Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 29 2005, 10:22 PM

Sorry buddy, have to rest early on fri cost sat early morning going to desaru liao

woah... forget leh u going desaru this sat. tot of having one outing this friday... n zq jio also.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 29 2005, 10:24 PM

ok thks, maybe next week bah. y not on next wed go pitstop???

U jio lo... i on one...

:cheeky: :thumb:

Originally posted by Beavis08@Nov 29 2005, 10:22 PM

Sorry buddy, have to rest early on fri cost sat early morning going to desaru liao

bon voyage.. bro.. enjoy...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 29 2005, 10:26 PM

but i need to know how much it cost outside ma...

so anybody else know??

No idea le...

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 29 2005, 10:43 PM

U jio lo... i on one...

:cheeky: :thumb:

me too....

Originally posted by enfant@Nov 30 2005, 01:27 AM

it's not the fender but the white plastic holders that rock back and forth on the forks

bro.. is tat ur bike?

Nice paintwork...

wow enfant that bike in the pic is so well maintained!!!

btw... how to get the exhuast as shiny as the one in the pic?

i mean get the stock exhuast to shine like it. isit possible?

Originally posted by enfant@Nov 30 2005, 02:20 AM

noooooooo that's not my bike. mine is approx. 87% uglier than the one in the photo

haha.. aiyo.. sure or not..

cos everytime u quote an example , u always use tat bike as an example.. thought tat ur bike...

Originally posted by adria_mel@Nov 30 2005, 10:12 AM

hiro.. wish to buy a cbr... but i'm not very sure abt the price outside.. i scare kanna tok.. can help me??

think around 5k .. but the problem can u manage to find a problem free bike...?

I mean a bike which dun really cos u much problem when comes to servicing....

cos i heard there ppl actually buy bike from some shops and they insist tat bike has no problem, accident free, engine tip top... in the end after a few weeks the bikes has been towed back, due to piston flood, jam..... engine overhaul

Originally posted by enfant@Nov 30 2005, 02:20 AM

noooooooo that's not my bike. mine is approx. 87% uglier than the one in the photo

com'on... don say like tat.

spent more time n it can look as beautiful like new!

hiro.. wish to buy a cbr... but i'm not very sure abt the price outside.. i scare kanna tok.. can help me??

bike shops, mostly they will quote 5.5k but havent yet oTR.

Buy from private, ard 3.8k to 4.8k can get already. But most prop they demand full cash or find own reloan.

The biggest problem is like wat Honam said, whether the bike has got any problem. There was once, my fren's fren, whom i met once... wanted to sell me his cbr... fortunate thing is tat i didnt buy from him... cos later then i know from my fren tat all 4 of his block crack!! :giddy:

buy from espy lo! :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kanariya@Nov 30 2005, 01:25 PM

wow enfant that bike in the pic is so well maintained!!!

btw... how to get the exhuast as shiny as the one in the pic?

i mean get the stock exhuast to shine like it. isit possible?

yeah can. I use buffing machine to make it shine like tat. :smile:

Strongly recommended buy from end user eg espy, coz at least U know this user maintain his bike U go bike shop u dunno wat happen to the bike before and how is the previous owner, futher more, its always cheaper to get from end user rather the motoshop even after reloan, who needs 1 mth warranty coz the bike is in tip top condition.................:thumb: :thumb:

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg

I think buying from a rider will generally get you a better condition bike at a lower price, although there are also some people out there who will rip you off so you still need to look at the bike carefully for leaks, noises, wear and tear items and make decide for yourself whether you think the owner has actually looked after the bike or not.

I looked at so many CBR, VFR, RVF, ZXR's when looking for my bike over here and a higher price is not always a sign of a good bike. In the end I bought a cheap CBR400 Hurricane model with the plan of doing it up to the level that I want as I can get everything I want done and still pay less than the cheapest Fireblade I can find and then I KNOW that I have a good bike and that everything is done properly.

You can see my bike when I finally have it all together and make it to a meet up :)

Originally posted by Zer0@Dec 1 2005, 11:15 AM

You can see my bike when I finally have it all together and make it to a meet up :)

can wait to see ur bike, u sound so pro. hope can learn more from u

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg

guys...i just got a cbr 400rr..used to ride a gsxr and the engine exploded in malacca on my way back from genting..haha...funny right? =)

Ok...here comes some serious stuff...

1)my tail fairing crack and i wanna patch it up...where should i go preferably? and the cost? =)

2)how much is the original signal light? or anyone here can sell me theirs? BTW...CBR is it like super4 and RVF when the signal light are always on? =)

3) I gonna change into Micron exhaust...not a full system...wat are the approximate price? =)

Originally posted by Qiang@Dec 1 2005, 06:09 PM

guys...i just got a cbr 400rr..used to ride a gsxr and the engine exploded in malacca on my way back from genting..haha...funny right? =)

1)my tail fairing crack and i wanna patch it up...where should i go preferably? and the cost? =)

2)how much is the original signal light? or anyone here can sell me theirs? BTW...CBR is it like super4 and RVF when the signal light are always on? =)

3) I gonna change into Micron exhaust...not a full system...wat are the approximate price? =)

I got the front original Signal lights in a pair.. PM me if u wan them. I sell u cheap..

my front signals is custom make de..

Originally posted by Qiang@Dec 1 2005, 05:09 PM

wow the engine exploded? how did you survive the high velocity fragmentaton? please tell us more, we want to know how to prevent our bikes from exploding :confused:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.