dont save $$$ for your maintenance, just go it.

Engine Ice? already seen few negative comment.

automatic is better....

if can, mod to fully automatic(when turn ignition off, the fan still running till the temp cold down abit & auto turn off)

eh fully automatic meanin??? i kinda dun get u... cos like shop intro fully EO so i kinda dunno whelter to use fully or semi... lol dun mind spendin much thou...

its been so long...

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

I'm using motul 300v 15w50 currently. Smoother gear change, feels much better than the previous OWS, even with a set newly replaced clutch skins. When it comes to engine protection, go for the good ones, especially if you high rev your engine all the time.

I still have half a bottle at planet... they store your unfinished engine oil for you like in karaoke/nightclubs. :lol:

yea shop intro me tt EO 2... lol... for eng protection fully or semi beta?? cos like frens say EO more thick beta for protection for engine... shop say fully beta for cbr cos temp wun reach tt high.... lol... my rpm always at ard 6 or 7 when change gear... sometimes will zhua till 10 to 13 lol... once in a while nia...

its been so long...

eh fully automatic meanin??? i kinda dun get u... cos like shop intro fully EO so i kinda dunno whelter to use fully or semi... lol dun mind spendin much thou...

the fan will operating itself even u left your bike.(bike hot)

the ignition switch turn off, the fan will still operating.(copying frm Honda Accord)

cheaper fully syn u can get was Castrol Power 1 Racing and Putoline Syntec4.

less than S$60.(3 bottle)

for old bike oil viscosity 50 is good enough

Edited by fx110
added info
the fan will operating itself even u left your bike.(bike hot)

the ignition switch turn off, the fan will still operating.(copying frm Honda Accord)

cheaper fully syn u can get was Castrol Power 1 Racing and Putoline Syntec4.

less than S$60.(3 bottle)

for old bike oil viscosity 50 is good enough

hmm... how do we do tt?? to allow the fan to operate even after ignition switch is off??? hmm... motul 300v fully EO cost ard 28 per bottle lol... eh wats old bike oil viscosity 50??? anyways can i check izzit possible tt our bikes might still haf the thermostat?? cos its like i haf the shop checked my bike oredi... head gasket no prob radiator cleaned oredi... pump workin evrythin is fine but the temp seems to rise pretti fast... when like stoppin for traffic lite and all tis... izzit normal??? like on expway temp meter at E when on traffic lites, temp meter at M...and tts when my fan is on... lol...

its been so long...

guys...i left my cbr untouched for month under my block...NS :cry:

now cannot start batt flat...when i give shop to start...the bike sound like 4 stroke...any help???

battery spoil liao.. change battery wif spark plugs should solve the problem bro.. our bike is 4 stroke of coz sound like 4 stroke la.. wad talking u?

eh can any1 recommend any gd EO for cbr?? semi gd or fully gd for us?? mech said fully beta... and i quite interested in the Motul 300V fully EO any comments on tt?? and also izzit gd for our bikes to put Engine Ice instead of the normal coolant??? and izzit advisable for us to install a switch for the radiator fan whrby it can b turned on manually and auto when the temp meter hits M....

EO depends on individual.. i tried b4 maxima, motul h-tech and belray.. to me all seems good.. dun save on EO.. i rather u spend more on good EO than ur engine piang..

helo guys i just want to knw where is a good place to spray paint the bike wid custom designs? anybody has any reccommendations?

yeow motors at amk industrial there has many good comments and feedback.

nose bleed..y sia...

wat's scaffold pipe??

plz refer to http://www.transvert.com.sg

nex time give u my namecard also can.. :)

yea shop intro me tt EO 2... lol... for eng protection fully or semi beta?? cos like frens say EO more thick beta for protection for engine... shop say fully beta for cbr cos temp wun reach tt high.... lol... my rpm always at ard 6 or 7 when change gear... sometimes will zhua till 10 to 13 lol... once in a while nia...

hmm... how do we do tt?? to allow the fan to operate even after ignition switch is off??? hmm... motul 300v fully EO cost ard 28 per bottle lol... eh wats old bike oil viscosity 50??? anyways can i check izzit possible tt our bikes might still haf the thermostat?? cos its like i haf the shop checked my bike oredi... head gasket no prob radiator cleaned oredi... pump workin evrythin is fine but the temp seems to rise pretti fast... when like stoppin for traffic lite and all tis... izzit normal??? like on expway temp meter at E when on traffic lites, temp meter at M...and tts when my fan is on... lol...

sports bike usually use fully synthetic la.. u wan thicker or thinner engine oil can choose mah.. 5w50 is thicker than 10w40.. thickness of the EO is stated either 40 or 50... the infront numbers can ignore because it is used for cold countries easier for them to start.. frm my experience, my blade last time use "40" engine oil nt that hot.. using "50" is hotter..

did u do a flush?? my blade's thermostat was fixed on all the way.. and my cruising temp seldom hits over the halfway mark..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

fully automatic fan just the wiring issue, just mod abit,

creating independence circuit for fan only.(had been done on my both bikes).

EO, if u have this kind of bajet go ahead :)

any xxW50 graded EO can use for old bike,

mineral, semi, fully, just depand on your $$$$

my thermostat already take for reclamation.

if your cooling is ok, just suspected your carb setting was running on lean.

how many turn your carb air-screw opening? (check with your bike shop....)

EO depends on individual.. i tried b4 maxima, motul h-tech and belray.. to me all seems good.. dun save on EO.. i rather u spend more on good EO than ur engine piang..

yea agreed.. engine piang means spend more oredi...

sports bike usually use fully synthetic la.. u wan thicker or thinner engine oil can choose mah.. 5w50 is thicker than 10w40.. thickness of the EO is stated either 40 or 50... the infront numbers can ignore because it is used for cold countries easier for them to start.. frm my experience, my blade last time use "40" engine oil nt that hot.. using "50" is hotter..

did u do a flush?? my blade's thermostat was fixed on all the way.. and my cruising temp seldom hits over the halfway mark..

hmm... i not so sure either i dunno y my blade seems to rise its temp fasta den it is supposed to b... last time not like tt leh... hais... anyways heard frm others tt engine ice not v gd on our bikes wats the reason behind it?? did a flush oredi btw... evrythin tt has gt do wif the coolin system of the bike is done and workin oredi... the temp drops normally but it rises fasta... onli when ridin slow like in carpark or stationery... any idea??? shop says EO does affect a little... so i hopin to change EO first and c if the prob still occur anot... cos i left 2k more km to complete 5k since my last EO change...but i mayb changin like soon...

its been so long...

fully automatic fan just the wiring issue, just mod abit,

creating independence circuit for fan only.(had been done on my both bikes).

EO, if u have this kind of bajet go ahead :)

any xxW50 graded EO can use for old bike,

mineral, semi, fully, just depand on your $$$$

my thermostat already take for reclamation.

if your cooling is ok, just suspected your carb setting was running on lean.

how many turn your carb air-screw opening? (check with your bike shop....)

eh carb setting??? not v sure thou but izzit ok if i juz service and tune the carb?? cos as far as i noe i heard frm another bike shop tt my carb settin is not v gd... anyways how to check if the thermostat is still on the bike??? and how to remove??

its been so long...

eh carb setting??? not v sure thou but izzit ok if i juz service and tune the carb?? cos as far as i noe i heard frm another bike shop tt my carb settin is not v gd... anyways how to check if the thermostat is still on the bike??? and how to remove??

just done service and tune the carb*,

dont mean they give u back what u want,

depand on the Air-Screw opening,(2-2¼ turn out for NC29, more than this range, the bike will feel hotter and more pick-up which the power like 虎头蛇尾....).

i just done it on NC23, adjust Air-Screw, now quite hard going till ½ of temp meter.

*tune the carb and synchronize carb was different thing.

-tune just adjust the Air-Screw(air-ratio)

-synchronize just to make sure the carb slide open at the same time.

(mostly applicable on vacuum type carb)

as my knowledge,

the only way is open up and see........

just done service and tune the carb*,

dont mean they give u back what u want,

depand on the Air-Screw opening,(2-2¼ turn out for NC29, more than this range, the bike will feel hotter and more pick-up which the power like 虎头蛇尾....).

i just done it on NC23, adjust Air-Screw, now quite hard going till ½ of temp meter.

*tune the carb and synchronize carb was different thing.

-tune just adjust the Air-Screw(air-ratio)

-synchronize just to make sure the carb slide open at the same time.

(mostly applicable on vacuum type carb)

as my knowledge,

the only way is open up and see........

icic eh might b cos of tis reason cos my bike is being tuned up for pick up... but anyway wat r the bad comments abt engine ice on our bikes?? and will it b beta in terms of temp for our bike if use engine ice???

its been so long...

icic eh might b cos of tis reason cos my bike is being tuned up for pick up... but anyway wat r the bad comments abt engine ice on our bikes?? and will it b beta in terms of temp for our bike if use engine ice???

just cant make you bike cooler, but can make your bike stand on higher temp.

u can try amk ave 10 there...

helo guys i just want to knw where is a good place to spray paint the bike wid custom designs? anybody has any reccommendations?

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

just cant make you bike cooler, but can make your bike stand on higher temp.

icic ok... juz to sum up so tt means now possiblities to y my bike has got higher temp rise is due to either the carb air screw thing and probably EO izzit??

its been so long...

icic ok... juz to sum up so tt means now possiblities to y my bike has got higher temp rise is due to either the carb air screw thing and probably EO izzit??

Especially when you just changed your coolant/radiator/pump, and everything worked fine for some time, yup...

"The hunter must hunt. The moment he stops he becomes the hunted.

Strive, reach, and take. Then you shall not be taken"

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

Especially when you just changed your coolant/radiator/pump, and everything worked fine for some time, yup...

yea true evrythin is workin fine but den temp still can rise... so i guess it shld b all tis prob oredi... but high % is the EO lol....

its been so long...

morning everyone..

did u call planet (ah chong) at sat morning??

Good morning all~!!

Don't tell me ah chong fixing your bike halfway then go answer a call regarding coolant, fan, eo, etc...? :lol:

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

Good morning all~!!

Don't tell me ah chong fixing your bike halfway then go answer a call regarding coolant, fan, eo, etc...? :lol:

no lah

not fixing my bike..

i was sitting there, wif chong.. tcss..

then a call came and ask abt that...

no lah

not fixing my bike..

i was sitting there, wif chong.. tcss..

then a call came and ask abt that...

Haha, no wonder you know. Multi-tasking chong as usual. :lol:

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

of cos multi-tasking...

do bike, ans call at the same time..

sometimes oso doing bike and looking for the cordless phone when a call come in..

always ask mi got see the phone or not.. i juz show him my handphone.. reply"here the phone"

the guys going to track sure having fun..

track day some more..

being a while since i go track.. 1 month plus no go le.. work, work and work..

lol yea... regarding the fan switch of the radiator fan.... u picked up the fone?? lol no wonder the voice diff frm ah chong siol.. haha..

its been so long...

lol yea... regarding the fan switch of the radiator fan.... u picked up the fone?? lol no wonder the voice diff frm ah chong siol.. haha..

err....

for yr call, he the one talking wif u from picking up the call til the conversation end..