my wife msian too got her license converted fm msia, (before u convert, pay one short 10yrs about rm300 renewals) then get the letter from JPJ, apply for basic test in SG on S$6/- cheap... then with all the classes u have u can get watever bike watever insurance u like. if i m not wrong u have to be either working or PR in singapore. Ask ur cousin to help la on the employment lor

Seen many bikers in Msia and mostly Very Very Very wealthy ones!

its classified as Luxury item to own there.

Good luck.

GTR+BK12S

• Replies 42

my wife msian too got her license converted fm msia, (before u convert, pay one short 10yrs about rm300 renewals) then get the letter from JPJ, apply for basic test in SG on S$6/- cheap... then with all the classes u have u can get watever bike watever insurance u like. if i m not wrong u have to be either working or PR in singapore. Ask ur cousin to help la on the employment lor

Seen many bikers in Msia and mostly Very Very Very wealthy ones!

its classified as Luxury item to own there.

Good luck.

no need lah.. I heard Police wont stop you if you using SG license to ride Malaysia bike.. since many ppl also "rent" Malaysia car to go Genting, KL etc

LOL you know how much the bike in malaysia?

R1 - RM70k to RM90k for 2004 to 2007 model

CBR1000 - RM60k++ to RM80k++

and all the price is for use bike only if new will be more expensive,that why im taking SG bike

no offence bro, but imagine you riding SG plate superbike on Malaysia road, you are like driving $60k to $80K "GOLD BAR"on the road..

you not scare ah?? it attract people to "steal" or "rob" you right?

I heard my fren stayed in JB, riding CB400, need to park INSIDE the living room in his home.. he mentioned 1 neighbour got his same type of bike stolen...

no offence bro, but imagine you riding SG plate superbike on Malaysia road, you are like driving $60k to $80K "GOLD BAR"on the road..

I heard my fren stayed in JB, riding CB400, need to park INSIDE the living room in his home.. he mentioned 1 neighbour got his same type of bike stolen...

provided u are living in landed property and the living room is big enough =P

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

haha.. 8mths back i sold my f4i to a msian at a gd price... but he said he wanted to take de bike back to msia n he got de cash... as i felt something fishy, i didnt agree to wad he offer. i told him unless de bike owner change to him or others... in the end he find his fren uncle (unknown to him) to be my bike owner, den he brought de insurance n put himself as sub rider from ntuc... den he rode back de bike to KL.. i dunno wad happened after tat... as long as i got de cash n de ownership are transfered.. hahaha... but very troublesome...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

errr....

"just need international license to ride sg bike in malaysia?"

i think tats wrong... not logical ... a malaysian riding/driving a foreign vehicle with a international license in Malaysia? Yur international license is meant for u to drive/ride in foreign land other than yur own, hence the term "INTERNATIONAL"..

how abt our sg rider bros here clarify something for the sake of debating... can a sporean ride a thai registered bike with an international license in spore?

I guess u can do it as long u dont get caught... then again "malaysia boleh"... anything can "settle" wan.... like everyone here... just my 2 drops of 2T...

fyi... i'm a malaysian... i'll b converting my license n taking the basic theory test on 24th april... wish me luck... CL2 .. come to me babehhhh..

sori off topic abit ... WTB - R6 06 onwards.. pm me!!! :)

lol CB400 also park inside the living room?ppl in penang ride GL1800 or harley also park at the multilevel car park lah...have insurance ma,nothing to be scare la...unless that is SG or thailand bike in malaysia insurance is only cover 55% if it lost in malaysia and the rider is under a malaysian then well lose alot la..

Ride For Hobby......No Ride No Fun

lol CB400 also park inside the living room?ppl in penang ride GL1800 or harley also park at the multilevel car park lah...have insurance ma,nothing to be scare la...unless that is SG or thailand bike in malaysia insurance is only cover 55% if it lost in malaysia and the rider is under a malaysian then well lose alot la..

insurance seldom payout the "full" market rate.

Versys

whatever u hav a license class 2 or 2A from abroad, u need to convert withing 1 yr by law if u want to ride in sg.

after u convert ur license in sg,

u can get class 2B only... tkx

whatever u hav a license class 2 or 2A from abroad, u need to convert withing 1 yr by law if u want to ride in sg.

ya,that why i say i have to convert my license to SG after a year loh..but now i can ride the bike in SG and malaysia also is legal..

everybody remember always bring this post up and help malaysian to buy SG bike..sure malaysian will give a better for to you guys....

errr....

"just need international license to ride sg bike in malaysia?"

i think tats wrong... not logical ... a malaysian riding/driving a foreign vehicle with a international license in Malaysia? Yur international license is meant for u to drive/ride in foreign land other than yur own, hence the term "INTERNATIONAL"..

how abt our sg rider bros here clarify something for the sake of debating... can a sporean ride a thai registered bike with an international license in spore?

I guess u can do it as long u dont get caught... then again "malaysia boleh"... anything can "settle" wan.... like everyone here... just my 2 drops of 2T...

fyi... i'm a malaysian... i'll b converting my license n taking the basic theory test on 24th april... wish me luck... CL2 .. come to me babehhhh..

sori off topic abit ... WTB - R6 06 onwards.. pm me!!! :)

All members of ASEAN countries do not need to convert or use an International Driving License when visiting as a tourist. As a resident or permit holder (employment or education), you need to convert you license.

"The Agreement once implemented would enable ASEAN nationals with valid domestic driving licence to drive in any ASEAN country without having to secure local driving licence. The Agreement was drafted essentially to encourage and promote intra-ASEAN tourism."

You can still buy a bike and insure it, even if you do not have the class of license to operate it. The premium will just cost more. Don't need to get into any complicated issues with other parties.

All members of ASEAN countries do not need to convert or use an International Driving License when visiting as a tourist. As a resident or permit holder (employment or education), you need to convert you license.

"The Agreement once implemented would enable ASEAN nationals with valid domestic driving licence to drive in any ASEAN country without having to secure local driving licence. The Agreement was drafted essentially to encourage and promote intra-ASEAN tourism."

You can still buy a bike and insure it, even if you do not have the class of license to operate it. The premium will just cost more. Don't need to get into any complicated issues with other parties.

yes that is right...this is what i knew from SG LTA

sigh :cry:.... i checked liao.... no joy... Holugyi u are right

"Can I convert my Driving Licence from Motorcycle above 201cc and Heavy Vehicle to Singapore Driving Licence?

No. Foreign licence conversion is applicable to class 2B ( motor cycle up to 200cc ) and class 3A or class 3 This is due to the driving environment and conditions in Singapore vary from other countries."

http://www.singaporetests.com.sg/faq.php?id=6#6

tat means my malaysian class 2 will only gives me a class 2B once i convert to spore license.... wahhh sianzzz below 200cc..

ya,that why i say i have to convert my license to SG after a year loh..but now i can ride the bike in SG and malaysia also is legal..

As for Klein_amd... how do u plan to ride a >500cc spore bike with a class 2B spore license in malaysia ar?? If u found a way do PM me plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

If ur Malaysia class 2 licence is more then 3yrs ,u can have class 2 sg licence

too. Only need to passed ur basic theory test n get letter from Jpj but

must stated d date u passed ur class 2.

I got my sg class2 licence . Recently

If ur Malaysia class 2 licence is more then 3yrs ,u can have class 2 sg licence

too. Only need to passed ur basic theory test n get letter from Jpj but

must stated d date u passed ur class 2.

I got my sg class2 licence . Recently

are you a malaysian?

some MY are rich enough to ride super big bike which like harley,zzr 1.4k,GS which we always saw when going touring.

bike get stolen might be happen in JB but in KL there more then we can see:)

are you a malaysian?

i heard there is some exception case to convert to class 2 directly.. but need to know some1 higher rank.. that's wat i heard from a guy.. his friend managed to get his class 2 from Oz to convert to SG class 2..

u dun expert those ANG MOH to go class 2B kup kia..