jim , to do that i gotta need to ask the mechanics right?

for me i dont even know where is it so dont even talk about diy lol :lol:

yupzzzz look for mechanics, only this type of complex job then they are trained to do it .. they will use a voltmeter to measure, rev ur engine to identify whether does the volt increase, if not, then probably is ur rectifier not charging ..

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

• Replies 32

my old battery spoilt.. so i changed a new one and bought a voltmeter.. this is what i observed for my new batt :o

I presume u change it at a bike shop and was told batt spoil. Hav they check the charging system too? They should check it and tell u the result. :)

yupzzzz look for mechanics, only this type of complex job then they are trained to do it .. they will use a voltmeter to measure, rev ur engine to identify whether does the volt increase, if not, then probably is ur rectifier not charging ..

look for a thread named "spec 3 battery....." i hav list the steps to check charging system. :)

Edited by Aalex82

yeah the bike shop never check for me .. after changing battery and some other stuffs he just rev abit ride around then tell me its ok already. nv test the voltage at all.. sian.

i'l check the thread out. thanks bro..

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg

Hi Im looking to buy Dynamix voltmeter. it seems like u having problem with the voltmeter? Recommeneded to use that voltmeter meh? Im riding CBR 400. Pl advice. thks. maybe a suitable voltmeter for my bike. Original Stuffs =).

i being using that voltmeter for 2 yrs..

nothing wrong.. able to inform mi in advance that the charging or batt condition..

but u need to hav a bit of electrical knowledge for the volt meter to work best..

i being using that voltmeter for 2 yrs..

nothing wrong.. able to inform mi in advance that the charging or batt condition..

but u need to hav a bit of electrical knowledge for the volt meter to work best..

hmm. abit of electrical knowledge? wad u mean? means the mechanic who fix the electrical? haha. i dun get it.

i mean u hav to understand the reading of the voltage and analysis the value to deduce the condition of the batt and the charging system..

i have encounter ppl that installed voltmeter but dun noe wat to look out for..

Edited by Aalex82