• Replies 18

Motorbikes got these aftermarket coolant hoses, how about for cars, where can we get it?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=143235

not sure if this helps u.. http://www.samcosport.com/row/distributors.asp?cid=35&b1=View

likewise u can pay a visit to some well known car accessories/workshop to enquire on samco product :)

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

thanks, dun have my model.

wat model? how many ply/temp silicon u looking at?

Which shop have stock? Its a Renault Kangoo 1.4Auto 8v. Supposed to be same engine as Clio II 1.4A. Engine E7J type.

wah kangoo like dun have leh, maybe get chiong type, they mostly comes in more size.

u go measure ur hose diameter then go workshop ask them.

u noe which workshop got do aftermarket silicon hose?

Chuan lee hin

Branded one is of coz better in terms that the ply is thicker and has been evaluated before under certain working temp and max working temp.

No brand, the only fear is will crack after some expanding and contracting.

wah, very hard to tell if they using chiong or authentic. But will ask ard AMK autopoint then.

I intend to go down to the following shops to see if they can find the source of my coolant leak, maybe changing hose, anybody used their service before can comment?

Tan Hup Lee Radiator Enterrpise - 1008, Bt Merah Lane 3, #01-18

Kheng Lee Repair Radiator Co. - 1040, Eunos Ave 4, #01-107

URS Radiator Service - 3007, Ubi Rd 1, #01-452

Soong Huat Radiator Industrial Co. - 10, Opal Crescent.

How much shld i budget for changing hose, good ones, not the chiong ones.

End up i go my regular wrkshop, they say the leaking hose is actually routing to the heater plate (winter heater) and back to radiator, that one can by-pass, so they just plugged that two holes. Costs me $30 for parts and labour only. Now monitoring if this will do or not.

The problem is non-availability of my make lor, dam this is the last conti car i buying, so troublesome. One end of the hose 19mm, one end 20mm!!! wtf, only agent have!

Actually i am prepared to rehose the whole cooling system if need be, but the workshop say no need. Becos if change all the hoses, must well include changing the radiator, so see if this quick fix is good for another 3 yrs than i think abt changing cooling system.

The problem is non-availability of my make lor, dam this is the last conti car i buying, so troublesome. One end of the hose 19mm, one end 20mm!!! wtf, only agent have!

Actually i am prepared to rehose the whole cooling system if need be, but the workshop say no need. Becos if change all the hoses, must well include changing the radiator, so see if this quick fix is good for another 3 yrs than i think abt changing cooling system.

:lol: cannot use 20mm hose then use silicon and clip to secure meh?

Oi, its hot coolant coming out from engine area leh, silicon will not lasts. Thats why they plug it better.