• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

dave do u see a white/purple and white/red cbrs morning arnd 10 at jurong birdpark??

nope. i saw the 2 with one of them pillon a gal at 6 am plus.

Look where u r going, Go where u r looking. :thumb:

Hey Guys,

How's everyone doing?

Not much activity in this thread eh.. lol...

you mia then everybody dont want to come in talk alr. haha.

how's your ride?

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

you mia then everybody dont want to come in talk alr. haha.

how's your ride?

haha... No lah not mia... I do check the thread once in a while. Just very busy these days. Also the thread also like dead already haha...

Anyway this week very suay. Had to change my rear tyre... New one somemore... Just a few months old... Couple months back had a puncture, patched up the tyre then this week got another puncture.... End up is at the same place, so cannot patch... So had to buy new rear tyre again... Super wasted sia... :sian:

Oh I did upgrade my Master cylinder to Brembo... Braking did improved alot... Like machiam can do stoppie... :lol:

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/9845/skeletonnc29.jpg
haha... No lah not mia... I do check the thread once in a while. Just very busy these days. Also the thread also like dead already haha...

Anyway this week very suay. Had to change my rear tyre... New one somemore... Just a few months old... Couple months back had a puncture, patched up the tyre then this week got another puncture.... End up is at the same place, so cannot patch... So had to buy new rear tyre again... Super wasted sia... :sian:

Oh I did upgrade my Master cylinder to Brembo... Braking did improved alot... Like machiam can do stoppie... :lol:

oh wow. thats indeed very suay. wat tires are you using? i just changed to m5. not bad la. but the grip is still incomparable to my bt003. then again. i'm expecting more dist to be covered.

master cylinder? you mean the whole pump kit? or cylinder as in the container for brake fluid? lol.

for me stock good enough alr. dont really go so fast. hehe. stoppie? lol. i fish tail abit balls shrink alr.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

oh wow. thats indeed very suay. wat tires are you using? i just changed to m5. not bad la. but the grip is still incomparable to my bt003. then again. i'm expecting more dist to be covered.

master cylinder? you mean the whole pump kit? or cylinder as in the container for brake fluid? lol.

for me stock good enough alr. dont really go so fast. hehe. stoppie? lol. i fish tail abit balls shrink alr.

The punctured one was M5, then I bought a new one also M5. For me, I find it has pretty good grip in dry conditions. But what I like most is the wet condition grip is very good.

No lah. Master cylinder is the whole thing lor. You know the part that is attached to the brake lever? lol..

The punctured one was M5, then I bought a new one also M5. For me, I find it has pretty good grip in dry conditions. But what I like most is the wet condition grip is very good.

No lah. Master cylinder is the whole thing lor. You know the part that is attached to the brake lever? lol..

oh ok. understood. how much sia. lol.

for m5 dry condion no complains. but its still like not giving me the confidence. lol. still abit scared as compared to my previous one. but of course. different type of tires ma. m5 street use one. i just hope that the life of it will be better la. my bt003 only lasted my 6 months. zzz.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

oh ok. understood. how much sia. lol.

for m5 dry condion no complains. but its still like not giving me the confidence. lol. still abit scared as compared to my previous one. but of course. different type of tires ma. m5 street use one. i just hope that the life of it will be better la. my bt003 only lasted my 6 months. zzz.

$205 for the rear only.

I wanted to get bt003 also the other time. But my mech warned me that it wears out very very fast... :cheeky:

guys. i can't start my CBR, and maybe i didn't start for long, cause i was away for a week.

any help?

i try for a long time, but still can't start .

where you stay? try to push-start?

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

with what you've put me through, still i love you.

Hi. I like to check on behalf of my friend how big is the capacity of your tank. Thanks!!

15 Litres

Hougang. my bike is giving out a dizzing sound, ahhh.

What's a dizzing sound? :cheeky:

Is it the tick tick sound from the rear of the bike? Anyway like what someone said, push start should be able to start. If your bike got headlight switch, switch off the headlight then try to push start.

$205 for the rear only.

I wanted to get bt003 also the other time. But my mech warned me that it wears out very very fast... :cheeky:

yea. cos its a pair of race tires. so must monitor really well. air pressure all that etc. i messed up mine cos i got lazy to check my pressure. in the end the front tires botak before rear. haha.

Hi. I like to check on behalf of my friend how big is the capacity of your tank. Thanks!!

15litres including reserve. reserve got around 2 litres.

but i tried squeezing 15+ litres into my tank once.

Hougang. my bike is giving out a dizzing sound, ahhh.

like wat kaznad mentioned. got voltmeter installed? if have then can check if is it battery low or wat.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

15litres including reserve. reserve got around 2 litres.

but i tried squeezing 15+ litres into my tank once.

if i'm not wrong its 12L and 3L reserve.

Hi guys im new..I heard the older model of cbr 400 (L) iS 5 speed transmission..any drawbacks to this compared to the 6 speed transmission?
]

isn't it all 6-speed transmission?

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

with what you've put me through, still i love you.

if i'm not wrong its 12L and 3L reserve.

]

isn't it all 6-speed transmission?

guess my fuel tap is not working well. leaking a liter of petrol to the main tap.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

guess my fuel tap is not working well. leaking a liter of petrol to the main tap.

Nvm petrol cheap cheap

Passed 2b : 28-08-2008- SP(first ride)

Passed 2a : 26-01-2010- CBR400rr-N model:cool:

Passed 2 : 30-06-2011- Sach madassc125 cc :thumb:

15 Litres

What's a dizzing sound? :cheeky:

Is it the tick tick sound from the rear of the bike? Anyway like what someone said, push start should be able to start. If your bike got headlight switch, switch off the headlight then try to push start.

The sound is like electric zzzz sound and I try but can't.. hmm, any kind soul willing to help me check out my bike?

contact me at 91276808

Nvm petrol cheap cheap

cheap cheap for your madass la. not mine. haha.

The sound is like electric zzzz sound and I try but can't.. hmm, any kind soul willing to help me check out my bike?

contact me at 91276808

got voltmeter(can check if battery low or not.)? got check your fuse(fusebox. got diagram inside to show you which fuse to see.)? is it in off instead of run(sounds stupid but just asking)?

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

Nvm petrol cheap cheap

Wah... You guys must be loaded... Everytime I pump petrol like want to cry... Getting more and more expensive... :cry:

contact me at 91276808

This might sound sort of harsh. But I think you should bring your bike to your mech to check it out. If I was not so busy, I might come over to help out... :cheeky:

I heard from my friend that the L model is has only 5 gears compared to the R model which has 6..any takes?

Dude... Trust me when we tell you it's 6 gears... I can post the manual page stating it's 6 gears. But I'm too lazy... :cheeky:...

Beside I myself ride a L model... So unless somehow my gearbox magically appeared a 6th gear for the past 6 years... I am pretty sure that it's 6 gear tranmission... ;)