guys yesterday i was at the traffic light there was 1 indian guy cbr 400 too but his tyre 180 cause i talk wif him... mine only 150 if i wanna put 180 is there any slow down in performance cause some mech say will..

and u guys pump ur tyre wat PU?

stick to the original size. rider alone front 33 rear 33, with pillion front 33 rear 36.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

guys yesterday i was at the traffic light there was 1 indian guy cbr 400 too but his tyre 180 cause i talk wif him... mine only 150 if i wanna put 180 is there any slow down in performance cause some mech say will..

180 is grossly oversized for the rear rim, even if it manages not to rub on the chain/swingarm the tyre will be really deformed and the handling of the bike will be horrible. a 160 works well on the CBR400 and still handles very well if you want something a little "fatter" looking but a 180 is a bad idea.

bros.. when i rev then close throttle.. the neutral light flickers.. tts means the charging system got prob (tts wad the mech told me).. ur noe how to check izzit the coil prob or the rectifier?

the shop i go ask me change both.. i jus fix grounding and revtec but the prob still dere..

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

if change bigger tyre, pick up will become slow, and FC will increase.

Better cornering though..

jus my 2c. :angel:

BTW fairing fixed liao?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif
bros.. when i rev then close throttle.. the neutral light flickers.. tts means the charging system got prob (tts wad the mech told me).. ur noe how to check izzit the coil prob or the rectifier?

the shop i go ask me change both.. i jus fix grounding and revtec but the prob still dere..

when u rev, lights dim. this is rectifier problem. u need a multimeter to read the ohms and voltage. u cant fix the problem by doing grounding and installing revtec.

if change bigger tyre, pick up will become slow, and FC will increase.

Better cornering though..

jus my 2c. :angel:

BTW fairing fixed liao?

180 is too big. rear feel heavy, handling not stable, tire will flat very fast. 160 is a better option.

when u rev, lights dim. this is rectifier problem. u need a multimeter to read the ohms and voltage. u cant fix the problem by doing grounding and installing revtec.

Normally ohms is use to check the existing condition of the wire..

to check yr batt and rectifier.. is choose the DC voltage wif 20V range..

when the bike is off, the batt should read at 12.5V.. when the engine is running, the batt should should read abt 13V.. throttle to 3K.. the batt should should read ~13.8V.. the diff in values during off bike and on bike is the charging..

if no change, means charging system hav problem.. can be rectifier, coil, socket, blab blab blab.. if the bike is off, but the reading is at 12 or below, batt hav problem..

hmm anyone got any recommendation where to customize fairing? or where i can get a 2nd hand one coz the cracks of my fairings is getting bad to worse . . .

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs010.snc1/2883_84845634457_715814457_2533044_3778497_n.jpg
Normally ohms is use to check the existing condition of the wire..

to check yr batt and rectifier.. is choose the DC voltage wif 20V range..

when the bike is off, the batt should read at 12.5V.. when the engine is running, the batt should should read abt 13V.. throttle to 3K.. the batt should should read ~13.8V.. the diff in values during off bike and on bike is the charging..

if no change, means charging system hav problem.. can be rectifier, coil, socket, blab blab blab.. if the bike is off, but the reading is at 12 or below, batt hav problem..

yes. use ac to check stator and dc to check the rectifier and batt.

anyone have video/sound, CBR400 with yoshimura endcan?

haha...maybe i make 1 upload let u see... ^_^

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

hi bladers... well, i would like to know the difference between CBR 400RR (L model) and (R model)... eg.. the performance... the power... and others

L stock no restrict , R newer...L slightliy more horse power...this question post many times le...maybe u can backtrack to find out more :thumb:

My Runner

rear tyre 160 best liao...ya no doubt fuel consumption will increase slightliy but cornering sure enjoy and safer in a sense...

My Runner

my fairing also starting to crack like siao...any1 know the tyga rcv211 race fairing for cbr is it approve by LTA ? interested in getting that when i got enough vitamin M :lol: :lol: :lol:

My Runner

my fairing also starting to crack like siao...any1 know the tyga rcv211 race fairing for cbr is it approve by LTA ? interested in getting that when i got enough vitamin M :lol: :lol: :lol:

hmm doubt so but then i saw one gsx400 wif tyga street fairing . . WOW nice lor but then $$$ nicer :cheeky: thinking of customize one set of fairing . . my fairing now as crispy as biscuit

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs010.snc1/2883_84845634457_715814457_2533044_3778497_n.jpg

:box:

hmm doubt so but then i saw one gsx400 wif tyga street fairing . . WOW nice lor but then $$$ nicer :cheeky: thinking of customize one set of fairing . . my fairing now as crispy as biscuit

i know its available for cbr400 and rvfs...but dunno where to view...damn chio... drooling :box:

My Runner

:box:

i know its available for cbr400 and rvfs...but dunno where to view...damn chio... drooling :box:

dunt think u can view it ba other then the webby. . maybe u go to moi gf's work place n see tat gsx400 haha tat gsx400 rider i think working there ba its at capital square 3. . damm nice :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

but then if i'm not wrong it gonna cost alot if u import in but then go mould something similiar de lor =x i think slightly cheaper by abit

race fairing is illegal but according to the law . . anything tat is not stock is illegal but then most of the things they "close one eye"

cos nowadays i see more and more cbrs with that race fairing...maybe if everyone change it will become legal one day... :lol:

My Runner

ok thanks guys

but for 180 from far its really look like class 2.

but he say performance like normal but can fit in meh?

wat the price of new tyre , any1 jus change?

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg