• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Yes it is much lovely in a way..From which point of view i am not sure about it..Figure it out your way..

Yeah how do you know? Going orchard area hotel st.regis there..:angel:

touch young boys way lo.

i've been stalking u

:angel::sian:

Why dun you change coolant to coolaide? Or you can try the voltronic coolant also. :cheeky:

I'll be DIY changing my coolant soon. One of the thing I plan to do when I change coolant is to wash my coolant reservoir. When open the cap can see the walls of the reservoir with black black stuff. :giddy:

I bought a baby bottle brush to stuff it in to wash.

If I'm not wrong, to remove the reservoir you need to take out the suspension. :faint:

same as NC23:faint:

Eh bro, dun scare me leh. That means I do wrongly ah?

Why dun you change coolant to coolaide? Or you can try the voltronic coolant also. :cheeky:

I'll be DIY changing my coolant soon. One of the thing I plan to do when I change coolant is to wash my coolant reservoir. When open the cap can see the walls of the reservoir with black black stuff. :giddy:

If I'm not wrong, to remove the reservoir you need to take out the suspension. :faint:

My coolant reservoir is still very clean, flush it last year oct so thinking of flushing it again and put some better coolant to make it better..When ever i park the bike with high temp will always open the reservoir cap and have my finger into it to test the temp to see whether is it hot, and it is warm so i presume the coolant is being use..

;5707828']touch young boys way lo.

i've been stalking u

NONE~ you went to the website to spy on me..I always write my blog there..Haha

Eh bro, dun scare me leh. That means I do wrongly ah?

no la....i didnt think much about the gas thing.....still using it up till now...

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

same as NC23:faint:

Haha, I rem you show me your reservoir cap, so small. Btw bro, this is the brush I bought to use.

http://i848.photobucket.com/albums/ab46/kaznad/DSC03859.jpg

I think if cut the bristles abit, can fit inside your reservoir also. :cheeky:

My coolant reservoir is still very clean, flush it last year oct so thinking of flushing it again and put some better coolant to make it better..When ever i park the bike with high temp will always open the reservoir cap and have my finger into it to test the temp to see whether is it hot, and it is warm so i presume the coolant is being use..

Bro when you last flush it, what did you use to flush? Usually those gunk that is stuck to the walls wun come off using any coolant flush.

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/9845/skeletonnc29.jpg
Haha, I rem you show me your reservoir cap, so small. Btw bro, this is the brush I bought to use.

http://i848.photobucket.com/albums/ab46/kaznad/DSC03859.jpg

I think if cut the bristles abit, can fit inside your reservoir also. :cheeky:

Bro when you last flush it, what did you use to flush? Usually those gunk that is stuck to the walls wun come off using any coolant flush.

I went over to bike shop to do it..Pressure water..

Oh ok... Under my blk also got pressure water. I'll give it a try, thanks. :cheeky:

eh noob u called me ar???for wat?call u back no ans...

prank call u lah

I am thinking of doing something about it..Changing it to a better coolant will it bring down the temp..Most of the wear and tear concerning the temp had all change just that the coolant is the super normal one which bike shop uses..Those in green color one with lots of water added..

tat one i think dilute liao lah

Yes it is much lovely in a way..From which point of view i am not sure about it..Figure it out your way..

Yeah how do you know? Going orchard area hotel st.regis there..:angel:

u go there see coolday sister lah

NONE~ you went to the website to spy on me..I always write my blog there..Haha

ur blog?who will wan to check a guys blog sia

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

finally i just change my water pump at first motor. cos my temp reach the red line liao. haizz. they charge me $215 including coolant n installation. not sure its cheap or not. but after change, i ride back home then park my bike. abt 2 hrs later i saw coolant unda my bike. i check and its coming from the link where the water pump is fixed. so i went back to first motor and ask y. the boss say his mechanic forget to do bleeding to the water pump. got air in the coolant place dats y gt leaking. after a while it will be gone. is there such a ting as bleeding the water pump? hmmm till nw after ride n park gt coolant drip from there

Just BEcause I fOllOw The speed LIMIT DoesnT mEan i am slow!!

finally i just change my water pump at first motor. cos my temp reach the red line liao. haizz. they charge me $215 including coolant n installation. not sure its cheap or not. but after change, i ride back home then park my bike. abt 2 hrs later i saw coolant unda my bike. i check and its coming from the link where the water pump is fixed. so i went back to first motor and ask y. the boss say his mechanic forget to do bleeding to the water pump. got air in the coolant place dats y gt leaking. after a while it will be gone. is there such a ting as bleeding the water pump? hmmm till nw after ride n park gt coolant drip from there

Coolant must bleed one meh? :sian:

Sounds to me like the hose clip never tighten properly...

"The hunter must hunt. The moment he stops he becomes the hunted.

Strive, reach, and take. Then you shall not be taken"

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

New water pump is $160 (inclusive of installation), so your coolant is $55. Is considered abit expensive.

The coolant leak is from the overflow pipe is it? If so is normal. Our coolant reservoir the lower and upper mark abit hard to see so my mech will just top up more and the coolant will just flow out then the level will be just right. But if your coolant leak out every now and then is not normal.

I read your post again, I realise you said is leak at the water pump link. Leak at water pump link is not normal as far as I know. Which part bro?

http://i848.photobucket.com/albums/ab46/kaznad/Water%20Pump/NC29Pump.jpg

Maybe they nv put item 12 properly in.

As far as bleeding for coolant, when you flush out all the coolant and top up new coolant, you pour in the coolant at the radiator till full, then you start your bike and the coolant level will drop and you top up some more, repeat till the level doesn't drop. This is the bleeding that I know of.

haix ask u patiently liao u wan rush.where gt song at hme so sian sia.no one visit or tok to me de lor.call u also no use macham u will come visit me.cb spell my name wrong again,still say me...

wah seems like ur dad or u kana carrot big time liao lor.ur bike need spent alot alot of $$$$$ liao.backfire without on off is nt gd leh tats wat i heard frm fren.if ur engine nvr tune properly it will backfire,if tune properly it won't unless u on/off.then ah boon also tell me before easy to backfire means ur jetting very petrol eating if save petrol tat kind more harder to backfire and backfire will damage plugs so dn play lah.besides u nt sure u go ask ah boon they all,coz i ask them tat day abt it.and they tell me abt it

ya.. now bike wit h ah boon.. 2 days to do it.. the stupid warrenty no use la.. 1 mth i went back 3times for the problems but only abit is done and nth is solve.. they dunno how to do it.. knn...

anybody washing bike today???

wher? time? can i join> 93895963.. fabian here..

~~~dUN BE TOO EXCITED into having the CBR repaired and be on the orad soonest.

~~~Must check and list out all the problems before the warrenty expires.

Your CBR sounds like 2B spark when damaged... Love to backfire when throttle a few times. lolx. 2B engine inside it isit. hahahah

2b engine? izit? i nv see so much problem b4 with my 2b.. lol.. check oso no use la.. found out liao nth can be done or solve..

bro , are you serious abt this ?

which bloody shop did you go ? i didnt catch it .

you got to go down to the shop you buy this asap to get it all settled , dun bother on the paintwork first . outlook isnt anythin with a machine that cant work .

seriously jux bring it back and get them fix it in front of you . see and keep shootin them the problem you have .

hope all goes well dude . =)

lol.. the shop is. . . . . tell u in phone or smt.. not nice to say here openly again..

yah.. paintwork is not important at all.. i wish u good luck bro.. if u can go back to the shop and get them fix the problems for u( which i seriously doubt so).. y didnt u test the bike in the first place b4 giving away ur cash.. in the first place when they sae ur insurance 600++, u hv to get them to lay it down black n white.. tat is the reason y i dun get my bikes from bikeshop ever since my SP days.. recently got my wave frm a bike shop also gt some minor problems..

once u kena sweeet-talked by the sales man, den gg liao.. wad are sales man for bro.. to talk and talk and talk u into parting ur cash.. once u give cash liao, they definitely change face de.. if the bikes in the bikeshop are so good, dun need to employ salesman liao.. jus goin by their reputation is good enough(eg loois motor).. i will still suggest to get ur engine checked out first la.. go to a trust worthy shop.. :)

tested when view the bike and took out tte bike totally different.. no point la.. if ppl wan to disturb or play.. no matter wat or how much you do still kanna la.. insurance stated black and white liao.. but when they process tat time cannot go thru .. say calculate wrong need to top up and they dun wish to and oso nv bluff my $ as this is not for them? wtf..

WTB 2b/2A Bikes

Do you mean that they should flush the water pump before installing it? Cos as for me the coolant will only flow out from the tube on the right..

Coolant must bleed one meh? :sian:

Sounds to me like the hose clip never tighten properly...

I think he meant flushing..No work today?

New water pump is $160 (inclusive of installation), so your coolant is $55. Is considered abit expensive.

The coolant leak is from the overflow pipe is it? If so is normal. Our coolant reservoir the lower and upper mark abit hard to see so my mech will just top up more and the coolant will just flow out then the level will be just right. But if your coolant leak out every now and then is not normal.

And let say if my bike park after temp at 3/4 coolant start flowing out from the tube how?

I read your post again, I realise you said is leak at the water pump link. Leak at water pump link is not normal as far as I know. Which part bro?

http://i848.photobucket.com/albums/ab46/kaznad/Water%20Pump/NC29Pump.jpg

As far as bleeding for coolant, when you flush out all the coolant and top up new coolant, you pour in the coolant at the radiator till full, then you start your bike and the coolant level will drop and you top up some more, repeat till the level doesn't drop. This is the bleeding that I know of.

plz take note,

not recommended "touching" this unit when changing coolant.

most of the bikeshop will open the drain screw(item 8) and washer(item 10) for drain out the old coolant, sometime they nv replace the washer(item 10), end up leak at drain screw:sian:......

Afternoon everyone....haha

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

Which is why i thought it cannot be the overflow. :angel:

Thats "topping up"... :p bleeding would mean removing air bubbles (like in brake fluids). I honestly dont think the coolant pipes will have bubbles, especially when the fluid is circulating via the pump system, as opposed to a closed (stagnant) system like brakes.

I think he meant flushing..No work today?

Resting... hehe.

And let say if my bike park after temp at 3/4 coolant start flowing out from the tube how?

Then you can throw your bike away liao.

Haha. But let me know where you throw... i go salvage. :lol:

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

plz take note,

not recommended "touching" this unit when changing coolant.

most of the bikeshop will open the drain screw(item 8) and washer(item 10) for drain out the old coolant, sometime they nv replace the washer(item 10), end up leak at drain screw:sian:......

Very possible... if leak from below the pump and not near the hose/pipes, then most likely is the draining part...

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

waterpump leaking commonly related to the seal...waterpump is a mechanical stuff, so hard to faulty.

http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/8093/sbfo.jpg

F3 Showa Monoshock | NC35 4-pot Caliper | Goodridge Steel Braided Hose | NC35 Master Cylinder | Battlax BT016/BT090 | Yoshimura Catalyzed Racing | Digital Voltmeter | K&N Air Filter

Very possible... if leak from below the pump and not near the hose/pipes, then most likely is the draining part...

Steed do you flush your radiator and all those coolant related stuff? Feel like doing it these few day as the temp start to irritates me.

I get the workshop to flush for me...

I dun like to get myself watery watery... :lol:

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

I get the workshop to flush for me...

I dun like to get myself watery watery... :lol:

Where do you do it? Does your bike hits 3/4 since the day you start riding this cbr?

Did at Unique, wanted to try out engine ice. Great service, ok product. :sian:

Temp went almost redline when coolant hose burst that time... remember? Haha. But after change hoses, flush, and whatnot, now even in noon time slow riding, never go above 1/2.

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

Did at Unique, wanted to try out engine ice. Great service, ok product. :sian:

Temp went almost redline when coolant hose burst that time... remember? Haha. But after change hoses, flush, and whatnot, now even in noon time slow riding, never go above 1/2.

Hmmmm~ okay..Will you wan to go there today?? Or should i say now..:cheeky:At least you are there so i will not kena carrot