Hello bro and sis here,

Recently I bought a CBR400 Fireblade and there seems to be problems starting the bike when it is hot. Even when the bike is cold, I need to push about 3-4 times in order to get the bike running.

I suspect it might be the gasket problem as I can see oil around the exterior of my engine which seems to come from the gasket place.

Therefore, I would like to ask if anyone here change before the gasket can roughly tell me the price of changing it ?

Or other then the gasket problem, what other reasons might cause this problem ? [More expensive reasons] As I need to plan my money properly. =)

However once I get the bike running there is another problem. When I turn the throttle softly, it produces a "Clark Clark Sound" which seems to come from the engine.

This time, I suspect it might be the clutch.

However, is it possible that there is something wrong with the engine which will produce this sound.?

And again I would like to know if any bro or sis here know the price of changing the clutch plate or the whole clutch systems and clutch cable

And also how much does it cost to change a

[*]Normal Oil Filter

[*]Normal Air Filter

[*]Normal Coolant + Radiator Flush

And how do I know when must I change air filter and oil filter. ?

Really need advise on this as I don't know anything on the prices and common problems of fireblade. Scared ltr go bikeshop kena carrot.

Thanks a million !

~~~Gasket definately leaking if there's engine Oil leakage coz i believe that the screw below to drain the engine oil is secured. Changing Gasket Seal is cheap though i've forgotten the price.

Call Hua Chin at 68966619 (Ah Khoon) or New Southern at 62730369(Ah Huat) for a qoute on the gasket before making them repair on other things. If gasket repair is reasonable... Other repairs will likely be reasonable.

Can call Ah Boy too at 62967914/62968035 if u want.

~~~The sound don't think originate from the clutch. Clutch for smooth changing of gear eh? Clutch faulty, changing gear got problem or repsonse slow.

~~~Difficult to start, check your carb(dirty or pins needs changing) or plugs (i always use the most expensive ones)

~~~On cost.. Call and check only a few items that u wanna change and price for the rest should be alright. Ask them to quote u on labour too. :thumb:

Life is like a box of chocolate...

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

~~~hmm, i dunno how to catch coz never tried before.

Last time my friends went there, one of them fell into the pond with a splash. The biggest catch of all for anybody. :cheeky:

Quite expensive at 23 dollars an hr ... :sian:

the place i go catch is 30 bucks for 3 hrs..

~~~Gasket definately leaking if there's engine Oil leakage coz i believe that the screw below to drain the engine oil is secured. Changing Gasket Seal is cheap though i've forgotten the price.

Call Hua Chin at 68966619 (Ah Khoon) or New Southern at 62730369(Ah Huat) for a qoute on the gasket before making them repair on other things. If gasket repair is reasonable... Other repairs will likely be reasonable.

Can call Ah Boy too at 62967914/62968035 if u want.

~~~The sound don't think originate from the clutch. Clutch for smooth changing of gear eh? Clutch faulty, changing gear got problem or repsonse slow.

~~~Difficult to start, check your carb(dirty or pins needs changing) or plugs (i always use the most expensive ones)

~~~On cost.. Call and check only a few items that u wanna change and price for the rest should be alright. Ask them to quote u on labour too. :thumb:

Hey bro thanks for ur prompt reply ! Hopefully gasket problem only.

If the sound don't originate from the clutch means engine got problem liao ah?

When I park downstairs horh. Next day I go see, in between my back sproket to my fron sprocket got oil leak. One puddle about one and a half palm size. I don't know is what lei. Black colour one. Now I very scared to ride that bike.

百"读"不如一见。

a hundred time reading yours description, just need once a look :thumb:

paise for broken ang mo:cheeky:

Heh thanks bro, den can help me look anot ? I stupid stupid don't know anything sia.

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

Oh Ya, I forgot to mention also. When morning I try to start my bike, the engine will die off after idling about 5 seconds. I must start the bike and den rev to about 2-3rpm and hold there for 20s lidat den after that it won't die. Lidat is what problem ah ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

the place i go catch is 30 bucks for 3 hrs..

~~~Sounds Great. :thumb:

At least better than always traveling to JB to pump oil or for other entertainment since it requires lots of energy and concentration to ride a bike safely on the road and at such distance.

Prawn Catching much more interesting and relaxing. Let me know the plan in due course then. :)

Oh Ya, I forgot to mention also. When morning I try to start my bike, the engine will die off after idling about 5 seconds. I must start the bike and den rev to about 2-3rpm and hold there for 20s lidat den after that it won't die. Lidat is what problem ah ?

lolx. Same Same. If u dun want your engine to die that easily, park in a multi storey carpark and keep the bike really warm by covering it.

If not... then have to rev to warm up the bike before the engine can idle on its own. Otherwise, tune the rmp up higher which of course is not recommended. :angel:

Hey bro thanks for ur prompt reply ! Hopefully gasket problem only.

If the sound don't originate from the clutch means engine got problem liao ah?

When I park downstairs horh. Next day I go see, in between my back sproket to my fron sprocket got oil leak. One puddle about one and a half palm size. I don't know is what lei. Black colour one. Now I very scared to ride that bike.

Heh thanks bro, den can help me look anot ? I stupid stupid don't know anything sia.

~~~Its Engine Oil then. The only soluble liquid in our bikes are: Petrol, Engine Oil, Coolent, Fork Oil & Pump Fluid. Change the more the marrier... At least u know that u are investing Old parts for New parts if you feel that your bike is worth the investment. :)

morning all...

alex this sat kulai okay???

EVERTHING WILL BE ALRIGHT IN THE END.

IF ITS NOT ALRIGHT, ITS NOT THE END.

WHEN GUYS TALK TO GIRLS ITS CALLED FLIRTING...

WHEN GIRLS TALK TO GUYS ITS CALLED FRIENDS...

Year 2008 - 13/07/20010.... (Suzuki 750)

16/07/2010 - Present .... (Suzuki 1300)

any of you here know this rider plate no. FN 4666, yellow black color with blue helmet? if yes, pls tell him i'm the g4 on P.I.E this morning. i want to know what happen around the pioneer exit bridge?? i was @ the beside lane, when i luckily squeezed through the van & lorry, heard loud screeching sound @ your lane. but when i saw you later on catched up, you should be fine... but aft the bend, never see you liao... think you exit upper jurong rd.

take care & ride safe.

morning all...

alex this sat kulai okay???

see how..

cos changing tyre this sat..

morning all..

~~~u wanna share?

no need to share, u can have all... anyway, never even thinking of eating grass how to share??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=657&pictureid=3810
no need to share, u can have all... anyway, never even thinking of eating grass how to share??

~~~I ask whether u eating grass. U said wanna share. I proceed to inquire whether u really can share. And now u say u never think of eating grass.:sian:

If u never eat grass, why offer to share? o_O

Told ya... your degree from Brookes Uni.

afternoon all...

hi guys ..

anybody here knows the rough price bike shop will buy back cbr?

details as follow:

FM platter (fully paid)

COE good till 2015

Road Tax/Insurance expiry Aug 10

Bike is accident free under my care

Plug coil - mid 08

Radiator - late 08

Sprocket/chain - Aug 09

Carb servicing - Aug 09

Plug/Oil/Filter - Jan 10

Starter Solenoid kit - Jan 10

If you know the market price.Do pm me .. thanks

RD125 YPVS (FE5101 1992)

TZR125 (FF2643 & FH8788 1992-94

CBR400RRL (FJ7479 1994-97)

RXZ (FP3295 1998) stolen in JB

CBR400RRR (FN8856 1998-2000)

CBR400RRR (FM5xxx current)

any of you here know this rider plate no. FN 4666, yellow black color with blue helmet? if yes, pls tell him i'm the g4 on P.I.E this morning. i want to know what happen around the pioneer exit bridge?? i was @ the beside lane, when i luckily squeezed through the van & lorry, heard loud screeching sound @ your lane. but when i saw you later on catched up, you should be fine... but aft the bend, never see you liao... think you exit upper jurong rd.

take care & ride safe.

wah ben tat guy offend u ah lol.how are u?

MORNING BROS,

Below Link for your kind attention...

http://www.elections.gov.sg/online.html

***Please check your eligibility and please do not vote for PAP - Pay and Pay.

Take note to make a difference! :thumb:

bro don u think tat ur phrase abit too much?later kana sue by the government sia

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

see how..

cos changing tyre this sat..

tat's y all the more must go kulai mah.. burn off the outer coating first.. hehehe

hi guys ..

details as follow:

FM platter (fully paid)

COE good till 2015

Plug coil - mid 08

Radiator - late 08

Sprocket/chain - Aug 09

Carb servicing - Aug 09

Plug/Oil/Filter - Jan 10

the max they will offer is $3.5k only.. bike shop dun care wad u did to the bike b4.. or when u service or wad.. :)

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

hi guys ..

details as follow:

FM platter (fully paid)

COE good till 2015

Plug coil - mid 08

Radiator - late 08

Sprocket/chain - Aug 09

Carb servicing - Aug 09

Plug/Oil/Filter - Jan 10

around max is S$2000 shop buy back, shop will sell at $4500-5000

tat's y all the more must go kulai mah.. burn off the outer coating first.. hehehe

must see he change wat tyre... haha... i tink he going to track soon also...

around max is S$2000 shop buy back, shop will sell at $4500-5000

Hi fx110 remember me? you last time send me all the detail of cbr400 from J to R model and the parts number you send me is useful as shop told me the bike i taking is cbr400rr ask them what model he still say rr :sian: in the end get the log card then i know it a N model :cheeky:. actually not all shop sell so ex la,i brought mine from republic at 3.8k COE till 2013. Is it cheap or chop?

Passed 2b : 28-08-2008- SP(first ride)

Passed 2a : 26-01-2010- CBR400rr-N model:cool:

Passed 2 : 30-06-2011- Sach madassc125 cc :thumb:

Hi fx110 remember me? you last time send me all the detail of cbr400 from J to R model and the parts number you send me is useful as shop told me the bike i taking is cbr400rr ask them what model he still say rr :sian: in the end get the log card then i know it a N model :cheeky:. actually not all shop sell so ex la,i brought mine from republic at 3.8k COE till 2013. Is it cheap or chop?

Yes remember :)

its reasonable price,

but that shop is a bit noob about bikes specific model, they dont know also NC23 or NC29.

no problem.

just me know when u free :)

Really? Friday can ma ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN