Originally posted by aH`wE|@Apr 16 2006, 05:44 PM

ah? u mean perhaps i didnt ride correctly? can tell me bout it so i can improve also haha..

actually i dragged alot already haa

it could b hw u drag...i dun drag so i dunnoe...jus my assumption since e place so small mayb u din drag enuff..

ur bike could b also a factor loh...

jus my guess onli....i nt drag king also so dun take my words seriously... :sweat:

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Wow.. since quite sometime i post in this forum, Keke.. I wanna ask where can get buy those stylo speedo,engine and temp meter thing huh? Plan to mod my meter. Any advise?

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

just wanna know more ppl riding the same bike...simple!

once there is enough ppl,it will be fun to cruise down the expressway.

LEFT,RIGHT,FRONT BACK----->CBR 400. HA!

CBR 400 Riders

1.Derek CBR 400RRL 98759408

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Apr 16 2006, 08:15 PM

it could b hw u drag...i dun drag so i dunnoe...jus my assumption since e place so small mayb u din drag enuff..

ur bike could b also a factor loh...

jus my guess onli....i nt drag king also so dun take my words seriously... :sweat:

lol ok.. book in time!

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Apr 16 2006, 08:18 PM

Wow.. since quite sometime i post in this forum, Keke.. I wanna ask where can get buy those stylo speedo,engine and temp meter thing huh? Plan to mod my meter. Any advise?

jus sold my koso digital speedo .. reads speedo, rpm n odometer :)

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 15 2006, 04:17 PM

be careful wat u post..

wait another apology post again in forum..

Oh, icic.. Thks for the infor but I speak from experience. I got chopped badly when I bought my 1st bike from them.

Its definitely not a place I'll recommend after witnessing some of their underhand techniques.

hi,nightkid!!

Thanks for your support.

i will be contacting u soon.

i need more ,more cbr 400 riders!!

waiting..........

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Apr 17 2006, 08:11 AM

Oh, icic.. Thks for the infor but I speak from experience. I got chopped badly when I bought my 1st bike from them.

Its definitely not a place I'll recommend after witnessing some of their underhand techniques.

if u hav the proof in form of hard, concrete evidences,

go ahead to post if u are unhappy wif certain bike shop..

they oso dun dare to sue...

but normally we bikers dun ask for recipts when doing things or end of the jobs..

so...

too bad...

Originally posted by Zg-@Apr 13 2006, 12:16 AM

after so many years, no body know whats still inside the powerful L, might had been op with restricted parts from restrcited models, my fren L got powercut, meter restriction not remove.. and carb also ba if im not wrong..

hi guys..

call all L model riders wats e top u guys tried on ur blade? speedo needle n rpm needle hit wher at full trottle?

L rider

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by Zg-@Apr 13 2006, 12:16 AM

after so many years, no body know whats still inside the powerful L, might had been op with restricted parts from restrcited models, my fren L got powercut, meter restriction not remove.. and carb also ba if im not wrong..

hi guys..

call all L model riders wats e top u guys tried on ur blade? speedo needle n rpm needle hit wher at full trottle?

L rider

All bladers out there pls becareful when u park at PS carpark... My speedo was stolen at the carpark in PS this afternoon.... yes, the WHOLE speedo meter which will now cost me a bomb to install another one....

FARK the thief..... KNNBPCB..... i really hope he buangs and break both his arms and limbs....

@#$%^&*!!!! :mad:

I seriously need some help here. I dunno y, whenever i ride, my front brake will feel stiffer and stiffer till there's no freeplay when pressing the brake. Than after this happens, my whole bike got no power anymore. Even on 1st gear, when i drag, the bike will move, but very very slowly. Than when i park at the road shoulder liao, i can't even push my bike. The wheels like kana stuck like that. Than i will turn off the engine, muz wait awhile usually about 5-10mins, than start the bike, than everythin will be back to normal until the whole process repeat again. How come like that ah?

When i 1st buy the bike, the prob already occur, i tried to rectify the prob myself. 1st, check my front wheel bearing, it was spoilt, so i change the bearing. Than i tot it was becoz the fan not workin, overheated or wat, so i went to get it done as well. Than my brake pump kit already like no spring liao, so i tot maybe its that, so i change a new pump kit, Than i tot maybe coolant or radiator somethin wrong, so i got it check, check already, the shop say nothin wrong. After all this done, the problem gone. Than after about 2 weeks liao, the prob come again... I ride until very piss liao...

Can any bladers help? :cry:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Prankster@Apr 18 2006, 07:46 AM

I seriously need some help here. I dunno y, whenever i ride, my front brake will feel stiffer and stiffer till there's no freeplay when pressing the brake. Than after this happens, my whole bike got no power anymore. Even on 1st gear, when i drag, the bike will move, but very very slowly. Than when i park at the road shoulder liao, i can't even push my bike. The wheels like kana stuck like that. Than i will turn off the engine, muz wait awhile usually about 5-10mins, than start the bike, than everythin will be back to normal until the whole process repeat again. How come like that ah?

When i 1st buy the bike, the prob already occur, i tried to rectify the prob myself. 1st, check my front wheel bearing, it was spoilt, so i change the bearing. Than i tot it was becoz the fan not workin, overheated or wat, so i went to get it done as well. Than my brake pump kit already like no spring liao, so i tot maybe its that, so i change a new pump kit, Than i tot maybe coolant or radiator somethin wrong, so i got it check, check already, the shop say nothin wrong. After all this done, the problem gone. Than after about 2 weeks liao, the prob come again... I ride until very piss liao...

Can any bladers help? :cry:

try getting your brake calipers serviced. sounds like the pistons are seized. :smile:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

ya to me i think u try servixing ur brake caliper.. maybe ur piston jammed.. i think HKL doing it at 90 for front..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by kuanz@Apr 18 2006, 10:21 AM

anyone interested in Legal GPR exhaust? PM me!

hi guys..

L rider

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 18 2006, 08:15 AM

try getting your brake calipers serviced. sounds like the pistons are seized. :smile:

Service brake calipers?

Pistons seized?

I dun quite understand.... Although i noe now it has somethin to do wif my brake.... But wat piston are u refering to? Does brake system has pistons too?

And wat does servicing of brake calipers included? Like wat would they do to it?

Thx for the help as well....

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Prankster@Apr 18 2006, 12:32 PM

Service brake calipers?

Pistons seized?

I dun quite understand.... Although i noe now it has somethin to do wif my brake.... But wat piston are u refering to? Does brake system has pistons too?

And wat does servicing of brake calipers included? Like wat would they do to it?

your brake calipers consist of pistons which pushes the brake pads to the brake rotors...

the pistons will retract once you let go of the brake levers.. it's probably seized ie. the pistons not retracting properly..

get it checked... :smile:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 18 2006, 01:50 PM

your brake calipers consist of pistons which pushes the brake pads to the brake rotors...

the pistons will retract once you let go of the brake levers.. it's probably seized ie. the pistons not retracting properly..

get it checked... :smile:

Alrite...

Guess that is wat i just hafta do, go get my brake pistons or system or calipers service.... But i think bo pian, just hafta wait till the progress package... Short of cash now... :weep:

Thx btw... :smile:

Originally posted by Prankster@Apr 18 2006, 12:32 PM

Service brake calipers?

Pistons seized?

if your brake disc is very hot after a ride, meaning it keeps rubbing although u never press brake, then thats the problem.

If u go long and fast enuf, your disc will even glow red hot according to my mechanic. Careful when u touch to see whether its hot.

another way to check is to see whether the disc is black color. If it is, then it is a symptom of brake caliper jam.

The brake pump (the spring and rubber which compressed where the hand brake lever are at the front) or the rear foot there (similar rubber and spring) may be at fault too if any of your brake caliper jam.

If the disc is too worn off, change them.

Originally posted by vtec88@Apr 17 2006, 07:29 PM

hi,nightkid!!

Thanks for your support.

i will be contacting u soon.

i need more ,more cbr 400 riders!!

waiting..........

ok.i contacted night kid plus kalam...

still need more..

CBR riders........come on and add yourself to the list!:cheeky:

Originally posted by Junyi@Apr 18 2006, 10:08 AM

ya to me i think u try servixing ur brake caliper.. maybe ur piston jammed.. i think HKL doing it at 90 for front..

does HKL change the 4 brake piston for the front @90bucks??

or onli servicing the caliper onli..

if including the change, is a gd deal

cos that time my rear brake jam and the piston surface hav "pimples" le, hav to change the piston..

cost mi total of 50 bucks at other bike shop..

ah keong said servicing nia.. i think take out wash bah.. this can DIY but plus change the seal or dunno wat i dunno how to..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by NightKid@Apr 18 2006, 02:59 AM

All bladers out there pls becareful when u park at PS carpark... My speedo was stolen at the carpark in PS this afternoon.... yes, the WHOLE speedo meter which will now cost me a bomb to install another one....

FARK the thief..... KNNBPCB..... i really hope he buangs and break both his arms and limbs....

@#$%^&*!!!! :mad:

WTF?! Speedo also want to steal ah!

And it's so easy to remove? Wah, liddat must find an anti-theft device for it liao.