Just a few question to ask as i am new to my cbr

1) If i will to change my chain do i have to change the front and rear sproket?

2) As i could see from the previous post as i am having the same hard time turning my steering wad could be the prob?

3) And my throttle grip could not close automatically which means when i open throttle it could not close back wad could it be?

4) If inside my fuel tank there will be rust will it affect my engine?

from what i know,

1) its usually replaced as a set.

2) steering cone ? or inflated tyres ? once experience heavy steering when my tyres were low on pressure

3) if i'm not wrong, need to cut the throttle grip

4) i guess when u respray fairing etc, rust developes inside ur tank also. not sure if it affects engine, but i suppose not ?

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

i feel like dying liao. spent 7 hrs doing up my bike. do half only.. ...

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

u can change ur chain only.

2) As i could see from the previous post as i am having the same hard time turning my steering wad could be the prob?

many reason. tyre, bearing, steering cone etc etc.

3) And my throttle grip could not close automatically which means when i open throttle it could not close back wad could it be?

could be ur balancer is too tight or cable rust already. do the cheapest 1st aka take out ur balancer and put it back in not too tight.

by right it will dirty ur carb. but u go shop they will tell u long time riding the petrol will clean the rust in the tank :sian: regular servicing will do

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

off topic a while...--> Looking for gd car deals? Interested parties pls contact Kelvin at 90274767. Low interest!! Gd bargains!! Why wait?? Viewing can be arranged with no obligations!!!

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

hey guys,wanted to ask abt something,my speedometer got spoilt yesterday so today i went to a bike shop and the mechanic told show me the problem.There is a front sprocket cover and inside the cover there is somesort of Rotary device,it was broken thus it was not spinning and so the speedo could not read anything.i have to replace the whole cover and im not sure where i can get this "Front Sprocket Cover".and if any kind soul could assist me in letting me know where i could get it,and the cost if possible. it would be very much appreciated.thanks!

:gun: :bouncefire:
hey guys,wanted to ask abt something,my speedometer got spoilt yesterday so today i went to a bike shop and the mechanic told show me the problem.There is a front sprocket cover and inside the cover there is somesort of Rotary device,it was broken thus it was not spinning and so the speedo could not read anything.i have to replace the whole cover and im not sure where i can get this "Front Sprocket Cover".and if any kind soul could assist me in letting me know where i could get it,and the cost if possible. it would be very much appreciated.thanks!

i dunno front sprocket cover got do anything wif speedo. u got check the white rubber sort of thing tt rotate spoilt or not?

yup,its cracked inside.that thing is connected through the cover,thats what i saw,and from the front a wire is connected straight to the speedo.

:gun: :bouncefire:
think im having the same problem as you but its not affected any other parts so i just left it alone..

and i really have no idea wat is the sound man..lol..

i cannot tahan already, wear full face also can hear it, my mech said only way is:

(1) to take out everything inside the speedo area there

(2) clean up inside

(3) put new black tape on all the wires

(4) and then put back all

thing is....will take up alot of time, and also alot of labour $$$$$ charge.....

Just a few question to ask as i am new to my cbr

1.usually it is advisable to change it as a set..

2.could be your cone bearings

3.throttle cable?or your hand grip is too far in touching your handle causing it to get stuck..happened to me.i tot mine was stuck in the end it was just my handle grip..

4.my tank was rusty when i bought my bike too..after one and a half yrs the rust seem to hv disappeared..and it didnt affect my engine..

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

i cannot tahan already, wear full face also can hear it, my mech said only way is:

(2) clean up inside

thing is....will take up alot of time, and also alot of labour $$$$$ charge.....

lol..if it works let me know ah..then i can do mine too..:thumb:

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

(2) clean up inside

can diy mah. must be like me. today tried to fix the moulded tail. spent 9 hrs total in carpark taking out whole tail, trying to mod the tail to fix in but still finish half only. too tired to continue liao. hand pain.. any1 got electric saw tt can cut through the sub frame lend me?

lol tis is call play bike. owning 1 doesnt mean pump and ride. tt is alot things to learn. well i noe many ppl only noe tt. but some ppl here actually dismentle their blade to noe wad is wad. only tis then u will L E A R N

Sorry to offtopic a bit. I am selling off my babyblade soon. Fully done up R-model, FN plate. Picture is in my signature. If anyone is interested I can post more pics. Asking $5k firm.

lol tis is call play bike. owning 1 doesnt mean pump and ride. tt is alot things to learn. well i noe many ppl only noe tt. but some ppl here actually dismentle their blade to noe wad is wad. only tis then u will L E A R N

Sir.......Yes, Sir!

Outing

====

Date: 19th June Thur

Time : 1030pm

Place : Yishun Dam

1. Ninjalite

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

so many new members so must meetup :)...

Wah, Rhema83 is veri fast bike... reali worth to grab...

darn, someone stole my cashcard yesterday again

Thur nite outing , open to any suggestion on venue

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

if i can finish my bike i cum. any1 wan help me?

Outing

====

1. Ninjalite

Outing

====

1. Ninjalite

2.lsoul

Way to go boss..~~ :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Phantom Ta200(FX**22P)

Currently ->CBR400RRL (FH**85Y)

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b66/lsoul/Image021.jpg

~sNowY~

Outing

====

1. Ninjalite

2.lsoul

3.DreamMaker (unconfirm)

DreamMaker's Bike

Phantom TA150 (FR 4888M) 24/2/2007-9/3/2008

Paggio Skipper125 (FL9227L) 5/3/2008-29/4/2008

Cbr400r (FM912*A) 4/6 /2008 - 19/2/09

X9 amalfi 180 (FT628T) 24/2/09 - 7/8/09

Phantom TA200 (FU 5783J) 14/08/2009 - ????

Does any of our CBR fellow knows anything about something call CBR400 WORKSHOP MANUEL?

Phantom Ta200(FX**22P)

Currently ->CBR400RRL (FH**85Y)

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b66/lsoul/Image021.jpg

~sNowY~

u mean Haynes manual ??

lsoul, tomolo u coming den i show u my ktm200.... nice fun bike ... kick start til my leg like Muaythai boxer areadi...

ask Sebast, he kick once den complain like anitin haha