wa..how much u spend in total??aniway harness is wat?the black piece covering all the wire?

Spent abt about 35 like tt... can be cheaper if i get those items like wires, spade connector etc in a bigger quantity.

I dunno how to explain the exact meaning of wire harness, but put it in this way, the relay wire harness which I had made refers to the complete set of wires, relays, fuses, split conduit(the black thing which covers the wires, acts like wire binder or protector), connector that made up the headlight relay kit. PS. I did not cut any wires from my bike internal wiring, just purely plug and play.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

i wonder whether we will get such treatment anot. cyclist and pedestrains and motorcyclist are all the same. when accident, we are @ the losing end. shouldn't the government make this policy that whenever cars hit onto bikes. no matter what also driver fault ? like that den fair to us. how many pedestrians and cyclist actually die on the road ? and how many motorcyclist actually left us after an accident involving a car ?

Sad to say, In Sillypore, $ is possible for almost everything, including law. But if no $, then suck thumb, LL have to follow the law.

Spent abt about 35 like tt... can be cheaper if i get those items like wires, spade connector etc in a bigger quantity.

I dunno how to explain the exact meaning of wire harness, but put it in this way, the relay wire harness which I had made refers to the complete set of wires, relays, fuses, split conduit(the black thing which covers the wires, acts like wire binder or protector), connector that made up the headlight relay kit. PS. I did not cut any wires from my bike internal wiring, just purely plug and play.

hmm,...okays ..urs is really tidy..amiway i off the light is about 15 - 16 v..on light is ard 12 volt..cause of the relay?or something wrong with it liao?and i using 100/90 watt..i wonder if aniting will melt not..haha

2006 - 2007 Honda Sp

2007 - now Honda Cbr 400rr

hmm,...okays ..urs is really tidy..amiway i off the light is about 15 - 16 v..on light is ard 12 volt..cause of the relay?or something wrong with it liao?and i using 100/90 watt..i wonder if aniting will melt not..haha

100/90w? How long you been using? if you're using 100/90 watt bulb with relay, it shouldn't be much of a problem especially when the headlight lens is made of glass. If not using relay, then tendency of the bulb socket or headlight switch melting is very high. Only worry is the headlight reflector which I not sure whether can withstand the heat or not. I can feel the len is burning hot when with 60/55w bulbs. Can't imagine how hot will it be if using 100/90 w bulbs..

Dropping 4 volt is normal I think especially when you're using 100/90 bulbs. BURNING HOT!!!

100/90w? How long you been using? if you're using 100/90 watt bulb with relay, it shouldn't be much of a problem especially when the headlight lens is made of glass. If not using relay, then tendency of the bulb socket or headlight switch melting is very high. Only worry is the headlight reflector which I not sure whether can withstand the heat or not. I can feel the len is burning hot when with 60/55w bulbs. Can't imagine how hot will it be if using 100/90 w bulbs..

Dropping 4 volt is normal I think especially when you're using 100/90 bulbs. BURNING HOT!!!

haha..ya..is damm hot..like boiling water like tat..i use it 2 days onli.hope the lens wont melt..haha...but the brightness is good..

2006 - 2007 Honda Sp

2007 - now Honda Cbr 400rr

hmm, no, my speed was at most 60, but i believe its 40-50 only. they suddenly jump into my lane. jam brake like hell still kena. somemore i was the 1 to call police, and police wanna charge me. WHAT IS THIS ?

huiling, riding spark ? she last time from SGS 1 ?

yeah bro, i was @ hou heng. lol. where were u ?

I was at the makan place near the Mobil..:cheeky:

Good luck for your case..:goodluck:

goverment sector are all under protect by all means so....... ya check wif our bos. whether on ornot for durian?
Moral of the story is..Join the government sector if you wanna kill a pedestrian and get away with it..:lol:

hi guys., juz bought my cbr from a forumer here.. can i join in the chat as well? thanx..

its all about the "BIG BOYZ TOYZ"..continue dreaming...

hi can any one tell me wats the model for the cbr400 for the different no plates?comfuse with the plate when i see the garage sale.and mayb could any lao jiao pm me wats the difference between the various models

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

bro, u did the MX jump using ur WR200 ??

hi guys., juz bought my cbr from a forumer here.. can i join in the chat as well? thanx..

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Jus came back from driving to Yoing Peng... wah Pagoh reali veri far ...drive also tired areadi .... think give up riding so far ah...

lsoul, duntake instalment unless ur fren ..ani accidents eg hit bangladesh n run off wif d bike, later u in trouble,... not nice give statemetns to ur colleagues rite ?? later they torture u ah...

wait la..if got sincere buyer n they can get loan oni sell... mi also..if dun hv den i keep... bring my bike go instal new grip n end balancer one ofthese days..

Date: 09/07/08 (WED) OR 11/07/08 ( FRI)

Meet Time: 8.00pm( Dinner 2gether) OR 10pm( Coffee session )

Venue: Hougang

Organiser: ermm... lsoul (Cut wind ) (91086745)

1. lsoul.....

2.fx110

3. ninjalite

Sg kadut>>>>>>Pagoh R&R was 165km+- :)

Welcome !! to e Big Big CBR family ! :cheer: :cheer:

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/ErneStz1203033.jpg
Jus came back from driving to Yoing Peng... wah Pagoh reali veri far ...drive also tired areadi .... think give up riding so far ah...

lsoul, duntake instalment unless ur fren ..ani accidents eg hit bangladesh n run off wif d bike, later u in trouble,... not nice give statemetns to ur colleagues rite ?? later they torture u ah...

wait la..if got sincere buyer n they can get loan oni sell... mi also..if dun hv den i keep... bring my bike go instal new grip n end balancer one ofthese days..

Date: 11/07/08 ( FRI)

1. lsoul.....

2.fx110

3. ninjalite

hrmm... ya boss.dun tink wanna sell le.. firm!! somemore CBR family getting bigger. on top of that my fren installment like 4 years more to go leh. where as mine on few months more. lidat i'll stuck myself from class 2 or other 2a bikes if i took the S4... So might as well enjoy installing stuff for my bike..

Boss the balancing you are saying is the rod at the handle bar wan rite? have intention in installing but that cost abt 200 to 300++??

after that if wan we can go dam slack

1. lsoul.....

2.fx110

3. ninjalite

( SO little oni ah? New bladers? mind to leave down your contacts? i will mass spam msg lata in the evening )

Meru : Can u suggest where for the food in hougang? than also got parking lot? your turf your call.. :cheer:

Phantom Ta200(FX**22P)

Currently ->CBR400RRL (FH**85Y)

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b66/lsoul/Image021.jpg

~sNowY~

1. lsoul.....

2.fx110

3. ninjalite

4. Guoren: still have my number right?

Meru : Can u suggest where for the food in hougang? than also got parking lot? your turf your call.. :cheer:

Hougang Plaza? Hougang 201? kovan nasi lemak/ frog porridge/ bar chor mee?

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

thnx bro! haha, just feeling very sian. tinking about the demerits and etc. if really charged with that , what will happen etc. sigh.

yea sure. thnx! plan earlier. lol.

i wonder whether we will get such treatment anot. cyclist and pedestrains and motorcyclist are all the same. when accident, we are @ the losing end. shouldn't the government make this policy that whenever cars hit onto bikes. no matter what also driver fault ? like that den fair to us. how many pedestrians and cyclist actually die on the road ? and how many motorcyclist actually left us after an accident involving a car ?

oh haha. i know! she's ur gf ah ??

WAHAHAHA ur /head la she bung EH

nx time met her go out together la she say u fierce rider WAHAHAHA

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/05/60/24060650/1_370377812l.jpg
bro, u did the MX jump using ur WR200 ??

hehehe...wat do u think bro? :bow:

Welcome !! to e Big Big CBR family ! :cheer: :cheer:

bro for the welcome.. :cheeky:

Meruu, think d IO wan u to sian her..den she gives u discount off d demerit points...

haha, if can i dun mind ah! =x

Sad to say, In Sillypore, $ is possible for almost everything, including law. But if no $, then suck thumb, LL have to follow the law.

ya loh so sad. indirectly shoot me say i no $. :weep:

I was at the makan place near the Mobil..:cheeky:

Good luck for your case..:goodluck:

ohh.. haha. thnx thnx!

hrmm... ya boss.dun tink wanna sell le.. firm!! somemore CBR family getting bigger. on top of that my fren installment like 4 years more to go leh. where as mine on few months more. lidat i'll stuck myself from class 2 or other 2a bikes if i took the S4... So might as well enjoy installing stuff for my bike..

Boss the balancing you are saying is the rod at the handle bar wan rite? have intention in installing but that cost abt 200 to 300++??

1. lsoul.....

2.fx110

3. ninjalite

( SO little oni ah? New bladers? mind to leave down your contacts? i will mass spam msg lata in the evening )

aha wow finally gathering in hougang! hmm, food, parking, i tink can leave it to KL. he's like the turf snake.

WAHAHAHA ur /head la she bung EH

nx time met her go out together la she say u fierce rider WAHAHAHA

hahaha what is 'bung EH' ? haha, anithing ah, i never seen her since my secondary school leh. she where will say fierce rider, comfirm is u anyhow 1!

can anyone tell me the specs for various model?coz i heard abt different model gt different thing gt cut off,pick up nt tat fast or wat.but seems like i heard l model still the best?can someone guide me so tat i can gt mine soon and be part of the cbr family

meruu..i feel sad for u.. knn those jaywalkers sometimes really sabo our licence.. just now oso i almost hit a auntie...

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

dinner then chill

dinner = somewhere can park easily + centralise

list of places

- pungol nasi lemak-

-681 kopitiam

-hougang pt

-401 kopitiam

chill out place

-Orange --> kovan

-Grapevine

-Bliss

-Some void deck?

-Some Kopitiam

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

haha sibei nice

no la cause everytime i saw bangla at little india i was thinkin 1 day sure gt pp kana bang.

they jus walk like no body business , and i cant believe bike will bang them

u sure mus b riding fast. or they do stun walk out suddenly, actuclly wat happen

ehhh u noe huiling(mandy) ar? she ride spark wan.

Hahah Mandy..~ i didnt know she pass liao.. last yr she was still telling me

she's my primary school classmate

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

can anyone tell me the specs for various model?coz i heard abt different model gt different thing gt cut off,pick up nt tat fast or wat.but seems like i heard l model still the best?can someone guide me so tat i can gt mine soon and be part of the cbr family

hm.. maybe u can try looking previous post.. cos it has being asked 10+ times already lolz. but still

R = Better mileage(depends on condition) forks are better

L = Better power(condition) , fork are not as good

N = not much of a diff with L

K = cheap powerful(condition too) , design of fairing not as nice(personal perference)

R and L have diff model of carb , normally L model will have more power with comes to 3 and 4th gear.

Personally i also feel that L model are smoother, but good condition L model are hard to find.

Powercut can be removed.. and most of the CBR have alot of owners be4 so most prob powercut are removed

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

meruu..i feel sad for u.. knn those jaywalkers sometimes really sabo our licence.. just now oso i almost hit a auntie...

Where's ur R6 Bro

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

hm.. maybe u can try looking previous post.. cos it has being asked 10+ times already lolz. but still

R = Better mileage(depends on condition) forks are better

L = Better power(condition) , fork are not as good

N = not much of a diff with L

K = cheap powerful(condition too) , design of fairing not as nice(personal perference)

R and L have diff model of carb , normally L model will have more power with comes to 3 and 4th gear.

Personally i also feel that L model are smoother, but good condition L model are hard to find.

Powercut can be removed.. and most of the CBR have alot of owners be4 so most prob powercut are removed

thks will keep tat in mind

np... when buying that time, remember to check the fork and header... cos sometimes it might be swaped.. and be4 buying check the discbrake and suspension

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1