• Replies 96

any ladies here going for this sunday Great Eastern Run?

i am going for great eastern 5km run.

eeks didn't see this earlier.

did the GE 10km run and just did the NB real run as well.

not any club just sgrunners has lots of info about running and races...this is where i visit more these days

21 Nov Aviation Run got 5km fun run and 10km run. FOC but voluntary donation requested. lucky draw prizes not bad...am doing it as well :) these things are v addictive loh

also doing SCSM hehe

eeks didn't see this earlier.

did the GE 10km run and just did the NB real run as well.

not any club just sgrunners has lots of info about running and races...this is where i visit more these days

21 Nov Aviation Run got 5km fun run and 10km run. FOC but voluntary donation requested. lucky draw prizes not bad...am doing it as well :) these things are v addictive loh

also doing SCSM hehe

waaah....so on :thumb:

to all bro/sis going for SCSM (42 or 21). Run with the SCSM official pacers, team fatbird!!! just discovered that they have been conducting training. they will be doing 35km run this sunday 15 nov @ ECP. I registered for 4.5hr marathon to test test :)

http://www.teamfatbird.com/pacer09/resourc...ntsReg.php?ID=1

I think every day running practise will make any one smart,fit and fine.

So do the running regularly.

-------------------------

viaddress

some say running is about passion, else why do u put yourself thru such torture and pain?? Me...too stubbon and stupid to stop :cheeky:

to all bro/sis going for SCSM (42 or 21). Run with the SCSM official pacers, team fatbird!!! just discovered that they have been conducting training. they will be doing 35km run this sunday 15 nov @ ECP. I registered for 4.5hr marathon to test test :)

some say running is about passion, else why do u put yourself thru such torture and pain?? Me...too stubbon and stupid to stop :cheeky:

nah am only doing 10km for the scsm, not good enuf to do the 21 or 42 yet. hope to do 21 next year provided my blardy 10km timing improves...seems to have blardly plateau so discouraging.

running is about passion and apparently more ppl are taking it up as compared to years ago. think there are more health conscious ppl these days or perhaps it just an in-thing now to be associated with marathons haha

nah am only doing 10km for the scsm, not good enuf to do the 21 or 42 yet. hope to do 21 next year provided my blardy 10km timing improves...seems to have blardly plateau so discouraging.

running is about passion and apparently more ppl are taking it up as compared to years ago. think there are more health conscious ppl these days or perhaps it just an in-thing now to be associated with marathons haha

aiyah. if your 10km timing about 1hr can do 21km liao. :)

i think the most enjoyable part in running is completing the run :cheeky: but going slow n enjoy the nice scenery is very nice also.

survived the 35km run with the pacers. very nice quite big group. made the mistake of going ahead of my pacing group when they stop for break. By 28-32km, i puncture liao and some guys n gal from the group overtook me :faint:

now nursing a sore ankle. :sian:

i think $150 can get u most running shoes .. try queensway .. i'm oso looking for one .. budget is around there as well .. might be trying adidas or asics next ..

Try Saucony .... the shoes are slightly cheaper but they're super comfy

aiyah. if your 10km timing about 1hr can do 21km liao. :)

i think the most enjoyable part in running is completing the run :cheeky: but going slow n enjoy the nice scenery is very nice also.

Try Saucony .... the shoes are slightly cheaper but they're super comfy

hmm 21km is my target for next year's AHM. but til now 10km consistent timing, something not right leh. perhaps i need to increase the intensity of stamina training but not sure how to do it.

Saucony shoes : thumbs up! takes longer to break in but don't give me blisters or black toe nails like my mizuno though the latter is also v comfy.

anyone doing the Avaition Run this saturday?

Got the sms from SCSM about collecting the race pack on 28/29 Nov. how about you guys?

last few km very crowded. The full, half n 10km converge and i kenna block by walkers:angry:

ya lah!!! so frustrating...there were faster runners than me who was shouting at e crowd to give way...next year heard it will be like 60k ppl...wtf...family event and fun run shd let them start like 9 or 10 am sial...

i just signed up for NE 16k in march, 2XU in apr, sundown in may....waiting for more calendar and registration to open.

sheesh i dunno how to train for 21k cos i get bored after 10km these days..dunno why perhaps cos i usually run on my own though i go w friends but it's OTOT all diff pace.

anyway i try to do wkend runs at east coast. might plan for another one next sat/sun at east coast again. it's all in facebook. pls PM me if you are keen in coming

this year got what runs event avail?