Yesterday was heading to Ikea in my car.

I make a turn and notice a blue light in my rear-view mirror.

I am not sure if it Ah Beng or the Traffic Police. Anyway I only look for a very short short period.

Then when I look forward, WAULAUIEEE, the CB taxi few cars in front have slowed down and all the cars behind the taxi have slowed down somemore, and I got no choice but to jam the brake on. I skid here and there and lucky for me I not bang into any car. And lucky for the guy behind me, he not bang into me.

Anyway I post this experience here because the vehcice behind me is a bike, and modify it so it have some ah-beng low intensity headlight with some blue ah-lian glowing bulb.

If you ask me maybe it looks cool, but it nearly cause an accident for me, because it distracted me. After this experieence, I think these are not such a good idea after all.

What do others think ?

Current FAZER600-Naked

• Replies 7

isnt it the same as the HIDs and white lights being used by some cars? Some pple just think its nice and cool. But fact is that it blinds other road users if not properly aligned. There are people like this everywhere. just try to focus on the road and not be distracted by blinding lights, could be UFOs here to abduct u.

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
Yesterday was heading to Ikea in my car.

I make a turn and notice a blue light in my rear-view mirror.

I am not sure if it Ah Beng or the Traffic Police. Anyway I only look for a very short short period.

Then when I look forward, WAULAUIEEE, the CB taxi few cars in front have slowed down and all the cars behind the taxi have slowed down somemore, and I got no choice but to jam the brake on. I skid here and there and lucky for me I not bang into any car. And lucky for the guy behind me, he not bang into me.

Anyway I post this experience here because the vehcice behind me is a bike, and modify it so it have some ah-beng low intensity headlight with some blue ah-lian glowing bulb.

If you ask me maybe it looks cool, but it nearly cause an accident for me, because it distracted me. After this experieence, I think these are not such a good idea after all.

What do others think ?

IMO, being distracted to the point of getting into an accident, I say it's is the fault of the party who got distracted in the first place.

There're many things on the road that can grab your attention. A tricked up MV Agusta F4 riding past you, seeing a Pagani Zonda for the first time on the road, seeing a sluttily dressed up chick walking along the sidewalk or at the pedestrian crossing.

Or it just so happens as in your case, a bike with bling bling LED accent lighting or colored pole lights.

So does it mean we should all dress conservatively, paint our rides the same dull gray color, suppress our freedom of expression and be boring and uniform all the same?

We already have laws prohibiting even cosmetic vehicle mods, not that it endangers or compromises tangible safety but because our self-proclaimed oh-so-wise authorities, like the LTA and TP say that we Singaporean road users are just plain stupid and are easily distracted by blingy blingy bits on our cars or bikes. It's dangerous, or so they think and say.

Please don't prove those bozos right.

One night I was riding along Holland Village, saw a couple walking naked, totally naked, and i rode into a drain.

I want to sue that couple for damages since it was them who distracted and caused the accident. They ran away before I could get their identities. Can anyone help ?

One night I was riding along Holland Village, saw a couple walking naked, totally naked, and i rode into a drain.

I want to sue that couple for damages since it was them who distracted and caused the accident. They ran away before I could get their identities. Can anyone help ?

To claim from the chick, pls refer to A* site. :p

But soli hor, we have to invalidate your claim, as you were riding in a restricted area at that time. :p

To claim from the chick, pls refer to A* site. :p

I think can claim big time from her since A* decided that she can keep her scholarship so maybe we can expect more PHd Research Scholars walking around in public showing their pubic.

i have reasons to believe that PHd stands for Permanent Head damage ?

But soli hor, we have to invalidate your claim, as you were riding in a restricted area at that time. :p

Huh....you are wrong hor. I was riding..............a bicycle......got restriction meh ?

Hahaha... u got me there.

But that means you got no 1st party claim liaoz. :p

Hahaha... u got me there.

But that means you got no 1st party claim liaoz. :p

But can claim permanant disability if he is no longer able to ride bicycle pass the area without getting a huge hard-on for no reasons whatsoever? :cheeky:

"The hunter must hunt. The moment he stops he becomes the hunted.

Strive, reach, and take. Then you shall not be taken"

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009