Guys, pls reply..

i got 1 question.. wat type of h4 bulb can we use? i mean the watts.. i using diamond vision 55/60w but suddenly my low beam burn.. any1 advise?

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Apr 23 2006, 08:08 AM

Yo, I had prob 2 recently. Turn out, its a sprocket prob. So changed my chain and sprocket.

Cheerios

so hw much u spent? wats wrong wth e sprocket?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

NC29 Riders

1. Derek CBR 400RRL 98759408

2. Zheming CBR 400 RRR 90186287

3. Kalam CBR 400 RRL 91441545

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

5. FuLL of SoRRoW 400RRL

6. number17 NC29/ RXZ

7. zongahan CBR400rrr 97554686

8. Honam24 CBR400rrN 91876777

9. Malcolm CBR 400 RRR 96757764

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i168/huasheng-biker/banner.jpg
Originally posted by jeriwajac@Apr 23 2006, 08:18 AM

Yo, brilliant idea. We'll work on that slowly. 1st we see who's "on" from here.

Cheerios

Mm... cant wait for tat moment.

i be proud to waer tat.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by m3lk3m@Apr 23 2006, 02:14 PM

NC29 Riders

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

5. FuLL of SoRRoW 400RRL

6. number17 NC29/ RXZ

U should put honda or maybe fireblade in instead of aprilia.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by m3lk3m@Apr 23 2006, 02:14 PM

NC29 Riders

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

5. FuLL of SoRRoW 400RRL

6. number17 NC29/ RXZ

NC29 Riders

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

5. FuLL of SoRRoW 400RRL

6. number17 NC29/ RXZ

10. Prankster CBR 400 RRR 98005358

Honam, y u leave my name out.... :cry:

Can't wait for the polo tee too... Would be ccol if we wear it for outings....

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

hi guys.. anyone knows wad may be the possible cause when my bike vibrate quite alot during high rpms.. mechanic told me may be air filter. bike abit hard to start also , must press 2-3 times den can start. anyone?

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif

i fd ur signature amazing. u gt ur 2B n 2A in jus 1 mth. zai leh

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by Junyi@Apr 23 2006, 10:55 AM

Guys, pls reply..

i got 1 question.. wat type of h4 bulb can we use? i mean the watts.. i using diamond vision 55/60w but suddenly my low beam burn.. any1 advise?

Did u take out the bulb and check whether the bulb has low beem wire fused?

My guess is, the low beam on the bulb is not fuse, but the switch connector is faulty (common problem for hurricane and fireblade, My fren changed 3 times before but still the same). If u switch the high low beam to high all the way, then u can still use it but it is high beam. I have been using H4 diamond vision, no such problem. Did u have the water proof cover on? The rubber cost $8 each from Honda Distributor.

If u have pole light on the bike, u can tap the wire from pole light to headlight, then u will have your low beam back. But everytime ur pole light is on, ur low beam is also on.

Originally posted by honam24@Apr 22 2006, 03:23 PM

haha!! got chance wan.. btw next months i need to go wah carb, i going sanfu, u?

ok on :thumb: i got no perfence la so think follow u lor, anyway can jio wanton mee go also :smile:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by honam24@Apr 23 2006, 05:30 AM

mine 150/60 GPR 70

U can change at HKL, price $240

ur 1 is 150/60 meh? :confused: i thought is 160/60 :cheeky:

mine is 160/60 bt090 :thumb: going to corner finish liao haha

150 corner faster but 160 more stable

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by Chocolate@Apr 23 2006, 09:39 PM

Did u take out the bulb and check whether the bulb has low beem wire fused?

My guess is, the low beam on the bulb is not fuse, but the switch connector is faulty (common problem for hurricane and fireblade, My fren changed 3 times before but still the same). If u switch the high low beam to high all the way, then u can still use it but it is high beam. I have been using H4 diamond vision, no such problem. Did u have the water proof cover on? The rubber cost $8 each from Honda Distributor.

If u have pole light on the bike, u can tap the wire from pole light to headlight, then u will have your low beam back. But everytime ur pole light is on, ur low beam is also on.

mine rubber piece is intact.. first was 1 of the bulb low beam blown then i change it.. then few days later as i was in kulai testin my top while testin my low beam "both" blown..

Friend was tellin me the switch area is fused like u said.. and also maybe diamond is 55/60w so high beam can use cos our wats for high is 60w but low cannot will fused cos ours is only 35w compaired to diamond's 55w..

i also saw some CBR using diamond for so long nth happens..

any idea hw to solve this? and at this point of time is my swtiches for lights fused? also anywhere to removed powercut?

i suspect mine has it.. nt sure cos i can only clock 190km/h.. after tat like no petrol like tat... "the feelings"

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by honam24@Apr 22 2006, 03:29 PM

ya.. y not design a polo shirt for our own fireblade riders

onz ah. u design i sure support u 1 haha :cheer:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

best is use stock 1 lor or use onli 1 of the 2 lights

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Apr 23 2006, 05:54 PM

i fd ur signature amazing. u gt ur 2B n 2A in jus 1 mth. zai leh

lol sorry didnt notice.. anyone can ans my quest? thx

Originally posted by Artistic@Apr 23 2006, 04:21 PM

bike abit hard to start also , must press 2-3 times den can start. anyone?

mine also difficult to start....

then i found out.. idling is low..

so everytime when start.. i always rev a bit..

so eveything is ok... :smile:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

hmm.. mine starts easily when engine is cold. while harder when engine is hot.

is this normal? anyone? regarding the vibration thing when my bike is on high rpm

it could b due to ur spark plug.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by Artistic@Apr 24 2006, 03:03 AM

hmm.. mine starts easily when engine is cold. while harder when engine is hot.

is this normal? anyone? regarding the vibration thing when my bike is on high rpm

Its normal. For cold, air is dense, so enuf air to fit the air-to-fuel ratio. SO easy to start.

When after travelling, warm up already. Air inside caburettor is hot. Hot air is less dense. So more difficult to start as air-fuel-raitio is lower with hot air.

Usually in morning, with correct tuning and synchronisation of the carbs, correct idling should be 1.3k plus minus 0.1k. But if your bike is in very good stock condition like my cbr400rrR last time. U will never need to use choke or trottle to start. Press button immediately start already be it hot or cold. Moring idling will be lower but leave it, it will rise back to normal after it warm up. If in between it dies, means idling too low or not tuned correctly. There is no need to interfere to trottle just to keep it running. Imagine inside the oil all settles down at bottom. Piston all dry dry. U keep reving it will only cause the piston to work in dry condition and create damages. Let it idle itself and after warm up then go. I see those people in morning, rev so much to keep engine going, I see already shake head, can imagine the damages inside.

The 17 years old hurricane before tuning also need to trottle to start. Now after tuning, press button can already.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

NC29 Riders

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

5. FuLL of SoRRoW 400RRL

6. number17 NC29/ RXZ

10. Prankster CBR 400 RRR 98005358

11. TTTTT- CBR 400 RRR 91770484

Tues nite (25th Apr), we meet ard 10pm go 2nd link? Derek and me confirm already. All those wanna join, you can sms either 1 of us. Likely meeting point in the west area.

wao.had a hard time tracing the person tat wanted to re-wrap the end-can leh.

i've asked my mech le.he will be charging RM$140-RM$150 n the process will take a few days.

gd news is tat i haf a spare end-can.so if wan to re-wrap,juz leave the end-can,no need the whole bike.prob is tat my spare is not street legal.:smile:

Originally posted by raizin@Apr 24 2006, 08:35 AM

wao.had a hard time tracing the person tat wanted to re-wrap the end-can leh.

i've asked my mech le.he will be charging RM$140-RM$150 n the process will take a few days.

gd news is tat i haf a spare end-can.so if wan to re-wrap,juz leave the end-can,no need the whole bike.prob is tat my spare is not street legal.:smile:

Thats almost the same price as Seng Kwang. How is the worksmanship? As good as Seng Kwang? Post picture after the job can?

I may be interested to wrap a Hurrican end can.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

my idling is 1.5k rpm , is that too high ? quoted by a mech in ah gua lane wash carb + tuning 85rm . considered cheap? any good places to recommend for wash+tuning of carbs? thx in advance:smile:

Originally posted by blueblood@Apr 21 2006, 09:52 PM

frm experience,not many cbr rider is keen on outing which i dunno y. hai..........

anyway all the best in ur effort la :cheer:

i know it.if u see my previous post in babyblade.u will know

but i believe there are all kind of ppl.

some talk a lot ask problem in forum problem solved, FO already!

another interested to learn more about this bike.like to travel in group same bike.meet up for makan and talk etc

me looking for this "CAT" of ppl!

those in this "CAT" pls support.we can change the suituation.

the only thing is ppl must be more "ON"!!