Hi all, I just bought a fireblade and have not problem only till recently. The bike cannot start. (no responds from the starter when pressed) No reponds from the headlight and also no responds from the horn. Had replaced the fuse 3 times in a month due to blown fuse. Any Idea what is happening?

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Hi all, I just bought a fireblade and have not problem only till recently. The bike cannot start. (no responds from the starter when pressed) No reponds from the headlight and also no responds from the horn. Had replaced the fuse 3 times in a month due to blown fuse. Any Idea what is happening?

Bro, should be wiring problem.

Just to share, rode a L model few years back. Gave up in 5 months time. Cos too problematic liao. Fix/Repair Liao. Problem still come back one. In another words, high maintenance. Supported the bike more than it supported me. Haha. At last, made a right choice pushing it away. But I did make a wrong choice for buying it in the first place. Should have taken Super 4 instead. Cbr more than 10 years old Liao. Not worth the value. Freaking expensive lesson learnt!

Cheers to all...;)

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Bro, should be wiring problem.

Just to share, rode a L model few years back. Gave up in 5 months time. Cos too problematic liao. Fix/Repair Liao. Problem still come back one. In another words, high maintenance. Supported the bike more than it supported me. Haha. At last, made a right choice pushing it away. But I did make a wrong choice for buying it in the first place. Should have taken Super 4 instead. Cbr more than 10 years old Liao. Not worth the value. Freaking expensive lesson learnt!

Cheers to all...;)

i see. thx Jeff!!

Btw, any recommendation on which workshop I can get it fixed?

Do I need to change the wiring harness? If yes, anyone have a new one to sell?

Edited by nicolo
i see. thx Jeff!!

Btw, any recommendation on which workshop I can get it fixed?

Do I need to change the wiring harness? If yes, anyone have a new one to sell?

Try Planet Motor. Located at Ubi Ave 3. Boss: Ah Chong

They do such bikes. Be prepared for long waiting time. ;))

Try Planet Motor. Located at Ubi Ave 3. Boss: Ah Chong

They do such bikes. Be prepared for long waiting time. ;))

I'm at the shop now. very nice people! thx jeff for recommending planet motor. just a change in light bulb which might cost me a bomb if I go other places. very experience ppl there.

Edited by nicolo

Wanna get a Cbr400rr also, but ah stress leh.. Getting 2A soon, but then got alot of consideration. Now my SP, still on installment for another 14mth x 167. Then NS boy hard must sell before can buy.. Cbr400 most likely i buy from shop

because got loan. Main worry is, my sp FC is 32km/L. Then give me no problem in starting and hardly any wear and tear. Only change chain once and battery once for riding a year. But damn interested in a Cbr400rr.

If my situation, what u guys will do? Change or just ride Sp?

http://i985.photobucket.com/albums/ae335/kianzxc93/Untitled-1.jpg

2B - Oct 24/11 Honda Sp 150

Wanna get a Cbr400rr also, but ah stress leh.. Getting 2A soon, but then got alot of consideration. Now my SP, still on installment for another 14mth x 167. Then NS boy hard must sell before can buy.. Cbr400 most likely i buy from shop

because got loan. Main worry is, my sp FC is 32km/L. Then give me no problem in starting and hardly any wear and tear. Only change chain once and battery once for riding a year. But damn interested in a Cbr400rr.

If my situation, what u guys will do? Change or just ride Sp?

if u have the money to do restoration of the bike parts, then go ahead. prepare 10k for the worst case scenario which includes restoration, insurance, road tax, and bla bla bla.. if I were u, it's sp or super4 which dun have so much problems plus parts easier to find.

ppl!! is there any red light camera at ang mo kio ave 3 where right or left turn is into ang mo kio st 42???

Bro, NO. Even if have, also Dummy one. Tested and proven. Can share what happened?

ppl!! is there any red light camera at ang mo kio ave 3 where right or left turn is into ang mo kio st 42???

Bro, NO. Even if have, also Dummy one. Tested and proven. Can share what happened?

thx bro. heng ahhhh hahaha. cos as I approaching the traffic light it suddenly turns amber. then the bus beside me jam brake while I can't cos have pillon and wet road. saw a cam under the lamp post.

Hi all, how do you all have the info listing the bikes ride before and riding now when leaving replys on threads?

Example:

5 Oct 05 - Jun 07(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 07 - 26 Nov 07- CBR 400(L model)- problematic old bike.FJ532*S

26 Nov 07- 12 Nov 11 - Phantom 200 FV2X2G (FC always keep me smiling).

12 Nov 11 - ------- GTS 200.

When there's Life, there's Hope

FOR CBR 400 FIREBLADE PARTS

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x243/derekng27/DSC03524.jpg

Con Rod X4

1 x "underwear"

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x243/derekng27/DSC01771.jpg

CBR HEAD FAIRING (Rare ORIGINAL Factory Paintwork/Sticker)

HEADLIGHT COVER

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x243/derekng27/DSC01770.jpg

CBR LEFT & RIGHT LOWER SIDE FAIRING ( Rare ORIGINAL Factory Paintwork/Sticker )

Another Extra 1 right side lower fairing (RED colour no picture ),

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x243/derekng27/DSC01907.jpg

CBR MIDDLE SIDE FAIRING (LEFT & RIGHT )

(GREY with black HONDA wing design)

SideBoard BackFairing ( Right side ) ,

Rear Tailight Fairing (No Picture)

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x243/derekng27/DSC02046.jpg

1.HURRICAN Header

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x243/derekng27/CIMG0451.jpg

CBR 400 Used front Brake Pad X4(can grip WELL,sell cheap cheap)

CBR 400 ENGINE PARTS

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x243/derekng27/DSC02263.jpg

CBR Original FIREBLADE CrankShaft

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x243/derekng27/DSC03519.jpg

CBR400 TAIL Back FRAME(Full Set)

CBR Taillight/Fairing

Back Structure Metal Frame/Bone

Exhaust pipe Holder

Rear Mudguard with storage box under the seat

Battery Box with battery wiring.

Original CDI (male Head connector X 1)

Fuse Box original with retifier wiring etc.

Rectifier X2

Interested in any parts listed bros, sms me 9875 9408 (Derek)

Cheers! :smile:

how much to replace the radiator sensor ah? for the fan to come on one. i got quoted quite high price

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif

thx bro. heng ahhhh hahaha. cos as I approaching the traffic light it suddenly turns amber. then the bus beside me jam brake while I can't cos have pillon and wet road. saw a cam under the lamp post.

That's a traffic accident cam...

Any babyblade gathering? just got back back from Muar. Bike felt more alive after the trip.

hope to hear from you guys, be it a gathering to refuel at JB and supper to just gathering in SG.

I'm Rain, contact number 91806491, Bedok reservoir area.

*DaNgEr Is No StRaNgEr To Da LoNe RaNgEr*

siao liao bros my cdi also leaking/melting gt lobang to fix?

Better to fill it with silicon after everything melted... Trust me, u do not want to force the cdi open when the gum has not fully melted... Experienced it myself... -.-

mine also minor melt , want go seal it up and prevent melting tgt ?

can but i needa get it done by this week and i dunno wat shops got do lei how to contact you?

Better to fill it with silicon after everything melted... Trust me, u do not want to force the cdi open when the gum has not fully melted... Experienced it myself... -.-

wat you mean bro means wait for everything to melt first? and how to knw? hmmmm oh ya tried to add you but our fren list full i think wanted ask you how was the abs fairing you bought

If the cdi can't open, don't force it open with pliers or penknife and thinner... If everything has melted, it should be easy to open... Mine force open and everything inside cracked... Can't be used anymore... Zzz... Anyway my number 96581357... I never buy abs fairings... Use back original... Hehe...

Mine 9784 6185 , any one want to go seal the CDI give me a text .

And any one know which shop has the tools to seal it up . In the west side

Edited by Celeronss
people ..is the yoshi end can on cbr 400 legal..? coz i have one, and the certificate is in old owners name..now i go inspection, will they say it is illegal..??

Mine is legal... Actually, u just go Chang the ownership of the pipe can already...