irritating, the 12V power socket located on the left compartment. Can't even lock. The hole so deep can't even plug in my USB to work because the mini type too short. Have to go auto bac buy those 1 to 3 kind. The dump the 1 to 3 and iPhone inside the compartment no place Liao. Worst still sometimes forget to take the phone after parking. I have been look for those water resistant type with a cover for the key hole. Saw Silverwing have. Maybe can buy and use.

So today decide to install a 12V socket inside the under seat compartment instead. Safer if I forgot take out and I can leave it charging for as long as needed without the need to supervise and leaving the key with the switch turn on. Took me almost 5hrs, trial and error now body aching ha ha.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/a79430c0.jpg

Have fitted a fuse and switch and RGB LED.

Hope tomorrow can fit onto the scoot. Hope nothing is blocking all those terminal sticking out from behind.

Fingers cross :p

Whoa! You so on ahh?

Yeap. the 12V socket in the glove compartment is rather stupid and pretty much inaccessible.

But I don't really care, cos if I charge, I'll charge my phone either at home or in school. Haha.

Ha ha ha good comparison between Taiwan product. Would have to agree Asus is a better computer maker and is always associated with gaming and performance. Not cheap though :)

As for scoot hmmm.....

Haha.

Asus is quite cheap now.

Acer is problematic as hell. I know, cos I'm using one now.

Whoa! You so on ahh?

Yeap. the 12V socket in the glove compartment is rather stupid and pretty much inaccessible.

But I don't really care, cos if I charge, I'll charge my phone either at home or in school. Haha.

Besides charging my old iPhone that is draining faster than usual, I need to charge my iPhone portable battery charger ha ha my iPhone always charging so very important to charge all the time especially riding cause all those 30 minutes really mean a lot.

Besides now I can charge even more stuff without the confine of the small space. I can even charge GPS, iPad, battery charger, PSP, nintendo, iPhone and etc so many things and if the fuse don't blow first ha ha ha.

Now thinking of ways to mount iPhone,GPS ( I'm a road dummy), bike cam, water bottle holder, cash card holder and etc... Any suggestion. I find that I'm always forgetting to remove the cash card from the IU. Anyone knows where can buy those touring stuff for bike like what I mention above. I find those touring stuff usually cater to expose handle bar kind not like scooters all covered up. Must improvise again.

SAE60 seems a wee bit thick unless this is only a sample picture. ;)

Other than that, I'm sure we can use it with the right viscosity.

Bikes ridden:

Where to get a larger SH48/50i box again? Haha. Even though my friend has gotten a smaller bag, I still think a larger box will suit the DT better than the noob looking SH40i.... ^_^

You can call Chong Aik to ask if they have it.

The best option before buying is to go Ah Boy or Rigina to look see look see and compare prices as both of them do offer different pricing although siblings. Further more you can touch and compare. SH48 is in the $190 range and Givi shoul be in the $110 range for 45 I think. I think Givi 45 will be comparable to SH48.

You can call Chong Aik to ask if they have it.

The best option before buying is to go Ah Boy or Rigina to look see look see and compare prices as both of them do offer different pricing although siblings. Further more you can touch and compare. SH48 is in the $190 range and Givi shoul be in the $110 range for 45 I think. I think Givi 45 will be comparable to SH48.

Haha. Thx.

I don't like the design for Givi.

Shad have close matching colours, and it seems I don't have to buy additional brackets, whereas I probably will have to for the Givi, which adds up in cost.

Shad SH40 and Shad SH48 uses different base plate.

Darn. I was hoping I could use back the same base plate.

Do they also have the SH50i? On paper, the dimensions seem to be about the same as the SH48i.

I did not see any 50 2 months back.

Haha. Thx.

I've decided to pop down later to see what they have =)

just see see look look lah.

hi guys, i am currently riding Xciting 300, may i check with any xciting rider. how many km can your full tank travel?

normally one full tank for me i can only travel only 280km and the fuel tank light will light up . just wish to check how come some xciting can travel 32-33km/L.

Over all Xciting is very nice with sporty look and quite smooth engine.

Edited by eellvviinn