lol i was just joking. then again, its hardcore AGATT philosophy if u really wear a neck brace out on your daily commute!

haha...i'm wearing so many things i'm just short of a neck brace!

yesterday was at out riding. when i was at my bike putting on my gear, this bunch of bikers who parked next to me kept looking at me and talking. it was a hot afternoon afterall. but still i had my full gear on. they must think i'm seow! some more they are riding class 2 sports bike and me a tw200! but hey...i know i'll be in a lot better condition in the event of an unfortunate situation.

back to topic of wind noise...the noise will only get louder as you ride more and more with the helmet you've got because that's just how our brains function. its the same as driving. the car always sounds quieter when driving it the first few times. so yes...get the best ear plugs you can and all that. but don't go chasing for quiet because its not gonna happen. our brains are just wired that way.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
  • Replies 54

wah that bad? what helmet you using?

zeus 508 newer version. however, a lot of zeus hlmet users i spoke to no issue. izzit they near deaf liaoz or im too sensitive to noise - in family gatherings i often tak boleh tahan the noise level also :cheeky:

juz wanna protect my ears while it's still worth while doing so. :lol::faint:

yesterday was at out riding. when i was at my bike putting on my gear, this bunch of bikers who parked next to me kept looking at me and talking. it was a hot afternoon afterall. but still i had my full gear on. they must think i'm seow! some more they are riding class 2 sports bike and me a tw200! but hey...i know i'll be in a lot better condition in the event of an unfortunate situation.

back to topic of wind noise...the noise will only get louder as you ride more and more with the helmet you've got because that's just how our brains function. its the same as driving. the car always sounds quieter when driving it the first few times. so yes...get the best ear plugs you can and all that. but don't go chasing for quiet because its not gonna happen. our brains are just wired that way.

ok wan la, class of bike does not neccessarily equate to class of rider.

they probably dont think you are seow la. feedback from most riders and non-rider i met is that full gear looks cool, whether on small bike or big bike

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

try using a bandana. works for me and helps me to concentrate.

best method dun ride the bike....no noise at all!!!

If nt u perfer the hardcore way, push the bike instead...

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q292/hohaoyi/1_394809140l.jpg

My Humble "Xiao Huang S4"