hi seastorm,

if do full engine overhaul in racewerk, will he charge for valve clearance also?

i think there is conection prop in my bike recently my IU led is on all the way even if my bike is off....

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

hi seastorm,

if do full engine overhaul in racewerk, will he charge for valve clearance also?

i think there is conection prop in my bike recently my IU led is on all the way even if my bike is off....

bro do u know how much they charge for overhaul at racewerks??

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll189/omarmukthar/2.jpg

Updated on 25/12/2008!!!!

A&W Skudai Trip

Date: 28/12/2008 Sunday

Meet up Time: 930am @ Kranji MRT @ very small car park (plz be punctual)

Move Off Time:Sharp 10am

0930----Meet up Time @ Kranji MRT

1000----Move Off From Kranji MRT(to Turf Club ave >> BKE)

1100----Gather again @ Shell after malaysia custom

1115----Move Off from Shell

1145----Reach Skudai, A&W (Enjoy lunch, Yeah!!!)

1300----Bike Accessories shop (at Skudai)

1330----Move Off from Skudai

---------(Back to SG via Lima Kedai>>Gelang Patah>>2nd link)

1400----Reach Petronas (before Malaysia Custom)

----------pump petrol & c u all in next outing

all above is subject to change traffic condition and weather

Activities:

1. Pump petrol

2. Taman U A&W !

3. Conering(Skudai>>Lima Kedai>>Gelang Patah)

4. Bike Accessories shop

Warning:

Things to bring :

1. $$$ SGD + RM + cashcard at least S$1 (use on 2nd link,SG and malaysia toll,RM1.60 cash)

2. Passport + WhiteCard

3. Try dont bring HandBeg (for gals)

4. follow the local speed limit(Highway,100-110km/h,city,50-60km/h)

5. rain coat (optional)

All makes and models of bikes are welcome!

Just a short distance to enjoy A&W that's not found in Singapore!

Plz PM me if u interested :) :) :)

Going Riders

1: fx110 (乌龟奶者 aka organiser)

2: Stardust83 + GF

3: 759 aka JJ

4: sky

5: Xcert

6: byrant8_2000

7: blackstar7

8: Fling

9: Ryushin

10: Nelson

11: salvatron

12:

13:

14:

Pending riders

1: g_love

2: Anonymous83 + GF

3: NSRRSlowRider -confirm on 26 dec (boxing day) (^.^)

4: Thomas aka s4vtec (pending to meet at A&W)

5: rayhunter

6: craz_03 (maybe got to wrk on sunday morning.. sianz..)

hi seastorm,

:sweat: Eh... sorry this one I dunno. I have no idea what a engine overhaul is.

To me I thought an engine overhaul means change engine, that alone is a 2k++ job, then like that valve clearance still needed meh?

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

To me I thought an engine overhaul means change engine, that alone is a 2k++ job, then like that valve clearance still needed meh?

overhaul means, striping the engine and replaceing all the damged or almost all needed part, tats about it. so i think no need to talk about valve clearance ley....

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

i have not checked with them yet, and i am also in a confused state of buying big bike, so ... if i dun buy big bike i will do overhaul to my blade, so that i will keep it longer.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

haha true though.. but i think the spec also show torque kanna cut by abt 10% :( hopefully that means a easy to maintain engine lol

oh..

i always remember that hp and torque dun come hand in hand for an existing engine..

if want hp, hav to reduce torque..

i delete off the manual for cbr400 so nv go check it out le..

overhaul doesn't have fixed price de.. depends on which part spoil.. if 1 piston and ring need to change, den will be slightly cheaper than 4 pistons lor... valve clearance is different from overhaul..valve clearance price also not fixed de..need to see how many shims necessary to be replaced by new ones... but bear in mind class2A bike overhaul will definitely be much MORE expensive than 2B bikes... :)

oh ya..i still have the CBR manual..anyone interested can PM me.. cheers to our new bladders..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

A&W Skudai Trip

Activities:

1. Pump petrol

2. Taman U A&W !

4. Bike Accessories shop

Warning:

Things to bring :

1. $$$ SGD + RM + cashcard at least S$1 (use on 2nd link,SG and malaysia toll,RM1.60 cash)

2. Passport + WhiteCard

5. rain coat (optional)

Going Riders

12: Stephen8

13:

14:

Pending riders

2: Anonymous83 + GF

3: NSRRSlowRider -confirm on 26 dec (boxing day) (^.^)

4: Thomas aka s4vtec (pending to meet at A&W)

5: rayhunter

6: craz_03 (maybe got to wrk on sunday morning.. sianz..)

hello da jie da .... how r u ?

overhaul doesn't have fixed price de.. depends on which part spoil.. if 1 piston and ring need to change, den will be slightly cheaper than 4 pistons lor... valve clearance is different from overhaul..valve clearance price also not fixed de..need to see how many shims necessary to be replaced by new ones... but bear in mind class2A bike overhaul will definitely be much MORE expensive than 2B bikes... :)

oh ya..i still have the CBR manual..anyone interested can PM me.. cheers to our new bladders..

good afternoon SGT any coffee session ?:thirsty:

haha..dont have leh..maybe u wanna join fx in his sunday trip.. :)

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

A&W Skudai Trip

Activities:

1. Pump petrol

2. Taman U A&W !

4. Bike Accessories shop

Warning:

Things to bring :

2. Passport + WhiteCard

5. rain coat (optional)

Going Riders

13: Anonymous83 + GF

14: craz_03

Pending riders

2: NSRRSlowRider -confirm on 26 dec (boxing day) (^.^)

3: Thomas aka s4vtec (pending to meet at A&W)

4: rayhunter

5: Anonymous83 Frenz's Zerokenshin

A&W Skudai Trip

Activities:

1. Pump petrol

2. Taman U A&W !

4. Bike Accessories shop

Warning:

Things to bring :

2. Passport + WhiteCard

5. rain coat (optional)

Going Riders

Pending riders

A&W Skudai Trip

Activities:

1. Pump petrol

2. Taman U A&W !

4. Bike Accessories shop

Warning:

Things to bring :

2. Passport + WhiteCard

5. rain coat (optional)

Going Riders

Pending riders

to all riders going on this trip please ride safe and enjoy urself throughly.. cheers to u all.. hope i will be able to make it for the next trip.. maybe i will organise?? haha..:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

ball(less) after my close encounter with the grim reaper.. dunno whether i should carry on riding..:sian:

india national driving a malaysian registered car-->(PUI)

to all riders going on this trip please ride safe and enjoy urself throughly.. cheers to u all.. hope i will be able to make it for the next trip.. maybe i will organise?? haha..:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Ya lah you should try organise..So all of us can go..

A&W Skudai Trip

Activities:

1. Pump petrol

2. Taman U A&W !

4. Bike Accessories shop

Warning:

Things to bring :

2. Passport + WhiteCard

5. rain coat (optional)

Going Riders

Pending riders

reported from home.:cheer:

Thanks for all participator,

Hope u all anjoy the short trip:smile:

Sorry for any inconveneint during this short trip(请多多包涵:sorry: )

er....i didnt bring digi-cam, so no photo:sweat:

reported from home.:cheer:

Thanks for all participator,

Hope u all anjoy the short trip:smile:

Sorry for any inconveneint during this short trip(请多多包涵:sorry: )

er....i didnt bring digi-cam, so no photo:sweat:

awww... :pity: I was waiting so patiently for pics to come up.

but UPZ for you on a successful trip compeletion!

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

awww... :pity: I was waiting so patiently for pics to come up.

but UPZ for you on a successful trip compeletion!

seastorm !

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

Ya lah you should try organise..So all of us can go..

haha.. only wait for ppl organise.. when u wanna organise??

ball(less) after my close encounter with the grim reaper.. dunno whether i should carry on riding..:sian:

india national driving a malaysian registered car-->(PUI)