Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 21 2005, 02:00 PM

im havin a slow day at home.... :sian:

mi too...

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by honam24@Nov 21 2005, 11:50 AM

hey bro r u the wan who actually wan to sell away ur gloves.?

yup selling away the dainese gloves...219 one sold liao...if u want i let go to u cheap cheap...hahahah

i have a brandless rear sprocket for sale (CBR 400 Fireblade). size 39 (same as the original)

never ever EVER been used. how did it end up in my hands? mech changed my sprocket to this new one but i already had an original sprocket so i got him to take this one out.

selling for 15 bucks as it's so new that the damned metal grain can still be seen on the teeth. self collect at bukit batok :thumb:

if buyer can prove that this sprocket was used before, i will bloody eat it with ketchup

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

wa.. how u noe.. guess u there also rite..?

Saw so many cbr that day.. must be you all lor.. saw another fireblade go over point here point there like asking you all to run.. surely not ask directions ba.. then saw some of you all shake heads.. just opposite where you all are..

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h310/dave_chong82/KobeResize.jpg
Originally posted by Tronicans@Nov 18 2005, 11:12 PM

1. Has any1 evr tried using NGK Iridium Spark Plugs>?

is ter any difference? if ve wat is e diff?

2. If using jet kits like Kenso Or Dyno, is installin an aft market pipe like yoshi

approved n K & N air filters a must or u can c a good difference in power n

performance aft such combined installations? which is true?

3. Derestrictor cables.. aft installation wat do they increase? e speed above

180km/h? or they increase e RPM? some say aft installing e derestrictor

cables e RPM can follow thru e RED zone... Hw far is tis true?

4. Wats e top speed of CBR400? n e Max RPM can reach.. 4 those who ve tried e

max of e bike do reply n share ur knowledge.

Happy riding.. CBR400RRL

Hi Bro,

1. I would presume you are comparing the NGK Iridium to a normal spark plug. I would say iridium has a higher firing rating as compared to the standard plug. As for the difference, I only feel that throttle is very marginal smoother and it can lasts you for about 15,000km to 20,000km before its due for a change as compared to the 5,000km to 10,000km.

2. For change of jets, I'd say you'll need better air flow to increase your performance (e.g. aftermarket full system, air filter). In the same time, I'd also highlight that for a less than 60 horsepower bike, the increase is very slight.

3. If you are riding a L model, then forget about the derestrictor coz the chances is not restricted or termed as "power cut". It is for the N and R models where the top speed is restricted to 190km/h. Even for these bikes, you can derestrict it by means of a removal of cable in the speedo meter. Also, if you have dynorun your bike, you will know that the peak performance is usually ard 10k and starts decreasing after that. Henceforth, changing gear at ard 10k is optimal and does not require you to red-line it. Entering red zone has its danger as you risks damaging your engine.

4. Top speed of the L model I have rode before is almost 230km/h. No, the bike meter doesnt show but its clocked by bikes with a digital speedo meter.

Btw you can refer to the CBR thread for more information. I believe there has been alot of similar questions been posted.

:help: :help: :help:

Just realise tat my bike not powerful but got the sound....

Anyone know wat to do so tat can feel the power at the end can.

My problem is the air seen like trap inside the header n abit came out of the end can, unlike my friend one i can feel the air come out the end can even u stand one step behind the end can...................

Any lao jiao can enlighten me ? :cheeky:

Originally posted by SP4@Nov 21 2005, 09:26 PM

My problem is the air seen like trap inside the header n abit came out of the end can, unlike my friend one i can feel the air come out the end can even u stand one step behind the end can...................

too much carbon isit...

try going at 190km/hr for 30mins and see if the problem persists.

Originally posted by kuanz@Nov 21 2005, 06:42 PM

Saw so many cbr that day.. must be you all lor.. saw another fireblade go over point here point there like asking you all to run.. surely not ask directions ba.. then saw some of you all shake heads.. just opposite where you all are..

opposite us got bikes meh?? didnt realise.

But if im not wrong you are the one rite? Bus design paintwork cbr

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by eSPy`56@Nov 21 2005, 10:15 PM

too much carbon isit...

try going at 190km/hr for 30mins and see if the problem persists.

ok i will try, thk :smile:

1. wats e top speed for baby blade L model n also R model?

2. wats e max e rpm can reach on both e models?

3. also wats e fuel consuption 4 both e models? do they differ?

thnx

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by manhunt@Nov 21 2005, 02:00 PM

im havin a slow day at home.... :sian:

u rest well at home lo.. good for u ....

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by junior83@Nov 21 2005, 03:56 PM

yup selling away the dainese gloves...219 one sold liao...if u want i let go to u cheap cheap...hahahah

ok how much brother... temp by u liao.. haha.. but how the condition.. i msg u when i got ur number...

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by SP4@Nov 21 2005, 10:53 PM

ok i will try, thk :smile:

think may is the spark plug problem problem...... my assumption...

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 21 2005, 10:39 PM

opposite us got bikes meh?? didnt realise.

But if im not wrong you are the one rite? Bus design paintwork cbr

i think there some bikers opp us ... dun noe who are they .. but they ride 2b bike if not wrong.. haiz.. dun say le.. so childish... ask these kind of question..

sorry bro juz one question... are u riding k1 1000cc.. cos my friend also call kuanz..

Originally posted by honam24@Nov 21 2005, 11:41 PM

sorry bro juz one question... are u riding k1 1000cc.. cos my friend also call kuanz..

he riding cbr la bro. :cheeky:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by honam24@Nov 21 2005, 11:34 PM

think may is the spark plug problem problem...... my assumption...

wat u mean?

need to change spark plug or wat.....

Originally posted by SP4@Nov 21 2005, 08:26 PM

did u "tong" ur end can? I dunno really noe y, but wat i feel is becoz ur fren end can is "tong" and ur is not so U dun feel much air output and oso carbon may oso be clog

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg

is not that we not sporting, its juz tat we dun like to do street race. anyway, we came out to chat and get to know each other and to get to know more abt our bikes, not to race. If really wanna race go track lor, y do it on the street??:mad:

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 19 2005, 04:07 PM

Beavis08 join the outing at beyond the screen section...

the thread is almost every nite outing...

that time i ask u wanna go pitstop oso that grp of friends...

see the posting often to keep updated..

always hav events one..

tonite i will be organising a durian makan outing at geylang..

feel free to join...

yup, that is a very happening thread, really almost daily got outing. but normally I oni join them on friday which is m'sia trip coz other days must accompany frenz and wife mah.:sweat:

Originally posted by Andy ar@Nov 19 2005, 09:02 PM

guys, wanna know a cbr400 normal fuel comsumption is ard hw much? sorry if tis is a repeated question..

hey a full tank can travel abt 220km (SPC 98 in SG) or 280km (esso F1 /shell V Power in JB) dunno y got diff leh.

Originally posted by Zer0@Nov 18 2005, 01:54 PM

You have insurance to cover repairs or have to do it yourself?

Let me know if you need a hand with any repairs if doing it yourself.

hey if u guys r going to do some D.I.Y remember to ask me too, I would love to help, can learn as well mah, as long as u guys dun feel i'm a hinder can liao. hahahaha

Anyway hope u can get well soon, so that can join us go outing. hehehe:cheer:

Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 22 2005, 01:36 AM

did u "tong" ur end can? I dunno really noe y, but wat i feel is becoz ur fren end can is "tong" and ur is not so U dun feel much air output and oso carbon may oso be clog

ok, thk. :smile:

Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 22 2005, 01:49 AM

is not that we not sporting, its juz tat we dun like to do street race. anyway, we came out to chat and get to know each other and to get to know more abt our bikes, not to race. If really wanna race go track lor, y do it on the street??:mad:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by SP4@Nov 21 2005, 08:26 PM

You don't judge power by the amount of exhaust coming out, ride both bikes next to each other and see how they keep up.

Likely that your friend has a modified exhaust that allows exhaust gasses to exit faster. With the standard exhaust there are baffles inside the collector where the 4 header pipes join together and inside the end can. Removing both of these will result in much better exhaust flow and more power from the bike. Also more exhaust gas coming out of the exhaust with greater velocity if that is your thing :)