Guys...count me in the "Babyblade" list ?! ok :-) hope to meet u somedays, bros

34. GatrongZ/CBR 400RR R/Hanoi/Vietnam

p/s: today got messages from a SG biker in Hanoi...looking for a sportbike( just sold my Hornet year ago on the net), helped him with my best...ha ha

RIDE SAFE ! MAN....;)

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

ya true... those R1 riders also say dat in their thread sometmes..1000 cc is overkillhere .. jus like buyin a Porsche m usin in sgpore totally wasted..

dun kw leh..non-jap bikes gives me d creeps cos of maintenance ....i wouldnt wan my dream bike bcome nitemare everytime due to high runnin cost..

so for practical reasons my dream bike wil b on a performance based Suzuki 750 K8 :cheeky: ... .. my frens wer sayin tis is combinin best of both worlds.. a 600 handling and a 1000 performance

yeah...felt that i wasnt making use of it properly like using it for touring or track at that time..i was just using it to ferry myself to work and home:faint: ..plus for spore road,you definately dun need a 1000cc bike..you cant make full use of it properly...open throttle a bit extra and you'll see 'our brother and bike' in white coming beside asking you to stop over:angry: ..this bikes needs to be let loose and spore definately isnt the place for it..thats my opinion la..im sure not all will agree wit me..:thumb: i think 600cc is the most ill ever upgrade to if i do consider to again...

sori la, last nite lack of sleep..n rushin to meeting so forgot my Nikon.. anyay 2day i jus brought it out for my family outing..BUT found battery flat.. so lastnite even if i bring...its useless:cheeky:

seriously bro,now dat got budget airline, u can consider comin over to sgpore on Apr 13th for our outing cum International Bike Fair

Airfilter $30, carb abt $180 (mayb my mech was referrin to 2nd hand carb set)

@ninja...: tks for inviting...if u mean to ;-)

@745: ur sliders look good...i prefer a bigger ones ;-)

@ all:

- Ur bikes look cool in pics...he he ! maybe we need a better cameraman...kiddin'

- any ideas abt price of 94 RR caburator ? Airfilter ? its time to waste my old A.F

Guys...count me in the "Babyblade" list ?! ok :-) hope to meet u somedays, bros

34. GatrongZ/CBR 400RR R/Hanoi/Vietnam

p/s: today got messages from a SG biker in Hanoi...looking for a sportbike( just sold my Hornet year ago on the net), helped him with my best...ha ha

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Jason, r u d Jason we met lastnite?? Joseph's fren ??

Fireblade CBRR400

1. HenRRy (NC29 Stock and Virgin)-90995925

2. Scorpione(CBR400RRR)

3. standlee CBR400RRL

4.Sheriff CBR400RRR(me will collect the bike in a few days time)

5. yuzhao (cbr400rr hurricane)

6. Zakevich (CBR400+200RR) can a not

7. D3vilCbR (NC291007192)

8. Dracon (cbr400rr crashed and waiting for money to repair )

9. SP4(CBR400RRR)

10. LioN (NC29R)

11. xiaogary (dunno what model, very old, fp plate, just got it today)

12. Jeffchua (CBR400RRR)

13.D@nge'R'u$_77(NC29 'J' MODEL)

14. Ninjalite (CBR Hurricane /West side)-82880070

15. nGuOrEn 'N' Model/ East side/ 96996104

16. yazid L model/ east side/ 98264408

16. Don bedok (fireblade R/ east) 91821281 White and Metalic Orange

17.Kelvin R model/ North/ 90274767

18. haja(fireblade R/JURONG/93665392)

19. shiken 'R' Model/ East side / 91127627

20.Ivan L model /North/96547064

21. Derrick R model / East / 90623474

22.Kenny L Model/North /98539384

23. Lawrence "R" Model/ West side/ 97995965

24. fardly(streetrider)/ 'N' model/ west side/ 97345641

25. Henry/L Model/North / 90690958

26.JOSEPH/R model/north / 96993334 (white silver)

27. thomas/R model/north/ 90906891

28. vincent / L model / north / 91086745 (white)

29. shaun / R model / West / 9696 1263

30. Yu Zhong / R model / north east / 91776482

31. melvin / L model / north east / 90920970

32. kianleong / R model / north east / 90042666

33. RoMMiE aka SdRaWkCaB / L model / north / 98839964

34. Jason / L model / East / 96730466

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Hi Bladers..ive added myself in the list.. Hoping to join you guys in the gatherings in the future....

Fireblade CBRR400

1. HenRRy (NC29 Stock and Virgin)-90995925

2. Scorpione(CBR400RRR)

3. standlee CBR400RRL

4.Sheriff CBR400RRR(me will collect the bike in a few days time)

5. yuzhao (cbr400rr hurricane)

6. Zakevich (CBR400+200RR) can a not

7. D3vilCbR (NC291007192)

8. Dracon (cbr400rr crashed and waiting for money to repair )

9. SP4(CBR400RRR)

10. LioN (NC29R)

11. xiaogary (dunno what model, very old, fp plate, just got it today)

12. Jeffchua (CBR400RRR)

13.D@nge'R'u$_77(NC29 'J' MODEL)

14. Ninjalite (CBR Hurricane /West side)-82880070

15. nGuOrEn 'N' Model/ East side/ 96996104

16. yazid L model/ east side/ 98264408

16. Don bedok (fireblade R/ east) 91821281 White and Metalic Orange

17.Kelvin R model/ North/ 90274767

18. haja(fireblade R/JURONG/93665392)

19. shiken 'R' Model/ East side / 91127627

20.Ivan L model /North/96547064

21. Derrick R model / East / 90623474

22.Kenny L Model/North /98539384

23. Lawrence "R" Model/ West side/ 97995965

24. fardly(streetrider)/ 'N' model/ west side/ 97345641

25. Henry/L Model/North / 90690958

26.JOSEPH/R model/north / 96993334 (white silver)

27. thomas/R model/north/ 90906891

28. vincent / L model / north / 91086745 (white)

29. shaun / R model / West / 9696 1263

30. Yu Zhong / R model / north east / 91776482

31. melvin / L model / north east / 90920970

32. kianleong / R model / north east / 90042666

33. RoMMiE aka SdRaWkCaB / L model / north / 98839964

34. Wongwz84 / L model / West / 96354420

joseph:remember the accident we saw at yishun that day after the outing? it came out in today's paper pg 10..the driver was 23 yrs old...u gotta see the pic in the papers of how badly damaged the car was...really disturbing..

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

fellow balders got any lobang to re wrap seats? nice and cheap. in jb or sg also can...

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

nowdays getting more accidents, we riders must definately be extra careful to aviod those taxis and cars...esp taxis, they always drove as they are the king of the road...juz my point of view..i ever got knock while i stop at the predestain crossing, the cab didnt stop and hit me from behind, luckily it was going slow, however my ex-sp's exhaust was dented upwards, but not too bad, got a new exhaust and new paintwork plus foot rest..total $1500...

joseph:remember the accident we saw at yishun that day after the outing? it came out in today's paper pg 10..the driver was 23 yrs old...u gotta see the pic in the papers of how badly damaged the car was...really disturbing..

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

loss of power as in wht sense? when was your last serivcing? maybe it might be valve or carb problem...

QUOTE=wongwz84;4005650]Hi bladers... Well... i'm facing a problem recently... my bike loss its power while i'm travelling at high speed... ( 100 km\hr ) why is tat so...? Anyone faced this problem before....?:cry:

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

Hey Wong,

Dat sounds like serious prob..better check it out at bike shop.. I recommend Planet or KnT ..

Most of us r new riders (i would say 80% r few months oni)

so we also not clear abt some problems unless we personally encounter..

i wld suggest u try read old posts in tis thread for clues..

Those senior riders / ex-riders veri experienced r like Alex , Tronicans , Zero ..etc

Hi bladers... Well... i'm facing a problem recently... my bike loss its power while i'm travelling at high speed... ( 100 km\hr ) why is tat so...? Anyone faced this problem before....?:cry:

jus for sharing, yst i went to this thomson spc for a bike wash after the heavy rain..and guess wht??? they quote me S$20!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...i told them better to go and rob....

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

jus for sharing, yst i went to this thomson spc for a bike wash after the heavy rain..and guess wht??? they quote me S$20!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...i told them better to go and rob....

wa lau daylight robbery...bro my house esso station charges only $5 and they really do a good job.every part of my bike was washed and cleaned properly.even my sprocket and chain was cleaned...really power la they wash.worth the $5...:thumb:

-muhammad ali

$5 oni?dats cheap... den i dun hv to go jb for bike wash liao..i thk cost M $10

wa lau daylight robbery...bro my house esso station charges only $5 and they really do a good job.every part of my bike was washed and cleaned properly.even my sprocket and chain was cleaned...really power la they wash.worth the $5...:thumb:

hi people. can i ask how much izzit to change the sprocket and chain for our blade ? whats the size of the sprocket and chain.

WR200 Dec 06 - Feb 07

RS125 Mar 07 - Mar 08

CBR400 Dec 07 - Apr 08

RS250 Jul 08 - Nov 08

DRZ400SM Dec 08 - Jan 10

HUSKY510SMR Jan 10 - Mar 10

BMW now........

$5 oni?dats cheap... den i dun hv to go jb for bike wash liao..i thk cost M $10

ha..so next outing go esso wash bike ah?:cheeky: the fellow at the car wash will faint sia see so many bikes for him to wash at once...:faint:

-muhammad ali

hi people. can i ask how much izzit to change the sprocket and chain for our blade ? whats the size of the sprocket and chain.

standby around $200 should be enough ah i guess..rear sprocket is 39 front is 14 i think...forgot the front size...correct me if im wrong anyone...

-muhammad ali

ok mah..10 fireblades oni.. we can go inside Delifrance hv cuppa kapucino..

ha..so next outing go esso wash bike ah?:cheeky: the fellow at the car wash will faint sia see so many bikes for him to wash at once...:faint:

ya, i think its ard 180 for those o-ring type..some say sprocket can change to 41 for rear ...

standby around $200 should be enough ah i guess..rear sprocket is 39 front is 14 i think...forgot the front size...correct me if im wrong anyone...

ok mah..10 fireblades oni.. we can go inside Delifrance hv cuppa kapucino..

ya, i think its ard 180 for those o-ring type..some say sprocket can change to 41 for rear ...

10 fireblades only????:faint: ha ok...yup i changed mine to 41 too..

-muhammad ali

oh ic. ok. anyone can confirm the size for the front ? haha. 41 like that means that pick up better but top end will be lesser. however i like more pick up so does not matter.

WR200 Dec 06 - Feb 07

RS125 Mar 07 - Mar 08

CBR400 Dec 07 - Apr 08

RS250 Jul 08 - Nov 08

DRZ400SM Dec 08 - Jan 10

HUSKY510SMR Jan 10 - Mar 10

BMW now........

yup, tat da ducati 848. looks really cool too. my fav was and is CBR 1000RR.

eh i thought tt was a ducati 1098. looks the same. well my dream bike is the ducati 999 since a long time ago n still is. but tt bike maintenance can die sia.

btw i just had an accident yesterday. wah i like wan to cry sia see my bike slide so far away. my first accident with the blade. i was cornering and got sand then u knw wat happened nxt. the first thing i did was went to my bike n check it out. lucky only minor damages but fairing not nice already. after tt then i thought, lucky im ok. got car behind but the guy riding slowly. lucky also my friend n neighbour there so they help me. very lucky man.

u can come down to alexandra village bikeshops lor.. HKL or Racerwerz.

cos i can join u den..wanna fit a super heavy balancer to reduce vibration... after hearin Seastorm stories ah,,i think i wanna put 1 pair

oh ic. ok. anyone can confirm the size for the front ? haha. 41 like that means that pick up better but top end will be lesser. however i like more pick up so does not matter.

hey yazid..sori to hear dat man... ai if u have a pair of balancers l;ike seastorm den less damage mayb.

hey d good thing is dat u haven buy d Scorpion yet else ahh even more heartache..

if u wanna go buy let mi knw.. i stil undecided whether to get 1 esp since areadi spent dat amount on repairs last week

eh i thought tt was a ducati 1098. looks the same. well my dream bike is the ducati 999 since a long time ago n still is. but tt bike maintenance can die sia.

btw i just had an accident yesterday. wah i like wan to cry sia see my bike slide so far away. my first accident with the blade. i was cornering and got sand then u knw wat happened nxt. the first thing i did was went to my bike n check it out. lucky only minor damages but fairing not nice already. after tt then i thought, lucky im ok. got car behind but the guy riding slowly. lucky also my friend n neighbour there so they help me. very lucky man.

bike doesnt matter bro..imp thing is you're fine..good to hear you're ok..

-muhammad ali

hey yazid..sori to hear dat man... ai if u have a pair of balancers l;ike seastorm den less damage mayb.

hey d good thing is dat u haven buy d Scorpion yet else ahh even more heartache..

if u wanna go buy let mi knw.. i stil undecided whether to get 1 esp since areadi spent dat amount on repairs last week

bike doesnt matter bro..imp thing is you're fine..good to hear you're ok..

thanks for ur concern bros. anyway it was a minor accident n im fine just a few scratches nothing much. ninja, ya i want to get the scorpion exhaust but not so soon. need to save up cos im currently broke now:cheeky:

yup ... mi too must budget for it ...work hard... den d day u collect d scorpion it sounds most sweet cos u had work hard for it ..

thanks for ur concern bros. anyway it was a minor accident n im fine just a few scratches nothing much. ninja, ya i want to get the scorpion exhaust but not so soon. need to save up cos im currently broke now:cheeky:

hey yazid..... no porps for you rite? take it slow bro... alrite tczz

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)