Originally posted by Ah Siao@Apr 7 2005, 12:31 AM

not to condemn FJT but......they sell honda stuff to customers at a really high price...whereas u can get cheaper at bike shops...just to let u peeps know....cos some bike shop take some stocks from FJT too and sell at lower price..

just to let u peeps know :smile:

IS IT??Give some lobang leh...... Tell us where is cheap....

By e way i thinking of installing iradium plugs...any suggestion?? NGK or Denso? wat gap size?? any1 noe??

::TranZ ition::

http://www.sugarshark.com/img/vstrom-sunset.jpg

• Replies 2.5k

Originally posted by tranZition@Apr 8 2005, 12:08 AM

IS IT??Give some lobang leh...... Tell us where is cheap....

By e way i thinking of installing iradium plugs...any suggestion?? NGK or Denso? wat gap size?? any1 noe??

i cant really say were is cheap but the best is still go ard shops asking.....%$90 of the shops gurantee quote cheaper than FJT :thumb:

if you are a racer than you change to irduim if not just use normal ngk gold plus can liao lor , think hkl quote $7 for 1 plus ( correct me if i am wrong ) . Ngk is far good enough for normal use , it can last me for 4 months till i check the new set ( what is the mileage i dun really remember ) , hope it help dude .:sweat: :sweat:

FMezz ZX-ring chain - $90 (southern)

A750 wind shield - $145 (219 motor)

let me if i had been a carrot.

4 wheels move the body, 2 wheels move the soul

Original Honda Coolant thermoswitch - $60 (HKL)

--======B@bySleep|essW0rlD======--

2002 - Honda Phantom 150cc

2004 - Piaggio X9 Almafi 180cc

2004 - Honda WaveS 125cc

2004 - Honda CB400 Vtec 1 400cc

2006 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1600cc

2008 - Nissan Latio 1500cc

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c105/tz_jie/ayumi.gifhttp://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c105/tz_jie/ayumi.gif

Originally posted by sianz@Apr 9 2005, 02:12 AM

if you are a racer than you change to irduim if not just use normal ngk gold plus can liao lor , think hkl quote $7 for 1 plus ( correct me if i am wrong ) . Ngk is far good enough for normal use , it can last me for 4 months till i check the new set ( what is the mileage i dun really remember ) , hope it help dude .:sweat: :sweat:

doesn't make a diff actually, cause its jus tht the electrical system doesn't need to produce so much voltage for iridium plugs & will thus have a cooler bike.

wats the cost of the white plastic piece in the meter(vtec) n the black rounded cover for the meter?my colleague skidded today n broke his

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11496/34175638049782l.jpg
Originally posted by hondavvvtec@Apr 10 2005, 02:00 AM

wats the cost of the white plastic piece in the meter(vtec) n the black rounded cover for the meter?my colleague skidded today n broke his

FJT - $30/Piece

Originally posted by garycoin@Mar 31 2005, 06:17 PM

balance tire?? how they do it? using macine? wher did u do it?

yup their wkshop opp. kallang malacca express hv the balancing machine..witness it myself the mech balanced the tyres....

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Originally posted by Kushinagar@Apr 10 2005, 11:41 AM

Updated Listing As On 10th Apr 2005

Clap clap....thanks for the compilation brudder :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Jul 1998~ Dec 2007--Super4 Ver S

Dec 2007~ Present --Super4 Spec 3

went to LAB today.

voltmeter analogue -- $35

voltmeter digital -- $60

yoshimura racing footrest for S4 -- $180 (duno inclusive of install anot)

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y59/i_luff_21/Jingle/special.jpg
Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by Ah Siao@Apr 8 2005, 08:13 AM

alarm wont spoil ur CDI ...no direct connection it as well :thumb:

according to the mech ...there is a pink cable running from the starter to the cdi (which needs to be connected to the alarm) ...dunno la ..haven install yet .

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by kel81@Apr 14 2005, 08:27 PM

went to LAB today.

voltmeter analogue -- $35

voltmeter digital -- $60

the digital voltmeter wat brand one ? include install ?

Originally posted by kel81@Apr 14 2005, 08:27 PM

went to LAB today.

saw the yoshi racing footrest der too....quite nice :cheer:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Originally posted by enHANZed@Apr 15 2005, 02:17 AM

the digital voltmeter wat brand one ? include install ?

not sure whether inclusive of installation. anyway, tot LAB buy things usually include labour already. the analouge one is autogauge smoke screen.

Originally posted by salem77@Apr 15 2005, 11:23 AM

saw the yoshi racing footrest der too....quite nice :cheer:

yeah man.. makes me drool.. but my mechanic say after install the footrest, riding posture quite uncomfortable.. haha but still thinking of installing.. waiting for next pay! :thumb:

Originally posted by redname@Apr 15 2005, 01:22 PM

nope, u got to tell him u want the price for install

hmmm... usually i pay money 1st dan i told him to open the "receipt" for me to go workshop install. nv ask labour from me.. keke. but anyway, i believe his labour charge shd b cheaper compare to u buy from him liao go other motortiam to install rite? will ask him the labour charge when i go down next time.. :cheeky:

Guest enHANZed

but his mechanics abit the ....u know la

When to HKL on thur 14/4

Changed:

Sportec M1 - $270 wif balancing

Installed ground cable 55

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892