Originally posted by henRRy@Oct 14 2005, 08:25 PM

Trip up to Chiang Mai, anyone interested? See my theread in Trip Thrills.

all in CBR400RRR for second time.

very interested. but cant get off. :spam:

Anyone knows why my speedometer needle keep on jumping up n down when at speed of 70 ~ 100km/h?

(wat a cute thing to see... cos cant see how much exactly is my speed... lol )

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by Zer0@Oct 14 2005, 02:34 PM

The jets control the amount of fuel that is injected into the carburettor, because there is much more air coming into the engine at higher revs a much larger jet is needed to supply enough petrol, at lower revs though a much smaller jet is needed to give fine control so that the bike idles and runs at low speeds without needing to be incredibly rich.

They fueling changes over from the pilot jet to the main jet at around 5-6k rpm depending on the bike so often there is a slight stumble here on a poorly tuned bike.

If you change to a high flowing air filter like K&N or add a free flowing exhaust pipe then the engine can pull in more air and expel exhaust quicker and easier, you often have to install new jets of a larger size to match the increased gas flow you will get. This is called "re-jetting" or often commonly referred to as carb tuning.

There are various settings available for each jet size generally as well for fine adjustment.

Mm..... i learn something today..

thanx pal... :thumb:

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by henRRy@Oct 14 2005, 08:25 PM

Trip up to Chiang Mai, anyone interested? See my theread in Trip Thrills.

all in CBR400RRR for second time.

wah...i really like tourings...but too bad...no budget to follow u fren...need hundreds of S$$$$ to convert to a trip that far.... :sweat:

*I'm just a student... :sweat:

Anyway, if there's any CBR400 outings(CBR400 ONLY), be it supper or just petrol session or short trips to Msia, I'd really love to tag along :thumb:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

is everyone of u headlight low beam very bright cause my 1 like veri dawn. i just change my batt still the same dunnoe y izzit the rectifier too old liao causing the problem anybody had encounter this problem? :confused: :confused:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by enfant@Oct 15 2005, 05:20 PM

hi apes, just wondering, what are the street legal options for the NC29's silencer/ endcan/ muffler besides yoshimura and micron?

juz those 2 lor, then there's the Yosh Tri Oval Street Legal full system for S4, which should fit NC29 as well. IMO, they're just plain crap, u're better off with a race can.

am the owner of a 2bros bolt on.

micron legal exhaust where to get??

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Oct 15 2005, 12:38 AM

Anyone knows why my speedometer needle keep on jumping up n down when at speed of 70 ~ 100km/h?

u need to change a plastic thing inside the sensor that attach to the speedometer cable.. :smile:

guys i need help my coolant radiator is leaking...how much will it cost to weld it back?or how much is the cost of a new radiator?which shop will u recommend?pm me plz a.s.a.p or u can add reply

Originally posted by junior83@Oct 16 2005, 12:38 AM

guys i need help my coolant radiator is leaking...how much will it cost to weld it back?or how much is the cost of a new radiator?which shop will u recommend?pm me plz a.s.a.p or u can add reply

mine leaked before... :weep:

I weld it back...hmm...plus flushing and use a good coolant($12x2) and changing the damn fan motor...

If i'm not wrong, fluching is 20...weld abit only 5 bucks...the motor is 90 bucks :help: ...

Hmm...cant remember the price.. :cheeky:

Can help u check...done at 1st Motor :thumb:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

Originally posted by SzETo_023@Oct 15 2005, 09:33 PM

Hey guys... wat shld i look out for when i get a fireblade L model??? L or R better??? any recomendation where shld i get it from???

R model, comes with cartridge forks instead of the sulky damping rods forks.

Originally posted by enfant@Oct 15 2005, 09:08 PM

2 brothers exhaust? hey how do u escape the rov and the roadblocks man? :D

haha, use it only when going up north for long trips.

HEY cbr riders in singapore!

i left singapore a couple of months ago and now in hawaii. kinda new to riding bikes as its my 1st month riding bikes! but hell its fun.

singapore the rules of riding how strict ah?

i just bought my cbrr600! any comments?

Singapore is the place to live n die. I miss singapore TONNES.

http://myspace-960.vo.llnwd.net/00263/06/98/263068960_l.jpg

my black beauty!

fyi: im a student in university of hawaii at the moment. grew up in singapore since birth and returning to sg to work! =)

holla at me if anythings up.

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Oct 15 2005, 12:38 AM

bro mine change liao.....get it for free lah coz wen i buy my speedo spoilt..my speedo is using srad 600 one..my meter now ends at 290 km/h..hahaha maybe i will post a pic 4 u guys to believe.

Originally posted by junior83@Oct 16 2005, 03:36 AM

bro mine change liao.....get it for free lah coz wen i buy my speedo spoilt..my speedo is using srad 600 one..my meter now ends at 290 km/h..hahaha maybe i will post a pic 4 u guys to believe.

bro don mind but may i noe hw much u bought ur L model?

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

GREAT NEWS guys.... juz ride to kulai today, my frenz riding haya and fazer clock my bike top speed 220 to 230 km/h. was quite satisfied coz my frenz say my bike is realli fast for a 400cc bike. guess R model is not so bad after all!:cheeky:

Originally posted by manhunt@Oct 16 2005, 05:01 AM

GREAT NEWS guys.... juz ride to kulai today, my frenz riding haya and fazer clock my bike top speed 220 to 230 km/h. was quite satisfied coz my frenz say my bike is realli fast for a 400cc bike. guess R model is not so bad after all!:cheeky:

wow i guess the powercut doesn't stop you :cheer:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by pauliena@Oct 16 2005, 03:13 AM

HEY cbr riders in singapore!

i left singapore a couple of months ago and now in hawaii. kinda new to riding bikes as its my 1st month riding bikes! but hell its fun.

singapore the rules of riding how strict ah?

i just bought my cbrr600! any comments?

Hi Bro,

Welcome to the forum.

Singapore defintely has strict rules as compared to the US. As riding in the US is quite different from Singapore, you'll require proper gearing for riding. In sg, max Point A to Point B is only ard 60km while in US, it adds to hundreds or thousands of miles.

For CBR600, perhaps you can join another thread for CBR600 to know more your bike. One of it being the heat which doesnt dissipate fast enough under the rider seat which Singapore riders face but not so much for overseas rider due to climate differences. Perhaps it would be better to join another US forum as they discuss mods in more depth while we are legally bounded.

Enjoy ur stay!

Originally posted by manhunt@Oct 16 2005, 04:56 AM

bro don mind but may i noe hw much u bought ur L model?

got it for $3800..machine...got new paintwerk, goodridge brake hose front n rear,new tyres front n rear,chain n sproket...got the speedo for free....under warranty wat..

hi guys, i am sort of new to bikes, got low riding experience, currently looking for a cbr400, any recommendations?

http://www.stauder.net/bildearkiv/Dicentra%20spectabilis%20

Dicentra Spectabilis

Originally posted by junior83@Oct 16 2005, 03:42 PM

got it for $3800..machine...got new paintwerk, goodridge brake hose front n rear,new tyres front n rear,chain n sproket...got the speedo for free....under warranty wat..

but is the speedo meter accurate compared to the original meter? shld ask for an original meter since ur bike still under warranty, btw u got quite a gd deal there :thumb:

Originally posted by junior83@Oct 16 2005, 03:42 PM

3.8 grand for all that? dude which shop was it? i'd recommend my friend there

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.