Originally posted by number17@Apr 22 2006, 09:38 PM

Sorry, I'm not sure if I'd fit into your outings coz I only ride RXZ on road.

It's gonna be quite awkward for me and my RXZ to go out with a group of Babybladers. Won't be fast enough la! :lol:

ai ya,put number plate can come out already!hee hee.

from your photo seem like track bike.the bike in singapore or pg?

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by number17@Apr 22 2006, 09:38 PM

Sorry, I'm not sure if I'd fit into your outings coz I only ride RXZ on road.

It's gonna be quite awkward for me and my RXZ to go out with a group of Babybladers. Won't be fast enough la! :lol:

your bike track bike si bo?

is in now in singapore or pg?

put number plate can come out already!hee hee

u will be the most "Fierce" one in our group!

Originally posted by honam24@Apr 23 2006, 02:15 PM

Mm... cant wait for tat moment.

i be proud to waer tat.

all of us here too will be proud.but that one like kalam say....wait and see first.must see who are the "on" one from here!

one "time" do for all cheaper!

wow!!can feel the heat already!

Originally posted by TTTTT-@Apr 24 2006, 06:41 AM

NC29 Riders

1. Derek CBR 400RRL 98759408

2. Zheming CBR 400 RRR 90186287

3. Kalam CBR 400 RRL 91441545

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

5. FuLL of SoRRoW 400RRL

6. number17 NC29/ RXZ

7. zongahan CBR400rrr 97554686

8. Honam24 CBR400rrN 91876777

9. Malcolm CBR 400 RRR 96757764

10. Prankster CBR 400 RRR 98005358

11. TTTTT- CBR 400 RRR 91770484

guys,

thanks for support!

i will contact u guys shortly.due to the fact i only got internet access at my office plus my shift work commitment.i will not be able to contact u guys immediately.hope u all can understand

btw,here are the line up of event!

1.2nd link on 25 Apr 06

detail will be sent via sms to u guys.

aga aga is set off around 10 plus,test top speed,makan top up,then return

to singapore.simple!

2.Faser Hill Trip

10 May 06 to 11 May 06

Final detail to be sent via sms few days bf the event.

aga aga is set off around 5 pm on 10may,reach KL sleep,next morning go up frazer hill,reach singapore around late afternoon.

i also first timer for long trip.but no worry,i got friends who go bf joining us.so should be no problem!

Originally posted by xiaogary@Apr 24 2006, 05:37 AM

Its normal. For cold, air is dense, so enuf air to fit the air-to-fuel ratio. SO easy to start.

When after travelling, warm up already. Air inside caburettor is hot. Hot air is less dense. So more difficult to start as air-fuel-raitio is lower with hot air.

Usually in morning, with correct tuning and synchronisation of the carbs, correct idling should be 1.3k plus minus 0.1k. But if your bike is in very good stock condition like my cbr400rrR last time. U will never need to use choke or trottle to start. Press button immediately start already be it hot or cold. Moring idling will be lower but leave it, it will rise back to normal after it warm up. If in between it dies, means idling too low or not tuned correctly. There is no need to interfere to trottle just to keep it running. Imagine inside the oil all settles down at bottom. Piston all dry dry. U keep reving it will only cause the piston to work in dry condition and create damages. Let it idle itself and after warm up then go. I see those people in morning, rev so much to keep engine going, I see already shake head, can imagine the damages inside.

The 17 years old hurricane before tuning also need to trottle to start. Now after tuning, press button can already.

Actually that's not really correct. Yes cold air is denser but the difference is temperature in Singapore is not significant enough to cause a difference to the operation of the bike.

A hot engine is often a bit hard to start due to the fact that sevaral internal components will expand with the extra heat, pistons and rings will be tighter in the cylinder and it will take more effort to to get them moving from a complete stop. Still an engine in good condition it should just be a matter of hit the starter once maybe twice at the most and it fires up normally.

For the cold start the choke is there for a reason. To keep the bike idling while the engine is still cold. It is just as bad to "lug" the engine as it is to rev it up when its cold, you leave it struggling to tick over at 800-900rpm or something you are doing just as much damage as you are reving it up too much while cold.

Best solution is to use the choke as it is designed to be used. Start your bike, pull the choke out a little way so it gets the engine running at about 2k rpm, let it tick over at this rate for 60 seconds or so to warm the oil up a bit and get it moving, turn the choke off and pull away, by the time you stop a the first set of lights your idle will be pretty normal.

The reason for warming up is that the oil is thicker when it is cold, so you warm things up to thin the oil a bit and get it moving around before you stress the engine.

If you look at newer Honda motorcycles they have computer controlled choke so that the bike will AUTOMATICALLY rev up to around 3k rpm until the temperature reaches operating temperature and then it will automatically turn the choke off and settle back to a normal idle. I am sure that Honda do this for a reason.

my mech also told me if i wan to warm up eng, jus rev to 3k rpm n stay there for 5sec.aft tt i can move liao..

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by vtec88@Apr 24 2006, 11:20 AM

i know it.if u see my previous post in babyblade.u will know

but i believe there are all kind of ppl.

some talk a lot ask problem in forum problem solved, FO already!

another interested to learn more about this bike.like to travel in group same bike.meet up for makan and talk etc

me looking for this "CAT" of ppl!

those in this "CAT" pls support.we can change the suituation.

the only thing is ppl must be more "ON"!!

ya. i think there r more ppl asking question in the thread then those on 1 lor.

so many cbr on the road n yet not many wan to come n meet up, so sad :weep:

if u all organise in wkend sure can join cos i wkday in camp la :cheeky:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by Artistic@Apr 24 2006, 10:10 AM

my idling is 1.5k rpm , is that too high ? quoted by a mech in ah gua lane wash carb + tuning 85rm . considered cheap? any good places to recommend for wash+tuning of carbs? thx in advance:smile:

Hello bro, ur idling, i'm not sure whether its considered high anot but usually mine stays around 1rpm-1.3rpm....

Anyway, u aso go agua lane to maintain ur CBR ah? May i noe which shop u go? Coz agua lane aso not much shop doing big bike. Issit ah hao(elder bro of the 2 mechanic) there? I forgot the shop name. Ah Hao quite big size 1, from 1 shop now open to 2 shop there liao? Coz the price quote like the same as mine?

Anyway, when u wanna go agua lane wash carb? Jio me leh, i aso wanna go leh.... I got quite a few stuffs i need to do with my bike. I think i most prob will be going next thurs. U can make it? wanna join?

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by blueblood@Apr 24 2006, 01:22 PM

dont worry man...wont forget about u!!

Originally posted by blueblood@Apr 24 2006, 01:22 PM

dont worry man...wont forget about u!!

Originally posted by vtec88@Apr 24 2006, 11:20 AM

i know it.if u see my previous post in babyblade.u will know

but i believe there are all kind of ppl.

some talk a lot ask problem in forum problem solved, FO already!

another interested to learn more about this bike.like to travel in group same bike.meet up for makan and talk etc

me looking for this "CAT" of ppl!

those in this "CAT" pls support.we can change the suituation.

the only thing is ppl must be more "ON"!!

I do hope to get to noe more CBRians, noe more about my bike and go for outings...

But the only prob is my working time. I'm not like most pple, who work in the mornin or have a regualr 8-5 job. I work in the nite, my work starts from 7.30pm - 3am. And i work 6days per week. Sunday is my oni off day which i normally use to accompany my gf. Sometimes is not i dun want to go or meet up, unless the outing can last till after 3am or its in the afternoon of Mon to Fri or its after 11pm on Sun only than i can make it.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Prankster@Apr 24 2006, 01:51 PM

Hello bro, ur idling, i'm not sure whether its considered high anot but usually mine stays around 1rpm-1.3rpm....

Anyway, u aso go agua lane to maintain ur CBR ah? May i noe which shop u go? Coz agua lane aso not much shop doing big bike. Issit ah hao(elder bro of the 2 mechanic) there? I forgot the shop name. Ah Hao quite big size 1, from 1 shop now open to 2 shop there liao? Coz the price quote like the same as mine?

Anyway, when u wanna go agua lane wash carb? Jio me leh, i aso wanna go leh.... I got quite a few stuffs i need to do with my bike. I think i most prob will be going next thurs. U can make it? wanna join?

i frequent hou heng.the 3rd shop when just enter ah gua lane.. but somethings they dont have like clutch cable , so i went to the 24 hr indian diam at the back there change.. and normally i ask around the diams to check out the prices before i do anything.. yea sure , we can go in together . ive quite a few things needa do also.

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif
Originally posted by Zer0@Apr 24 2006, 01:02 PM

Actually that's not really correct. Yes cold air is denser but the difference is temperature in Singapore is not significant enough to cause a difference to the operation of the bike.

A hot engine is often a bit hard to start due to the fact that sevaral internal components will expand with the extra heat, pistons and rings will be tighter in the cylinder and it will take more effort to to get them moving from a complete stop. Still an engine in good condition it should just be a matter of hit the starter once maybe twice at the most and it fires up normally.

Yes the auto choke part I agree but 3k is a bit high right. I think 1.5-2k should be more than enough. My car auto choke at 1.5k. Blackbird auto choke at 2k.

I have seen people who rev up to 5-6k ramming the engine in the morning until you can hear them from a distance, not actually referring to those who trottle and hold very little to maintain the idle. In fact on the hurricane, when it is very very cold, I also need to trottle until 1.5k to maintain the idle for abt 3 seconds before I can let go and let it idle on its own.

For those difficult to start when hot, so far the answers I got from 3 mechanics all are about the caburettor and hot air which is less dense. Next time I ask them abt the piston ring expansion maybe. All I know is that such problem is normal and there is no need to worry for the one who asked abt this.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

Originally posted by Zer0@Apr 24 2006, 01:02 PM

I think the temperature in a bike cannot be compared to difference in weather temperature. Night temperature in singapore is about 25 degree celsius, however, air temperature in a hot bike can go up to a few hundreds degree celsius. So when he say the air is less dense when the bike is hot so that the fuel to air ratio has become inaccurate, he means comparing between the normal temperature of 25 degree celsius to that few hundred degree?

Cause I know when my bike's heat reaches 90% and it die off in the middle of the road, it is very difficult to start again, I think its cause the air inside is so hot that its density is so low that it can't ignite properly with the fuel.

We all learn in Sec 2 that less dense means less particles in the same volume compared to one which is dense of the same volume. So the same volume of air is being sucked in, but that volume of air contains very little particles of oxygen as air expands the most amongst all other states of matter, resulting in my fuel not as many oxygen particles to burn as before, so cannot start as easily when hot....

Originally posted by xiaogary@Apr 24 2006, 09:00 AM

Thats almost the same price as Seng Kwang. How is the worksmanship? As good as Seng Kwang? Post picture after the job can?

I may be interested to wrap a Hurrican end can.

actually, mine has already been wrapped when i buy le but not by my mech leh.

juz wanna hlp out by askin my mech when i saw 1 us here wanna do a re-wrap on his end-can cuz kenna scratched.

although i cannot gurantee his worksmanship cuz diff ppl diff level of satisfaction but i've been wif tis mech for 4 yrs+ le.so far so gd lah.

interested party can let me noe loh.:smile:

Any idea where can spray paint jobs cheap and gd? wats the price range?

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Chocolate@Apr 24 2006, 04:34 PM

I think the temperature in a bike cannot be compared to difference in weather temperature. Night temperature in singapore is about 25 degree celsius, however, air temperature in a hot bike can go up to a few hundreds degree celsius. So when he say the air is less dense when the bike is hot so that the fuel to air ratio has become inaccurate, he means comparing between the normal temperature of 25 degree celsius to that few hundred degree?

Cause I know when my bike's heat reaches 90% and it die off in the middle of the road, it is very difficult to start again, I think its cause the air inside is so hot that its density is so low that it can't ignite properly with the fuel.

We all learn in Sec 2 that less dense means less particles in the same volume compared to one which is dense of the same volume. So the same volume of air is being sucked in, but that volume of air contains very little particles of oxygen as air expands the most amongst all other states of matter, resulting in my fuel not as many oxygen particles to burn as before, so cannot start as easily when hot....

i think yr bike is not becos of the temp diff in the air box resulting in engine die off..

time to check yr engine... yr coolant level in radiator, water pump, the fan..

the temp meter reads the temp of the coolant.. not the air in air box..

if not, u hav being cooked already... our human body can onli withstand up to 60 degree celsius.. even based on thermodyamics(ideal gas law), the relation between temp and density is govnered by a constant.. the temp diff will not hav very great impact on the density.

Originally posted by Artistic@Apr 24 2006, 10:10 AM

my idling is 1.5k rpm , is that too high ? quoted by a mech in ah gua lane wash carb + tuning 85rm . considered cheap? any good places to recommend for wash+tuning of carbs? thx in advance:smile:

ah hao quoted u RM$85 to wash n tune carb? u asked for the price only or actually did the job already?is it gd?

anyone koe where is sunny's wake?

dont think able to join u guys...

have to work out this few days and sleep early..

got physical test ley...

than for the month of may for the trip.. also same..

i cannot go..

really sorry...

if got other gathering.. i dont ride my 400 can rite..

cause i usually ride my small bike.. :cheeky:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Originally posted by Prankster@Apr 24 2006, 02:17 PM

I do hope to get to noe more CBRians, noe more about my bike and go for outings...

But the only prob is my working time. I'm not like most pple, who work in the mornin or have a regualr 8-5 job. I work in the nite, my work starts from 7.30pm - 3am. And i work 6days per week. Sunday is my oni off day which i normally use to accompany my gf. Sometimes is not i dun want to go or meet up, unless the outing can last till after 3am or its in the afternoon of Mon to Fri or its after 11pm on Sun only than i can make it.

mebbe can have lunch during one of the weekdays.. :cheeky:

i'm sure most of us can rite.. :smile:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 25 2006, 01:55 AM

anyone koe where is sunny's wake?

huh? u noe him ah?? :confused:

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

Originally posted by Artistic@Apr 24 2006, 03:20 PM

i frequent hou heng.the 3rd shop when just enter ah gua lane.. but somethings they dont have like clutch cable , so i went to the 24 hr indian diam at the back there change.. and normally i ask around the diams to check out the prices before i do anything.. yea sure , we can go in together . ive quite a few things needa do also.

Yah yah...

Hou Heng... Last time it used to be abit more further down agua lane.... Now its newly opened shop is nearer the entrance of agua lane...

Hmmm.... Seems like u more experience with the shops over there.... So when we go together there, need u to duo duo qing jiao....

Btw, most prob i going in on next thursday which is 4th of may in the afternoon... Will u be free on that particular day? Coz that is the day i take leave, specially for my belove blade... Hehehe... Wanna go together? :smile:

Originally posted by raizin@Apr 24 2006, 08:35 PM

ah hao quoted u RM$85 to wash n tune carb? u asked for the price only or actually did the job already?is it gd?

Ah Hao quoted me $90rm to wash and tune the carb....

Haven done it yet, so dunno whether good anot...

Gonna do it next week, i jio artistic liao, u wanna come along together?