• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

my fan wun auto swtich on, even if i switch the switch to on, it also doesn't turn on.

plus, my temperature guage is spoilt, it doesn move. sometimes i rev rev rev a bit, it moves a bit. but it only happens occasionally.. what could be wrong huh ??

check yr fan fuse..

if u hav a multimeter, unplug the connection of the fan.. use the meter to check the fan by plugging in the meter pin into the plug of the fan..

or if u dun hav multimeter, use a spare batt and connect the plug according..

if still not working, yr fan has gone..

if still working, maybe yr wiring is at fault since u mention even manual switch cannot turn it on..

alex u noe how to change our footrest?

wat u mean by change footrest??

the whole thing or juz the footpeg?

thanks to missynic ninja and kl for the info.....:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

wat u mean by change footrest??

the whole thing or juz the footpeg?

the whole thing bro...we intend to swap so thought of diy..but just in case if you know then would be better la..

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

thanks to missynic ninja and kl for the info.....:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

np.. i took me 2 times asking ppl be4 i remember LOL!

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

iwonder will there be any cbr drinking session?

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

anyway where the nxt petrol station after 50km?

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

bro from causeway to PG is about 35km already...so means its further than PG...quite far actually if 50 km..wa lao eh..die la..

-muhammad ali

the whole thing bro...we intend to swap so thought of diy..but just in case if you know then would be better la..

oh..

when u guys wanna change??

as far as sedanak..

further than kulai..

the thru and fro dun worth it..

bro from causeway to PG is about 35km already...so means its further than PG...quite far actually if 50 km..wa lao eh..die la..

the distance travel from shell at jb to PG is 35km..

but the road is not a straight one..

therefore is maybe juz 25~30km away from border onli..

oh..

when u guys wanna change??

most prob tis sat nite at dam..

-muhammad ali

I be the 1st to support!! but no riding ah...

iwonder will there be any cbr drinking session?

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

most prob tis sat nite at dam..

ok..sms mi the time..

but dun noe free on that time or not..

cos friend wedding the next day..

welcome to the club...ppl like me and meruuu also petrol last till 200 km..we all gonna suffer soon...now tat cant pump jb petrol

Hmmz, getting 200km even after carb service and sync?

I read from the haynes manual that every carb sync/service must be done after valve clearance. If that is true, even carb sync alone will not make much improvement in FC if valve thingy or shims are not in good shape anymore

Hougang pt drinking kopi session 1030pm

1.kianleong

2.mel

3.ninja

4.heisehui

5.guy

6.yazid

7.rommie

8.sebas

9.bernard

plz add on

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

why might as well they ban them from coming to sg and work? they take the pay here go back 2x...it's unfair!!

they r smart..they intro sometin like dat..den after a while those petrol stations no biz, wil send those policy makers big fat ang pao..

den they make some xcuse n flip d policy again...

every policy they make is to fatten their wallet one..dat one confirm...

u see those cash device ?? suppose to make toll levy at customs...after pay $ build now they dun use ..y?? cos those ppl areadi make $ from contractors ..so can use some stupid xcuse n say postpone postpone...

so those ppl at top get rich..live like kings..u saw how big their bungalows r ...when their official salary s oni like 3k ringgit

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

check yr fan fuse..

if u hav a multimeter, unplug the connection of the fan.. use the meter to check the fan by plugging in the meter pin into the plug of the fan..

or if u dun hav multimeter, use a spare batt and connect the plug according..

if still not working, yr fan has gone..

if still working, maybe yr wiring is at fault since u mention even manual switch cannot turn it on..

actually, all these terms seems very chim to me. maybe i'll just head down to the shop and get it checked. but how much is changing the fan ? if mine really gone. initially i thought the poor heat dissipitation is due to spoilt thermostat or smth, thats why the temperature guage is not working as well.

why might as well they ban them from coming to sg and work? they take the pay here go back 2x...it's unfair!!

haha, why malaysia goverment willing to subsidise petrol for their citizens, but singapore government never do anything to help us with such expensive petrol ? leave us to die, sell the cars and bikes, they save $ from building ERP, build less expressways, and make full use of the circle line coming up .. while we squeeze in those public transport, the ministers etc, continue with their comfortable rides in the mercs and bmws.. life's so unfair.

actually, all these terms seems very chim to me. maybe i'll just head down to the shop and get it checked. but how much is changing the fan ? if mine really gone. initially i thought the poor heat dissipitation is due to spoilt thermostat or smth, thats why the temperature guage is not working as well.

the fan got 2 parts...

fan blades and fan motor.

motor itself is about SGD$185

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

the fan got 2 parts...

fan blades and fan motor.

motor itself is about SGD$185

wa shiok. if really motor spoil, i tink i need to buy the "air con" for her liao. =(

u nv join them kopi meh? i jus finishing fixing voltmeter.

anyway my fren say got a esso at kulai? range is about 57km. maybe find 1 day them implement liao go dere see can pump anot. if can weekly to kulai session

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

u nv join them kopi meh? i jus finishing fixing voltmeter.

anyway my fren say got a esso at kulai? range is about 57km. maybe find 1 day them implement liao go dere see can pump anot. if can weekly to kulai session

haaa. WHY ARE U STILL @ HOME!