• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

lai lai huat ahhhhhhhhh

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

something to ask, if i was riding my bike, everything is ok. But when i stop at petrol station to pump air, i cant start my bike again. Press the "start button" also no ignition sound, but light and horn everything wrking condition. Battery just change not long ago. So i call virus and he suggest i push start. I almost gt 80% of the bike start using push start, but still cant start, then i off and on the key switch, and press the "start button" and it can start. Everything seem back to normal. can anyone suggest wat is the problem?? Is it the spark plug ??or anything ??

Be safe than be sorry, be sorry than be slow, be slow then be safe.

something to ask, if i was riding my bike, everything is ok. But when i stop at petrol station to pump air, i cant start my bike again. Press the "start button" also no ignition sound, but light and horn everything wrking condition. Battery just change not long ago. So i call virus and he suggest i push start. I almost gt 80% of the bike start using push start, but still cant start, then i off and on the key switch, and press the "start button" and it can start. Everything seem back to normal. can anyone suggest wat is the problem?? Is it the spark plug ??or anything ??

1st, check yr batt is in gd condition..

after that, if that happen again, try to notice for click sound under the rider seat while u depress the start button..

if got click but no crank, starter carbon or starter motor maybe out..

one way to check whether starter carbon is wear off,

1st- engage to gear 1

2nd- push the bike wif clutch out (wheel move abit will do)

3rd- depress the start switch at neutral gear

4th- if hav crank sound, confirm starter carbon is out

after that, if that happen again, try to notice for click sound under the rider seat while u depress the start button..

1st- engage to gear 1

I ask him to check on that too..To troubleshoot a bike prob got to start from where it is not working well have to try from the begin..And my guess was almost correct saying that the starter carbon was faulty..Yeah :clap:

Wow..seems like everytime there is a prob you sure to clear our doubt,you are very knowledgeable..Respect.. UPSS for you:thumb:

im back liao!! lol... mmm...normally like that is confirm wwad alex had said.. either is battery weak(u just changed not long ago), or starter carbon.. ur starter also got problem that time le...better go check it out bro better than ur bike stuck somewhere cannot move...

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

1st- engage to gear 1

So if either both, or both (starter carbon or starter motor) spoil, will it start even if i push start??

im back liao!! lol... mmm...normally like that is confirm wwad alex had said.. either is battery weak(u just changed not long ago), or starter carbon.. ur starter also got problem that time le...better go check it out bro better than ur bike stuck somewhere cannot move...

u are lucky, sibei lucky, lucky i nv call u at that time come and help me push start. lolx. But even if u come, i think u wont help me push start, u will help me "kick my bike to start" right ? lolx (^.^)

I ask him to check on that too..To troubleshoot a bike prob got to start from where it is not working well have to try from the begin..And my guess was almost correct saying that the starter carbon was faulty..Yeah :clap:

Wow..seems like everytime there is a prob you sure to clear our doubt,you are very knowledgeable..Respect.. UPSS for you:thumb:

juz sharing wat i noe..

sometimes i may not be rite..

like the racing footrest for cbr400 without any mod needed sold in mkt..

last time when i ride cbr400, there aren't any of that in the mkt..

i have the same problem as well.

whats starter carbon? is it costly?

So if either both, or both (starter carbon or starter motor) spoil, will it start even if i push start??

starter carbon provide the connection for the starter motor to run when u press the start button.. but over time of usage, the block of carbon will get thinner..

and one day it will juz lose the connection.

if those play tamiya cars b4, they will understand when they need to change the copper plates of the drive motor.

if the other parts of the bike still in working condition like fuel pump, fuel filter, rect, batt, coil, ign coil, wire harness etc, the bike will be able to start if u push start it. juz that the starter motor is not working..

in lay man terms, starter motor is like a rider yrself, hav to push start the bike to start the engine roaring.. juz that is stationary type of "push start"..

as for cost, i forget abt it.. but should not be more than 60 bucks..

wat happen to urs ?? same incident as me ??? start, then stop, off engine and cannot start??

yeh, it was okay when i rode to work that day, then when i'm off work, went back to get my bike and then it couldnt start. its even difficult to push start.

after that it happen quite frequently, but as long as i clutch in, miraculously can start. *note the neutral button light is still on and i just change my clutch plate*

cause i swear, i'll burn this city down to show you the light.

yeh, it was okay when i rode to work that day, then when i'm off work, went back to get my bike and then it couldnt start. its even difficult to push start.

after that it happen quite frequently, but as long as i clutch in, miraculously can start. *note the neutral button light is still on and i just change my clutch plate*

check the side stand sensor..

any one looking for a VTR, ?

refer to the VTR thread = VTR 1000 SP 1 & 2 Riders?

there is a fellow rider selling SP2

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

wahahah upgrading le ah???

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

cant ar... hv to wait till this yr april den can upgrade... :)

wahahah upgrading le ah???

he already bought a VTR liao..black in colour.. haha

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

starter carbon provide the connection for the starter motor to run when u press the start button.. but over time of usage, the block of carbon will get thinner..

and one day it will juz lose the connection.

if those play tamiya cars b4, they will understand when they need to change the copper plates of the drive motor.

if the other parts of the bike still in working condition like fuel pump, fuel filter, rect, batt, coil, ign coil, wire harness etc, the bike will be able to start if u push start it. juz that the starter motor is not working..

in lay man terms, starter motor is like a rider yrself, hav to push start the bike to start the engine roaring.. juz that is stationary type of "push start"..

as for cost, i forget abt it.. but should not be more than 60 bucks..

thanks for ur guidance, help me know more. :cool:

cant ar... hv to wait till this yr april den can upgrade... :)

he already bought a VTR liao..black in colour.. haha

i know u also wan get VTR, then wat happen to ur current bike ?? put inside ur room ?? if dun mind, u can park under my block, i everyday help u warm up engine. (^.^) (helpful frenx)

ya lah.. my current bike i'll keep it for collection.. but my ultimate dream is still to get PGM.. :)

got one guy selling his VTR SP2 in vtr thread... damn nice sia!!!

$9k for a superbike... somemore vtr will have it's resale value de.. haiz...selling at the wrong time man... :( :cry: :cry: :cry:

reported at hometown, 650km from SG

I am at Taiping, Perak Now:cheer::cheer::cheer:

Hey! I was also very near there. But could not report in as no internet access. Was in sitiawan over CNY

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky: