Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 15 2005, 11:50 AM

tommy028 can ask u something

how much S$ to bring per person??

cos there quote the cost is in RM$ or S$??

i nv join in the puting b4..

1st time too

dun noe my xiaolan can tahan the trip..

well, according to wat some guy who broke down the cost for me, its approx less than S$100 per person..

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Apr 15 2005, 02:30 PM

Are u using it ? JB can get.. cos I dowan the bronze colored rearsets frm LAB.

heard the colour will fade?? anyway, how much u getting in jb??

Originally posted by standlee@Apr 15 2005, 03:49 PM

heard the colour will fade?? anyway, how much u getting in jb??

Bronze will fade, so will the other colors. Just that I dun really fancy bronze color.

In JB, I ask those for NSR150SP costs RM220. so it works out to about SGD 95 - 100.

or maybe there's cheaper in JB elsewhere but I dunno where to look. :sweat:

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Apr 15 2005, 03:32 PM

Bronze will fade, so will the other colors. Just that I dun really fancy bronze color.

In JB, I ask those for NSR150SP costs RM220. so it works out to about SGD 95 - 100.

price seems pretty good. so where to get it in jb??

the colour not easily fade one..

my one is from LAB one.. bronze colour..

if u purchase in jb for this price is quite ok..

if even the holes of the set doesn't suit on the main frame, u can use some mod on them..

mine hav some mod cos it doesn't suit very well wif the main frame..

Originally posted by Tommy028@Apr 15 2005, 03:25 AM

Don worry...i went with them b4... sure can tahan de...:smile:

haha tommy u going this time?

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

hehehee now i know there is 5 cbr on that day

murphy, me, standlee, Aalex82 and henry

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Apr 15 2005, 06:04 PM

hehehee now i know there is 5 cbr on that day

murphy, me, standlee, Aalex82 and henry

i haven confirm yet..

hav to wait for my gf to confirm 1st for the leave approval.

but then hor, my bike dun noe is chim or timing chain spoilt..

dun noe can go for the trip...

Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 15 2005, 05:01 PM

the colour not easily fade one..

my one is from LAB one.. bronze colour..

if u purchase in jb for this price is quite ok..

if even the holes of the set doesn't suit on the main frame, u can use some mod on them..

mine hav some mod cos it doesn't suit very well wif the main frame..

The colour will fade over time. I had a pair of them on my previous bike.

mod on the rearsets? as in another pair of brackets to mount the rearsets onto the main frame isit ?

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Apr 15 2005, 06:37 PM

The colour will fade over time. I had a pair of them on my previous bike.

mod on the rearsets? as in another pair of brackets to mount the rearsets onto the main frame isit ?

ya..

juz a small piece of metal...

Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 15 2005, 07:41 PM

ya..

juz a small piece of metal...

aren't they supposed to fit on directly? I saw cbr fireblade with yoshi that fits on directly. With a bracket.. kind of worrying for me.. cos I'm going to abuse it badly, wonder if it can take the thrashing anot. :sweat:

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Apr 15 2005, 07:44 PM

aren't they supposed to fit on directly? I saw cbr fireblade with yoshi that fits on directly. With a bracket.. kind of worrying for me.. cos I'm going to abuse it badly, wonder if it can take the thrashing anot. :sweat:

u can 1 lah :smile:

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Apr 15 2005, 08:53 PM

u can 1 lah :smile:

I only scared that the rearsets cannot take it, halfway thru *BANG!* den ride around the track with one foot, that'll be a real joke. :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Apr 15 2005, 03:32 PM

how about chrome colour :confused:

use on my kips ok leh neber fade :nono:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Apr 15 2005, 10:04 AM

Guys, anyone of u here using those "Yoshi" rearsets.. ? Are the rearsets the exact same as those of NSR150 SP ? :confused:

R u looking for rearsets or frontsets?

Actually CBR dun need racing footrest sets (front). If you feel it's too low, just ask some motordiams to make a simple extension bracket to make it a little higher. Should be much much cheaper for just a simple piece of metal.

I also doubt those Yoshi sets can withstand a fall....

In fact just removing the screw underneath is enough actually, though you might scrape the side of the footrest at PG. This makes it even more fun doesnt it?

As for the rear (pillion) sets, I don't think you can change due to the springs which allows you to 'hide' it?

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Originally posted by number17@Apr 16 2005, 10:19 AM

R u looking for rearsets or frontsets?

Actually CBR dun need racing footrest sets (front). If you feel it's too low, just ask some motordiams to make a simple extension bracket to make it a little higher. Should be much much cheaper for just a simple piece of metal.

I also doubt those Yoshi sets can withstand a fall....

In fact just removing the screw underneath is enough actually, though you might scrape the side of the footrest at PG. This makes it even more fun doesnt it?

As for the rear (pillion) sets, I don't think you can change due to the springs which allows you to 'hide' it?

Rider footrests are called Rearsets .. :giddy: :giddy: am I incorrect..that's what I always hear. I dowan to scrape footrests... kind of hinders me sometime.

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Apr 16 2005, 10:00 AM

Rider footrests are called Rearsets .. :giddy: :giddy: am I incorrect..that's what I always hear. I dowan to scrape footrests... kind of hinders me sometime.

I think it's called Race Sets lah. But I may be wrong oso hehehe

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

rider's footrest are indeed called rearsets..there are the normal ones and the racing rearsets. commonly known to us as racing kartar.

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

dun worry for the bracket to be very long in length and affect its tensile properties..

my bracket make from metal that make window grills..

and drill two holes...

if suay suay break cos of tracking, u still can fix the rearset wifout the bracket cos juz that the rearset will be lower liao..

btw yoshi is not HRC rearset that has lifetime warranty... so i think the material of yoshi ones is not as strong as HRC ones..

the rearset may break if ......

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Apr 16 2005, 10:40 PM

Thanks for all the input, I think I'll just remove the small nut at the bottom part of the pegs to see how things go the next time round. :smile:

welcome man..

btw anyone noe the price to do up the chim fault in the engine..

how much for the timing chain and tensioner??

i noe steering cone is 80 bucks at planet motor..

old bike started to give mi problem le..

sigh..