today the thread seems to be very slow and dead.. :giddy: wheres everyone???

this few days also quite slow......

morning all

morning everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!

can travel at 110km? or 100? I don't wan ride tuu fast. .. friday on duty till sat sia. . . later tired blow wind more tired. . . lols

u travel that speed i guarantee u fall asleep faster....beside 110 is the min speed for nshw.....

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

can travel at 110km? or 100? I don't wan ride tuu fast. .. friday on duty till sat sia. . . later tired blow wind more tired. . . lols

the vehicles travelling over there is abt 100 to 120km/h..

in order to ride safe, have to travel slightly faster..

so the ideal speed is abt 120 to 150km/h..

u oso dun want to travel alongside with a trailer and enjoy the air turbulence caused by the trailer..

this few days also quite slow......

morning everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!

u travel that speed i guarantee u fall asleep faster....beside 110 is the min speed for nshw.....

by rite is top at 110km/h..

but not all the cars over there travel that speed.. some super fast, some super slow..

here r the pic!!!

somemore here...

thx for uploading the pictures........cheer up ya

NO WORI..I GOT U MA....:cheeky:

profiles.friendster.com/bikerahger

profiles.friendster.com/xiaoxian19

facebook:[email protected]

NSR SP 150[FU752G]=> Nov 2005 - Aug 2006

Spark 135[FBA8421L]=> 13 Sept 2006 - 12 Dec 2008

Mitshibishi Lancer[sFZ1*1*X]=> 20 Jun 2008 - ?

CBR400=>[FN9***K] 12 Dec - ?

hehe no worries....:cheeky:

by rite is top at 110km/h..

but not all the cars over there travel that speed.. some super fast, some super slow..

yes

for bikes, u can "totally ignore" the speed limit sign :cheeky:

u oso dun want to travel alongside with a trailer and enjoy the air turbulence caused by the trailer..

120 to 150km/h is great speed on NSHW :thumb:

anyway bikes can use SH(emergency lane) "legally", as long as it safe to use :)

SH speed is 60-90km/h for small bike.

passed a fireblade this morning on sle with a fcuking loud pipe, looked totally stock though :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=375&pictureid=2285
passed a fireblade this morning on sle with a fcuking loud pipe, looked totally stock though :)

wat colour was the blade?

~lolx.Anyway, thanks ya.:thumb: Not for the "NO WORI..I GOT U MA" comment but for the Photos. :cheeky:

~~~Today super busy... DUn even knoe which to do first since all urgent.:sian: And yesterday, my greatest nightmare called me... Its that Insurance Agent B i t c h.:help:

Put her plane last week and yet still so persistence. :help:Must bring along my payslip to let her see. :cry:She wanna me to invest 250/mnth for life.

Some more wanna meet me during my lunch time... I at werk wanna die liao and still have to hear all her lies in my face and give her an opportunity to con me. Wat a joke!:slapforehead:

Life is like a box of chocolate...

~lolx.Anyway, thanks ya.:thumb: Not for the "NO WORI..I GOT U MA" comment but for the Photos. :cheeky:

~~~Today super busy... DUn even knoe which to do first since all urgent.:sian: And yesterday, my greatest nightmare called me... Its that Insurance Agent B i t c h.:help:

Put her plane last week and yet still so persistence. :help:Must bring along my payslip to let her see. :cry:She wanna me to invest 250/mnth for life.

Some more wanna meet me during my lunch time... I at werk wanna die liao and still have to hear all her lies in my face and give her an opportunity to con me. Wat a joke!:slapforehead:

hmmm....she just trying to make a living la...give them a break...

currently 2 bikes will be coming wif mi for the kulai makan..

there are some haven confirm..

dun ask so many leh.. lol.. later i stress.. :p ive only been there 1 time n my last time there was half a yr ago.. :)

yo brother fifteen, u wont even know it when u hit 120km/h.. shouldnt be a problem..

Aalex, do u mind being the sweeper on that day? coz u are the one who knows the route there other than me i think.. :p but if u mind, let me know la, i will get another person.. small issue only..

just be straight forward wif her and let her know u are not interested lor.. :) my gross pay only 1.8k now and my insurance bills all add up to abt $350.. its worth the investment la.. the older u buy, the more expensive it gets..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

KULAI "YOU MENG" RESTAURANT

Date: 05/12/2009 Saturday

Meet up Time: 2200 @ GP ESSO

Move Off Time: 2215 SHARP (Will not wait for anyone who's late)

ETA @ Kulai : 2245

Activities:

Venue/Itinerary:

1) Pump petrol at GP ESSO

2) Kulai Seafood Restaurant

3) Kulai Ge Tai Live Singer

4) OTOT

Warning:

1. No Berms n Slippers allowed for your own safety

2. Plz do not tailgate ur front bike, keep a safe distance behind

3. No unnecessarily overtaking, plz follow convoy as we are going there to enjoy, not racing there

4. Travelling Speed will be between 120km/h to 140km/h on the NS-highway.. if u are nt comfortable wif it, plz voice out b4 we set off.

Things to bring :

1. Cais-Cais ( If dun have, Drinks will be on you)

2. RM RINGGIT

3. CashCard

4. Touch "n" Go Card

All makes and models of bikes are welcome!

PS: need a bike volunteer to pillion my friend, a "race-queen" whose figure not bad

Going Riders

1: mitsui_kobe(乌龟奶者 aka organiser)

2. fx110

3. Ryan Keith Smith

4. NelSon

5. FiFt3eN (no cai but no money treat drinks)

6. Aalex82 and 2 more bikes

7. Rodney (pending)

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

anyway the last time i ate there costs me abt RM30 per person.. plz do have enough ringgit wif u as there is no money changer nearby..

haha a lot of ppl nowadays do illegal modifications on the stock end can which can b so loud.... but dunno if it is powerful anot... man... imagine 500 bucks fine on a cheapskate stock end can... rather buy an aftermarket lo...

its been so long...

dun ask so many leh.. lol.. later i stress.. :p ive only been there 1 time n my last time there was half a yr ago.. :)

Aalex, do u mind being the sweeper on that day? coz u are the one who knows the route there other than me i think.. :p but if u mind, let me know la, i will get another person.. small issue only..

dun worry..

my friends have went there b4 a couple of times..

let see the number of bikes attending the makan then decide on the sweeper..

anyway the last time i ate there costs me abt RM30 per person.. plz do have enough ringgit wif u as there is no money changer nearby..

must see wat food u order and the amount..

my usual practice is each person order one item..

so 8 persons go, 8 dishes lor.. but all medium or small size dishes.. so can hav more varieties..

but average is abt RM30 pax.. To be on the safe side, bring RM40 for each person on food should be enough..

hi guys

i would like to know the estimate price for valve clearance and reliable mech

do pm me .. thanks

RD125 YPVS (FE5101 1992)

TZR125 (FF2643 & FH8788 1992-94

CBR400RRL (FJ7479 1994-97)

RXZ (FP3295 1998) stolen in JB

CBR400RRR (FN8856 1998-2000)

CBR400RRR (FM5xxx current)

hi guys

i would like to know the estimate price for valve clearance and reliable mech

do pm me .. thanks

wa bro lookin frm ur signature seems like u ve ridden a lot of cbr sia haha... hmmm... mayb can try planet motors??? juz a suggestion...

its been so long...

yoz, i thinking of replacing the stock caliper with brembo brake caliper. advisable? :angel:

i think 4-pot caliper is enough David only IF u want to use with the stock Nissin master pump. the choices will be Nissin or Brembo.

bear in mind, our stock master pump internal diameter (i.d) is small (12.7mm)...and it has been designed for 2-pot caliper. even RVF master pump i.d is bigger (14mm). i'm afraid at long term, it will damage the stock master pump itself if it been using with 6-pot caliper.

theoretically, our stock master pump was designed to receive certain amount of the rate of brake fluid coming back from 2-pot caliper. imagine that if u are using 6-pot caliper, then the rate of fluid will become 3 times more, so, because of the master pump size, it will slow down the fluid motion thus at long term, will jammed the brake system.

so, if got extra money, go for 6-pot, change the master pump and also the brake line too :thumb:

and sorry for my bad english. :cry:

and lets hear what sifoo alex would say :thumb:

http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/8093/sbfo.jpg

F3 Showa Monoshock | NC35 4-pot Caliper | Goodridge Steel Braided Hose | NC35 Master Cylinder | Battlax BT016/BT090 | Yoshimura Catalyzed Racing | Digital Voltmeter | K&N Air Filter