[ATTACH=CONFIG]230566[/ATTACH]

Just curious. Took this picture at Changi Airport just now. Do your know what is this license plate for??

if i remember correctly... cars with this sort of plates came with the aust/nz navy vessels with permission to drive on sg roads.. u can usually see these cars in sembawang.. usually its an mpv but a volvo? wow.. for malaysian diplomat car it will not be by itself.. cfm got rov...and it will not be red plate.. this shld be a special access car.. 90% shld be angmoh driving.
  • Replies 6.1k

[ATTACH=CONFIG]230566[/ATTACH]

Just curious. Took this picture at Changi Airport just now. Do your know what is this license plate for??

if i remember correctly... cars with this sort of plates came with the aust/nz navy vessels with permission to drive on sg roads.. u can usually see these cars in sembawang.. usually its an mpv but a volvo? wow.. for malaysian diplomat car it will not be by itself.. cfm got rov...and it will not be red plate.. this shld be a special access car.. 90% shld be angmoh driving.

Haha.

Ok.

The best I've seen is an American registered Chrysler Grand Voyager on our roads. Left-hand-drive somemore....

Near American school. Haha.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

to: topgearalwaysrock

hi i would like to check with you, where do you purchase your tire and how much , is the installation included !

can you give me the number and address, thanks!

i would like to call them if they have xciting tire!

and normally where do you ppl go normal servicing for scooter other MS address will be appreciated

to: topgearalwaysrock

hi i would like to check with you, where do you purchase your tire and how much , is the installation included !

can you give me the number and address, thanks!

i would like to call them if they have xciting tire!

and normally where do you ppl go normal servicing for scooter other MS address will be appreciated

I go Unique Motorsports.

http://www.uniquemotorsports.com.sg/

Xciting tire and DT tire are same size right??

dear friend where i can get givi rack for kymco downtown and how much thank bro

Jalan Besar, have one shop there. Haha. Regina Specialties do sell. But gotta go LAB to install.

Price should be $200 or less. Give them a call.

Saw a white DT 300i at MS just now....

Some bugger driver ram into it in the carpark. The whole front kenna smashed, front forks damaged, rear swingarm sengeik.

Poor thing.

Another guy bought DT125i in Silver, just last week. Today he went to MS collect IC. Haha.

Saw the MyRoad 700i also in Titanium being serviced. Sibeh shiok man. I wish I had a Class 2 license now!!

@Doremi: What color is your MyRoad 700i again?

I just saw one Titanium MyRoad at MS service ctr just now. Super nice sia! Haha.

That owner fit 52L Astra CooCase. Looks just fitting. Hehe.

nope..open face and and L size bro lol

xciting is a sports model so i dont think it will concentrate on space la :)

I tried fitting my XL sized Full Face helmet in the underseat storage of the Xciting.

Can what. Still have extra space for a pair of gloves and raincoat. Obviously, it can't fit 1 full face and 1 half face, with gloves and raincoat like in the DT, but still, not as bad as what you are experiencing???

Edited by topgearalwaysrock

I tried fitting my XL sized Full Face helmet in the underseat storage of the Xciting.

Can what. Still have extra space for a pair of gloves and raincoat. Obviously, it can't fit 1 full face and 1 half face, with gloves and raincoat like in the DT, but still, not as bad as what you are experiencing???

Depends on helmet..

My HJC Symax one shell size for SML can fit my front compartment but 3/4 M cannot. Not even Shoei 3/4 S shell size.

Standard sized helmet applies??

Those with weird pointy shapes, then it's hard lah. Haha.

But I'll miss the deep underseat storage of the DT should I change to the Xciting 400i probably next yr.

Wonder what you guys store under your seat and box.

I kept a permanent tool box which occupy the front helmet bay, gloves, polishing cloth, 2X foldable umbrella, 2X rolls of masking/Scotch tape, coupons, Plastic bags, charging cables. And the rear box 2X cat spikes ha ha.

Wonder what you guys store under your seat and box.

I kept a permanent tool box which occupy the front helmet bay, gloves, polishing cloth, 2X foldable umbrella, 2X rolls of masking/Scotch tape, coupons, Plastic bags, charging cables. And the rear box 2X cat spikes ha ha.

I think your scotch tape and masking can throw away soon with all the heat there... :p

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

2014-Majesty 400 2015-Silverwing SW-GT400 2017-Yamaha Tmax530

Ha ha yes, considered that. Nice and gooey, yum yum. I think can turn the under seat into a food warmer, great for hot food delivery. Nice and hot from Tuas to Changi ha ha.

Actually, I don't store much. Haha.

Just a set of raincoat and coupons and helmet in the underseat.

Top Box is for my bag.

Hi xciting tire are differ from DT de,

xciting front 120/70-15,rear 150/70-14

anyway thanks for the reply i will be check around for tire pricing!

Just realised its more like the same size as the MyRoad. Haha.

Here are some pics I took today of my DT125.

There's a PCX in my carpark, and the other pic is next to my dad's ER-6F.

WP_000543_1.jpg

WP_000546_123.jpg

Anyone have any ideas to fully utilize the front helmet compartment? It's not like a deep storage and there's a hump in the middle. The space above the seat for helmet is useless. I am looking for a helmet shape container for the front but cannot find ha ha. Who would want buy buy a helmet shape container for kitchen use. Helmet bag is a good alternative but ex. If any of you guys know any good helmet bag please highlight also. 1 bag I think cost $80 over?

Here's how I make use of the front by accident.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/6bca6cff.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/495cb321.jpg

1 cat spike not enough, got to have 2.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/195a2bfd.jpg

Was playing around with the lighting position. Haha.

The PCX is a really small scoot! No wonder the super fabulous fuel economy.

What do you mean by space above the seat for helmet??

Haha.

I did find this pic on google though.

0_0_1_downtownlato.jpg

What do you mean by space above the seat for helmet??

Haha.

I did find this pic on google though.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]230827[/ATTACH]