Originally posted by NightKid@Jun 7 2006, 08:55 PM

hey... i suggest u should use your brains to think thrice if u want me to think twice b4 speaking up... i don really care whether u r a pro or noob, murphy or muffin....

i admit im still a noob here, but at least i don go around shooting pple off trying to engage more enemies around...

yes, i did get myself a screwed up bike... but the qn is, when have i ever said that hurricane is not a gd bike? i was just trying to be humble by refering Awin to xiaogary and yet u oso have so much comments and opinion...

pls do not shoot ur mouth off either...

if my post did offend u, im sorry... i shall remove it...

and gd luck to ur hurricane sales

oh ya, almost 4got.. there's also this saying that says: "pple normally do not realise their mistakes until someone points it out to them"

c'mon on lor, the way u put it is like u got a problem....ppl sell it low price u oso suspect. if u dun noe anything abt my bike, then kindly shut mouth off...

2ndly, pls dun make fun of my name, My name is given by my parents call Murphy and not for u call Muffin or wat so ever. so wake up u idea b4 playin with my name and dun ever step on my tail

3rdly, i nvr admit am a pro...

4thly, i dun nid u to teach wat is rite n wat is wroong, i got my sworn brothers n my fren tellin me, u r nt in the shoes to tell me off and anyway u r nt related to u. it doesn;t matter if u del the post or wat, the problem is the way u put it across the msg.

last but not least, i did not come here to make enemies. if i got enemies, i think i won;t be in here. i did not come in here shoot other ppl off. am directin the freakin post at u. if u not happy with it, can always come n find me n tok to me face to face.

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by -_- maddy@Jun 7 2006, 09:48 PM

seriously i dun think nightkids does anything wrong. he never make things personal. and never interrupt the sales. he also never said his cbr is better or anything. his just helping someone passionately.

i nvr say he is wrong and i oso nvr say anything that attack so personally.

like wat i say, ppl is askin for opinion on wat to look out. the way he put it across is like sayin my bike have a problem for sellin so low.

why when ppl wan to sell it cheap, ppl complain. ppl sell expensive, ppl will say u wan to chop carrot, i mean wtf lor....

lastly am not sellin to him.

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

Originally posted by Murphy@Jun 8 2006, 02:13 AM

i nvr say he is wrong and i oso nvr say anything that attack so personally.

like wat i say, ppl is askin for opinion on wat to look out. the way he put it across is like sayin my bike have a problem for sellin so low.

why when ppl wan to sell it cheap, ppl complain. ppl sell expensive, ppl will say u wan to chop carrot, i mean wtf lor....

lastly am not sellin to him.

what ever it is... nightkidz already apologise to you.. :sian:

so let it come to an end..

can i know what would be the best tyres for our bike and the size?

(if possible, price oso :smile:)

and which brand would be consider the better or best engine oil for our bike and the thickness of the engine oil?

Originally posted by myusha@Jun 8 2006, 05:17 AM

can i know what would be the best tyres for our bike and the size?

(if possible, price oso :smile:)

and which brand would be consider the better or best engine oil for our bike and the thickness of the engine oil?

for my CBR, i use michelin Pilot sport. The grip is gd n corner is gd 2.

get motul semi syth. gd brand n engine is smooth.

try not to use full syth as it is a old bike....

Hurricane under $1k is a good deal if the condition is reasonable, if the engine needs a lot of work then it might cost you a bit. I bought mine for under $1.5k and have been very happy with it and have done lots of nice mods. As long as you give it a really good service and clean up when you get it and do any wear or tear parts it should be just as fast, good handling and fun to own as a fireblade model.

As for not using fully synth in a bike because it is old that is a bit of an urban myth. Fully synth works perfectly well in older bikes, infact as the age of the bike gets on a bit you stand to benefit more from using the best possible oil as the engine will have more wear and tear generally.

And to answer one last question I use BT-014 and find them to be quite a good tyre, good grip in the wet and dry, warm up quickly and nice and sticky. Can't comment on how long they last as I have only done about 1000km on them so far but I will get them again I think.

Originally posted by arsenal83@Jun 7 2006, 05:15 PM

1. Derek CBR 400RRL 98759408 (Shell Advance Racer)

2. Zheming CBR 400 RRR 90186287(Nightkid)

3. Kalam CBR 400 RRL 91441545(Second Link Siao)

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

5. FuLL of SoRRoW 400RRL

6. number17 NC29/ RXZ(our real life CBR 400 racer in pg and sepang)

7. Blueblood CBR400RRR 97554686(our botak army boy)

8. Honam24 CBR400rrN 91876777("eat waste rice")

9. Malcolm CBR 400 RRR 96757764

10. Prankster CBR 400 RRR 98005358(Mr 3am)

11. TTTTT- CBR 400 RRR 91770484(tampanies ah seng)

12. Zg- CBR 400 RRR 90016705(Pai Ka)

13. Weiqiang - CBR 400 RRR - 93399123 (Lao Fu Ze)

14. rhema83 - CBR 400 RRR - 97717656

15. myusha CBR 400RRR(our princess so far,ha!)

16.wantanmee(melvin) CBR400RRR 93893977

17.Pual CBR400RRL 94765684

18.Shafik CBR400RRL 91184748(Mr yellow CBR)

19.James CBR400RRR 91060066

20.Patrick CBR400RRR 90290295

21.Jeremy CBR400RRL 98528409

WAH LAU GEN!!!!! put my name as girl nick..... u know ppl msg me or not~!!!!!!

pai sei la.... just wanna test whether u active anot la..... no sound no picture.. haha

gEn

Originally posted by Zer0@Jun 8 2006, 01:01 PM

Hurricane under $1k is a good deal if the condition is reasonable, if the engine needs a lot of work then it might cost you a bit. I bought mine for under $1.5k and have been very happy with it and have done lots of nice mods. As long as you give it a really good service and clean up when you get it and do any wear or tear parts it should be just as fast, good handling and fun to own as a fireblade model.

As for not using fully synth in a bike because it is old that is a bit of an urban myth. Fully synth works perfectly well in older bikes, infact as the age of the bike gets on a bit you stand to benefit more from using the best possible oil as the engine will have more wear and tear generally.

And to answer one last question I use BT-014 and find them to be quite a good tyre, good grip in the wet and dry, warm up quickly and nice and sticky. Can't comment on how long they last as I have only done about 1000km on them so far but I will get them again I think.

i agree to it.

but on the use of engine oil,

y i say use semi syth is becos as ur bike is older, the gap between the piston n the block is abit big. thus nid more thickness for the engine. as my mech oso suggested, usin fully syth will infact cause more wear n tear to older bikes

wow..

wad da commotion bout ?

ah juz wanna sum advice frm ppl here but ah did'nt not expect it to explode till dis..

yepz ah thought of gettin a cheaper 2nd bike which is less den 1k coz early nxt yr can eligible to take cl2.

dun care cbr or gsx.. c'mon guys it is better to forgive and forget..

no harm in apologisin...

btw if anyone here do hav cheaper offer ah will consider coz mah frenz too ar lookin for one.. thks den!!!

m1 tyres are great..

good for cornerings..

currently using it on my back.

dry weather the grip is ultimate.

wet weather.. still great..

engine oil ..

i using R4 previously .. den now using the maxima.

for what i know .. is tat .. if u are those gentle rider,

semi are great..

fully if u are riding it hard.

up to individual ..

m1 tyres are great..

good for cornerings..

currently using it on my back.

dry weather the grip is ultimate.

wet weather.. still great..

engine oil ..

i using R4 previously .. den now using the maxima.

for what i know .. is tat .. if u are those gentle rider,

semi are great..

fully if u are riding it hard.

up to individual ..

Originally posted by Murphy@Jun 8 2006, 10:40 AM

for my CBR, i use michelin Pilot sport. The grip is gd n corner is gd 2.

get motul semi syth. gd brand n engine is smooth.

try not to use full syth as it is a old bike....

if u always travel long distance, michelin pilot sport is gd..

gd grip.. but wear off quite fast..

if u travel short distance often, then dun take cos of the heat cycle..

sporttec M1 is a gd choice..

BT014 is gd for dry weather...

Originally posted by Aalex82@Jun 8 2006, 02:20 PM

if u always travel long distance, michelin pilot sport is gd..

gd grip.. but wear off quite fast..

if u travel short distance often, then dun take cos of the heat cycle..

sporttec M1 is a gd choice..

BT014 is gd for dry weather...

ya bro i agree... 014 is gd for dry weather even when is wet. but after a certain milage, wet weather sucks lor....

Originally posted by honam24@Jun 5 2006, 02:16 PM

oh it ok.. i still thinking i wan to buy or not.. Cos mine had lots of scratches le.. Accident before.. so thinking of replace it

go n rewarp like mine lor $80 :thumb:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

few days nv log in so many things happen ah?

happening leh

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by honam24@Jun 5 2006, 02:28 PM

How come cbr lady riders never psot their number huh!!!

strange!!

hahaha honam, y so interested in female riders? :cheeky:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by vtec88@Jun 6 2006, 03:24 AM

photo session this sat?:thumb:

how many cbr u plan to jio this time? :sweat:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by NightKid@Jun 6 2006, 06:27 PM

1. Derek CBR 400RRL 98759408

2. Zheming CBR 400 RRR 90186287

3. Kalam CBR 400 RRL 91441545

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

5. FuLL of SoRRoW 400RRL

6. number17 NC29/ RXZ

7. Blueblood CBR400RRR 97554686

8. Honam24 CBR400rrN 91876777

10. Prankster CBR 400 RRR 98005358

11. TTTTT- CBR 400 RRR 91770484

12. ahwei CBR 400 RRL 91823012

13. Weixiang CBR 400 RRL 96858860

14. Zg- CBR 400 RRR 90016705

15. ghtoh77- CBR 400 RRR - 97889135

16. Junyi - CBR 400 RRR - 91792201

17. Shin -CBR 400 RRR - 98339544

18. Weiqiang - CBR 400 RRR - 93399123

19. rhema83 - CBR 400 RRR - 97717656

20. myusha CBR 400RRR

21.wantanmee(melvin) CBR400RRR 93893977

22.Pual CBR400RRL 94765684

23.Shafik CBR400RRL 91184748

24.James CBR400RRR 91060066

25.Patrick CBR400RRR 90290295

26.Serena CBR400RRL 98528409

those that wanna be active in joining us just bold your name so we will noe who to contact for outings... the rest of the names can just leave it there to glorify our team of firebladers... :smile:

woah kao night kid!!!!!!!!!!

how can u 4get me :weep:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

5. FuLL of SoRRoW 400RRL

11. TTTTT- CBR 400 RRR 91770484(tampanies ah seng)

since when i botak?????

got hair k :weep:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

think i gonna leave tis community....may b selling off my bike...kissed pickup tis morning...no $ 4 bike repair...

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

yo derek, what line r u in?? haha..not i not steady..ur workplace live my house at least near 40kn..go find u a bit far..haha..u normally when off day one..so long since meet up, dun worry i still love you..hahaha((( i'm not gay for those that dun know me)))

just wondering any cbr living near hougang..the meeting like kulam tell me one like always so far from my house..west side so sad....like wat derek say...long distance touring can be fun..hope more pple support n we can make it enjoyable..should have gd contacts so next time, if pple upgrade class2 or wat..can cover longer distance wif proper road/touring disciplines...like me normally not in ur contact lists, so it will be gd for me if there is a outing list here..if really nothing to do,,confrim will join..my weekend mostly gone due to my part time job...so hope derek understood..keke...as i say i still love you..haha...join the_ride outing to 2nk link is fun for those to consider...

chill out~~~

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Jun 8 2006, 08:29 PM

think i gonna leave tis community....may b selling off my bike...kissed pickup tis morning...no $ 4 bike repair...

u can try to repair it using 2nd hand parts..

is much cheaper..

if can bend back wifout comprising safety then go ahead..

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

5. FuLL of SoRRoW 400RRL

11. TTTTT- CBR 400 RRR 91770484(toufu road hogger)

i dun live in tampines:hungry: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Jun 8 2006, 08:29 PM

wat happen to u? is the damage very bad