Originally posted by jeriwajac@Jul 16 2006, 02:16 AM

mine also when cold-start, if never pull choke, engine sure die. then if start when bike is warm, 1st time cant start. must try 2 or 3 times. it pisses me off alot.

i see other cbr400's 1 time can start, i not happy leh.

any1 know how to rectify this problem. thks alot.

:help: :help:

i know i know

go n change a new bike :cheeky: :lol:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by honam24@Jul 17 2006, 01:53 AM

Bro not riding Cbr anymore.

nope, not on the roads :smile:

now riding rxz fulltime heheh...considering driving too...

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Originally posted by blueblood@Jul 17 2006, 10:15 AM

i know i know

go n change a new bike :cheeky: :lol:

knn~ this fella again..... :faint:

aniwei, for those who encounter the same prob, replacing the mag coil will very likely solve the probz.

i'm still thinking if i shld spend so much money to fix a small issue.

Originally posted by Lass@Jul 17 2006, 09:15 AM

haha oh ok, i oso sotong

_________

kalam : oic hmm i think at the end of the day, driving is still safer, think am gonna learn driving too.

its not abt which is safer; its how much u manage the risks.

u never noe when something can happen..

just recently only there was an article abt 2 pedestrians getting hit while waiting for traffic signals to change in their favour.

faster learn driving~ then can join derek and me for a road trip. we are planning for it and need few more pple..

Originally posted by vtec88@Jul 17 2006, 09:55 AM

can see loh....sotong lass!!

hee hee...yesterday jio u go night safari never reply...kalam ,myshua,..all had a good time!

kalam,myshua,..all had a good time!

careful how u phrase ur sentences... gives ppl a different idea... somemore there's a few ppl in this thread who are ready to pounce on this kinda sentences and start bashing me......

:sian: :sian:

P.S. u sure myusha had a gud time.... more like sulking and dun 1 2 tok leh..

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Jul 16 2006, 02:16 AM

mine also when cold-start, if never pull choke, engine sure die. then if start when bike is warm, 1st time cant start. must try 2 or 3 times. it pisses me off alot.

i see other cbr400's 1 time can start, i not happy leh.

any1 know how to rectify this problem. thks alot.

:help: :help:

Mine had exactly the same symptoms. Cold start, engine will die unless I hold the throttle for a while. Warm start, need to crank a few times. Sometimes I can't start when the engine is warm and need to wait a couple of minutes before retrying. There was once when I retried, the bike backfired and then started. Scared me. :giddy:

Problem was solved by changing the pulsor coil. $90 if I didn't remember wrongly. But you will also need to drain out the engine oil and change the gasket, so all together definitely over $120.

Now usually one press start no matter cold or warm. :thumb:

Originally posted by rhema83@Jul 17 2006, 11:25 AM

Mine had exactly the same symptoms. Cold start, engine will die unless I hold the throttle for a while. Warm start, need to crank a few times. Sometimes I can't start when the engine is warm and need to wait a couple of minutes before retrying. There was once when I retried, the bike backfired and then started. Scared me. :giddy:

Problem was solved by changing the pulsor coil. $90 if I didn't remember wrongly. But you will also need to drain out the engine oil and change the gasket, so all together definitely over $120.

wats pulsor coil? :confused:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Jul 17 2006, 10:38 AM

careful how u phrase ur sentences... gives ppl a different idea... somemore there's a few ppl in this thread who are ready to pounce on this kinda sentences and start bashing me......

yo yo u toking abt me? :confused: :lol:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

scare what...unless u got something to hid..

Originally posted by willy83@Jul 17 2006, 12:30 PM

er, asking ah, how heavy is cbr400 rrr ah?

183kg dry weight..

Originally posted by honam24@Jul 17 2006, 01:34 AM

all done , but the problem still unsolve?

then really need expert to check the bike.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

guys any idea whr to get the metal bracket which holds up the bubble? coz my 1 a little kiao oreadi den the mirrors crooked

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by LordDevil@Jul 16 2006, 07:18 PM

gd to know the bike is almost problem free now. after u bought over the bike, have u wash carb and tune it? how abt the plugs?

yeah carb washed & tuned, coolant flushed (the day i took over, cos the colour of coolant is like teh tarik), plugs ar... changed also. When the mech took out the plugs, the tip was all gone flat liao :giddy:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by rhema83@Jul 17 2006, 11:25 AM

really? oh... i think i need to get the pulsor soil change too. :thumb:

thanks thanks :smile:

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Jul 17 2006, 10:26 AM

knn~ this fella again..... :faint:

aniwei, for those who encounter the same prob, replacing the mag coil will very likely solve the probz.

i'm still thinking if i shld spend so much money to fix a small issue.

Then u wanna spend alittle money to fix big issue?

Can teach me how? :faint:

Oh yah... haven seen Myusha posting lately. Y? Took over my position liao ar?

Wat happen ar?

Kalam. i guess u know the reason very well. :D

Originally posted by blueblood@Jul 17 2006, 12:02 PM

yo yo u toking abt me? :confused: :lol:

did ur name cum out? y so guilt-ridden...

Originally posted by vtec88@Jul 17 2006, 01:13 PM

scare what...unless u got something to hid..

what's there to be scared of? got nuthing to hide leh...

but ppl can misinterpret ur phrasing~

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Jul 18 2006, 02:15 AM

Oh yah... haven seen Myusha posting lately. Y? Took over my position liao ar?

Wat happen ar?

Kalam. i guess u know the reason very well. :D

she not happy lo....

becum invisible in the thread or sumthing~

how sure are u that i noe the reason very well

cant get thru her siao siao mind leh.....

:confused: :cheeky:

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jul 18 2006, 01:14 AM

guys any idea whr to get the metal bracket which holds up the bubble? coz my 1 a little kiao oreadi den the mirrors crooked

can get at ahboy....

how cum never hear from you for some time...

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Jul 18 2006, 02:03 AM

Then u wanna spend alittle money to fix big issue?

Can teach me how? :faint:

i alreadi spend alot of money to fix big issue...

1.3k to overhaul engine plus change crankshaft & conrods.

got anything else bigger issue meh?

YO.............................................................................................................

Bike history:

Phantom 200-->SuperFour(ProjectBigOne)-->Suzuki K6 1000-->ST1100-->Phantom 200-->CB1000RA-->Kawasaki 750 Street Bike-->FJR 1300-->Pulsar 200 NS-->SuperFour REVO-->BMW C600 Sport NOW !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l98/shinjiray/7283_line800.jpg

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Jul 18 2006, 02:40 AM

did ur name cum out? y so guilt-ridden...

cos u everytime machine gun me ma :cheeky:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12