i tot if cdi spoil then the bike cannot run already? newbie here so pls correct me if i am wrong... :sweat:

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by enfant@Feb 18 2006, 03:22 PM

i'm curious, why doesn't anyone seem interested in the N model ?

i riding one... not much problem for me..

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by kazak@Feb 18 2006, 03:28 PM

Hi guys, i just got a fireblade. It rocks!!! :smile:

congrat... welcome to our baby balde...

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by enfant@Feb 19 2006, 09:14 AM

if you chrome it, it will rust.

every time u wash muzt do touch up lo

Originally posted by Prankster@Feb 20 2006, 02:16 AM

Hmmm...

Just curious, u said u won't pay more than $3500 for a fireblade. My instinct tells me that is the machine price. Pls enlighten me if i'm wrong.

Btw, do u have any shops to reccomand? Coz i went to like about 4 shops and all of them dun have a fireblade. :(

N how do u check the condition of it? I really dunno. Can gimme some tips on that too?

Thx and much appreciated.

cheers :)

can check out at K & T.. or ASp... both at ubi....

Originally posted by kazak@Feb 21 2006, 12:56 AM

hey guys, i did nothing to my bike, now it can start already.... wth is going on? :smile:

wat i think .. it might me sparks plug or batt low...

Originally posted by honam24@Feb 21 2006, 02:35 PM

can check out at K & T.. or ASp... both at ubi....

Okie....

Thx for the info.

I will try out that 2 shops if i can't find it at toh guan...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by honam24@Feb 21 2006, 02:37 PM

wat i think .. it might me sparks plug or batt low...

u are right dude... today went to motodiam to check.... he changed a batt then can start lioz.... after that he charge the batt for an hr for me.... hopefully wun have starting problems anymore....

hey guys why my bike like heats up very fast ah? the temp middle very easily goes to the halfway mark.... i just changed to maxima coolaide, but still the same leh.... btw i riding L model... any advise pls....

1 last thing i feel like the handling very heavy leh... when turning right or left must use more force to turn the handlebar..... is it coz my fork is too hard? or is it because my handlebar no balancer?

Sorry i ask so much questions, am eager to learn lah....

Originally posted by kazak@Feb 21 2006, 05:44 PM

u are right dude... today went to motodiam to check.... he changed a batt then can start lioz.... after that he charge the batt for an hr for me.... hopefully wun have starting problems anymore....

hey guys why my bike like heats up very fast ah? the temp middle very easily goes to the halfway mark.... i just changed to maxima coolaide, but still the same leh.... btw i riding L model... any advise pls....

1 last thing i feel like the handling very heavy leh... when turning right or left must use more force to turn the handlebar..... is it coz my fork is too hard? or is it because my handlebar no balancer?

to my personal experience, the bike u're controling weights more than 180kg. Therefore it wun be as light as a 2b bike.... the fireblade i rode also went to half mark when it's totally warm up. I feel it's normal...

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

Originally posted by kaieiru@Feb 13 2006, 08:33 AM

the other point is mounted to the head bracket... the center of the head stock.. :smile:

Do u have a clearer pic cos i dunno how to attach to the head bracket?

if you are riding at a slow speed on a hot day for prolonged periods of time, the engine will not be able to lose heat through the radiator easily. that is why our bikes do not melt down when we are travelling at high speeds. the air that we ride against cools our radiator continuously. if your bike does heat up very easily as shown on the temperature gauge but you do not feel that it does in between your legs, the thermostat could be damaged.

stiff steering problems are usually the result of worn steering cone bearings or defective steering cones. jack up the front of your bike and pivot the steering from left to right to troubleshoot. if there is a lot of resistance at certain points, get your mech to confirm the problem before replacing any parts.

if your steering bar has no balancers, please do get them installed, they serve to reduce vibration and stress on your hands when you are riding.

these are all personal experiences and i share them in goodwill, anyone who disagrees can go f*ck himself :thumb:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

hi all cbr brothers.....sad to say that one of my friend is sellin his cbr fireblade FPXXXX due to upgrade ba....any takers? he is sellin at 5k .instament left 1k plus i think ...any taker or enquirey can call or sms at 91379353..thanks

Originally posted by enfant@Feb 22 2006, 09:56 AM

if you are riding at a slow speed on a hot day for prolonged periods of time, the engine will not be able to lose heat through the radiator easily. that is why our bikes do not melt down when we are travelling at high speeds. the air that we ride against cools our radiator continuously. if your bike does heat up very easily as shown on the temperature gauge but you do not feel that it does in between your legs, the thermostat could be damaged.

stiff steering problems are usually the result of worn steering cone bearings or defective steering cones. jack up the front of your bike and pivot the steering from left to right to troubleshoot. if there is a lot of resistance at certain points, get your mech to confirm the problem before replacing any parts.

if your steering bar has no balancers, please do get them installed, they serve to reduce vibration and stress on your hands when you are riding.

these are all personal experiences and i share them in goodwill, anyone who disagrees can go f*ck himself :thumb:

thks for yr advise man...

I rode at nite yesterday... the temp was at 1 quarter onli... the steering cone i got my mech to tighten already, got abit of diff... lunch time i go install balancers already... hopefully will solve my prob...

hey guys my righthandle bar, my mech say the old balancer is stuck inside... he wedged the old 1 in and then insert the new 1... can install but the balancer if use force can turn leh..... any ideas? or must change the right handle bar already?

Originally posted by Prankster@Feb 21 2006, 05:10 PM

Okie....

Thx for the info.

I will try out that 2 shops if i can't find it at toh guan...

U welcome......

Hope the problem dun hunt u back again.

REgrading ur problem, as u know CBR L 'model is quite an old model, 10 years bike our temp gauge woundnt be as accurate as those new bikes... unless the previous owners had it changed.

Mm.... maybe u can push to moto tiam to check ur coolent pump is it in working condition and also ur 'Coolent Tube', due to overheat and wear and tear, coolent tube maybe harden and need to be change..

About handling, maybe is due to ur tyre preesure, front 220, back 240.

Or maybe u dun get use to it...

Juz my point of view..

Hope ur problem will resolve soon.

Originally posted by honam24@Feb 22 2006, 06:19 PM

REgrading ur problem, as u know CBR L 'model is quite an old model, 10 years bike our temp gauge woundnt be as accurate as those new bikes... unless the previous owners had it changed.

Mm.... maybe u can push to moto tiam to check ur coolent pump is it in working condition and also ur 'Coolent Tube', due to overheat and wear and tear, coolent tube maybe harden and need to be change..

Juz my point of view..

Yo bro, how abt the size of the tyre ah? i think the shop fit wrong tyres... coz the front is metzler and the rear is battlax...

Originally posted by honam24@Feb 22 2006, 06:19 PM

Juz my point of view..

wah seh.. your tyre pressure pump so much.. got grip anot?

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h310/dave_chong82/KobeResize.jpg
Originally posted by RollinMao@Feb 22 2006, 11:33 PM

i used to pump 220 on both tyres. Grid or not doesn't matter... fast or not is... :cheeky:

... brilliant rider ah you.. might as well got pump 300 per tyre.. minimise your grip between the tyres and the road.. you can be faster in this way... :sian: anyway.. 220 isn't much for back tyres.. but then you can pump 300 lah.. would like to see you corner.. will be very interesting..

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h310/dave_chong82/KobeResize.jpg

In the manual it is stated as 33psi for front and rear with rider only.... is this the same as 220?

Hey guys 1 more thing... Just asking ah.... Do they have tankbra for fireblade?

Originally posted by kazak@Feb 22 2006, 07:26 PM

Yo bro, how abt the size of the tyre ah? i think the shop fit wrong tyres... coz the front is metzler and the rear is battlax...

Front 120, back is 160. ( u can ask for 150, maybe give us better pickup)